So many uncivilized events are happening in Pakistan - Did the Civil Society lose its vocal cords?

Public itself is corrupt.

Cancer always starts in a specific place and spreads to the rest.

Usually it's the top/rish and trickles down...

Yes... In Pakistan the cancer has spread to everything.

Significant incivility and savageness are on the rise in the political atmosphere of Pakistan.

Never anticipated that the so vocal Civil Society of Pakistan will lose its vocal cords, never found them anywhere.

Will they justify their existence in times to come? Will people hear them as a sane voice for the people of Pakistan?
Why are you surprised?
We are a uncivilised nation.

It really is the bottom of the barrel situation that nobody is safe anymore, extremely critical for everyone.
Not even little children, women, girls and even boys/men. No safety. Anyone can just do anything and not be punished.

So many families i know tried to settle back here (try to give their kids an ‘islamic’ culture/upbringing but end up going back. Everyone here including their relatives think of them as cash cow, everyone wants to charge em more, take advantage, etc. O g ap to baher se aye hain apke liya kya masla ha paise kherch kerna….wtf
The ripoff starts right upon arrival at airports.

Very disappointing for overseas Pakistanis who came expecting love, care and honesty but had to just pack up and leave instead.

Only a bloody war can cleanse these fuckers and leeches. I sometimes wish all these foreign countries and organisations stop all aid and money giving here. Let this locals fend for themselves and shutdown completely. They deserve it. A society that can’t provide safety to kids doesn’t deserve anything!!

Cancer always starts in a specific place and spreads to the rest.

Usually it's the top/rish and trickles down...

Yes... In Pakistan the cancer has spread to everything.
The top is from public public, the top did not come from Mars.

The top, the bottom, the middle- all Pakistanis.

So called liberals have joined hands with Mir Bajwa & Co., because birds of a feather flock together.

The top is from public public, the top did not come from Mars.

The top, the bottom, the middle- all Pakistanis.
Means they all deserve what they getting….and will get…..heavy heavy devastating price to be paid

Sir G, very hard to accept the bitter truth - but it is truth.
Regret that we are at such a stage.
Country is held hostage by people who tout democracy but they really are fascist regime.

Significant incivility and savageness are on the rise in the political atmosphere of Pakistan.

Never anticipated that the so vocal Civil Society of Pakistan will lose its vocal cords, never found them anywhere.

Will they justify their existence in times to come? Will people hear them as a sane voice for the people of Pakistan?
From my experience watching all this unfold doesn't surprise me, I have been going to Pakistan on and off over the last 30 years and very little has changed in terms of people's mindset. The educated class in now getting more jobs on merit, I have seen how this has helped some very poor households live a good life. Yet all is lost when given a chance; they will kill their own daughters for marrying against their families wishes, they will murder their own families for properties or money, they will levy false charges against their neighbors if anything meaningful can be gained. All this is because the system is so inefficient that it fails to functions and protect the most vulnerable, be it child or an adult.

An example is set by the people in power and we have witnessed their mediocrity since April this year. You cannot set an example by law breaking and legalising corruption, the normal public just follows what they see their leaders do. They push the envelope as far as possible with the hope that if push comes to shove their social standing or their money will help them buy their way out off all problems.

The repercussions are odd, I have seen Pakistan change - largely for the good. However, I do question myself, is it enough. The answer is no, Pakistan has become a "dog eats dog" society. Long gone are the days when anything civil used to exist in Pakistan - maybe it still does - but the bad far outweigh the good and that is not sustainable if Pakistan is to thrive.

I understand you guys are depressed seeing Pakistan gradually going down the dogs especially after April.

But mayoosi is kufr.

Pick yourself up and do your bit to improve the current state. I for one, see a glimmer of hope. The public is awake and they are calling out the institutions that previously noone dared talking about.

In a larger scheme of things, we are steering to silent waters. We will face hiccups along the way but we are getting there.

Was IK removed just for saying no to American bases and trying to import oil from Russia? I think there is more to this. Look at the content ISPR along with its media cell keep producing. It seems establishment wants Pakistan to go towards secularism and Khan wants the country to reconnect with Islam.

Khan in UN brought up islamophobia , first Muslim leader to tell the world why “freedom of speech” doesn’t apply to insult of our Prophet PBUH .

West would never allow Muslim countries to connect and form alliance because of religion. He continues to bring up Kashmir and Palestine and openly criticizes west policies.

IMHO , this factor could have played a bigger role than oil from Russia and giving bases to Americans.

I have told you guys this many times - Pakistan doesn't have a civil society, it has cheerleaders for the establishment and the elite. All these people are cut from the same cloth.

Generals, politicians, religious personalities, judges, journalists, lawyers, civil servants, "activists", business moguls, landowners - you name it, anyone who is anyone in Pakistan is connected to the same elite. 90% of them are at least. There are a few people who are from outside those circles, but the vast majority are not.

They all work together for self preservation and to continue their grip on power, however little they might have. They are self serving.

They aren't liberals, bro

They are mostly Fascist Islamophobes masquerading as liberals / defenders of human rights

The way all self-claimed leftists and pseudo-intellectuals here have put their weight behind the fascist "Status Quo Machine" is indeed appalling, and revealing.

As Dr Moeed Pirzada said

Pakistam main liberal har us bandai ko samjha jata hai jo sharab peeta ho aur aurton main rehta ho :lol:

This is true for all "liberals" who support parties in PDM and hate Imran Khan with a prejudice. There whole liberalism is limited to drinking alcohol and being womanizer

The beauty of overpopulation. When you've got a moronic leadership who fertilize the lands without prior ecological evaluation and give the rural folk too much more food than they need, it results in jahills with too many children so their numbers multiply.
Many other countries are overpopulated but you don’t see their society as completely messed up ethically, morally, otherwise. Its only Pakistan that seems to hav the worst safety, lawlessness, disregard for human dignity/honor/privacy, etc, where even small kids r vulnerable and unsafe. Too many predators.

The protected elites live in gated and guarded complexes, and go outside with protocols and security guards ready to terrorize and kill anyone who doesn’t yield to them. They can kill, subjugate,maim anyone for any small reason without fear.
Awam is to clear the way for their vehicles and for them. They can disrupt your plans at will.
(These include all rich ashrafiya of this country).
Even covid19 could not put a dent into these dajjali devils.

May the Almighty Allah send his punishments upon these ashrafiya inshAllah, may they be eliminated in bloody wars of Ghazwa e hind soon so the awam can get a breather.