Shiv Sena announces cash reward of Rs 1 lakh for ‘slapping’ Aamir khan

Prime example of state sponsored minority oppression, now despite tall claims of secularism and democracy, people can't even voice their valid security concerns when minorities are being butchered left, right and center for having dinner of their liking.

Shiv Sena announces cash reward of Rs 1 lakh for ‘slapping’ Aamir khan
  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Ludhiana
    |
  • Updated: Nov 26, 2015 11:31 IST
_82c217a8-9402-11e5-b13b-1ee01ddf34ff.jpg

Members of Shiv Sena holding a protesting against actor Aamir Khan outside Radisson BLU Hotel, where the actor is staying for shooting of his upcoming movie ‘Dangal’, in Ludhiana on Wednesday. (JS Grewal/HT Photo)
intolerance’.

Soon after Shiv Sena made the announcement, the security of the PK actor, who is shooting in the city for Dangal, has been stepped up.

Members of the saffron organisation on Wednesday gathered outside the hotel, where Aamir Khan is putting up, and staged a protest against him. They used unconstitutional language against the actor and said that he should leave the country if he is “so irritated over the situation here”. The members also burnt his photographs, disrupting the traffic in the city.

Punjab Shiv Sena chairman Rajeev Tandon, who was leading the protesters, said: “Any person who slaps Aamir Khan would be rewarded Rs 1 lakh by our organization. This is important because no living in our country should dare to say anything against India.”

“Anyone from the hotel staff to the crew can slap him and take the reward,” he added.

Ludhiana assistant commissioner of Police (ACP) Rupinder Kaur Saran said that police has made all necessary arrangements to provide security to the actor.

“Cops have been deployed at the hotel. A team of quick reaction team is also keeping a close watch,” she said.

Shiv Sena announces cash reward of Rs 1 lakh for ‘slapping’ Aamir khan | india | Hindustan Times

Amir can use this opportunity for charity, get himself slapped (symbolically) by someone needy, get video recorded put it on viral network and make a mocking statement by asking the needy to collect the payment of 1L Chanakya Niti

Good ideas. You seem to be advertising genuis !!

"With power , comes responsibilities" . Mr.Khan should have realised that before making a mockery of himself in the national stage . Now face the consequences Mr.Khan because people regardless of this reward would be willing to slap you .
and that does not apply to Shiv Sena mate? Parties like Shiv Sena are a disgrace!!

Prime example of state sponsored minority oppression, now despite tall claims of secularism and democracy, people can't even voice their valid security concerns when minorities are being butchered left, right and center for having dinner of their liking.
You seem to know a lot about validity of claims....seems to be pretty informed...:lol:

Quran says that do not marry 'mushrik' woman, while this Aamir Khan has married a Hindu Kiran Rao. Aamir Khan's sister was married to a Hindu. Shah Rukh has also married a Hindu, he has placed gita beside Quran in the house for his kids. That Salman khan is a total Hindu, doing pooja to Hindu deities, his brother is married to a Hindu woman, they are admirers of Modi. Yet they have failed to impress Hindu nationalist with their shirk and kufr.

only if you were not that ignorant....................or pretending to be

and that does not apply to Shiv Sena mate? Parties like Shiv Sena are a disgrace!!

You seem to know a lot about validity of claims....seems to be pretty informed...:lol:

And still no one Will slap him from the intolerant India.

because of the increased private security which he's been forced to employ?

Quran says that do not marry 'mushrik' woman, while this Aamir Khan has married a Hindu Kiran Rao. Aamir Khan's sister was married to a Hindu. Shah Rukh has also married a Hindu, he has placed gita beside Quran in the house for his kids. That Salman khan is a total Hindu, doing pooja to Hindu deities, his brother is married to a Hindu woman, they are admirers of Modi. Yet they have failed to impress Hindu nationalist with their shirk and kufr.

that is his own business, not yours!!! Dont be misguided bhai. We all hate the right-wing extremists across the border but doesnt mean we must discriminate. We have Hindus in Pakistan as well, no problem if Muslims marry Hindu if there is love and loyalty.

words like "kaffir" are very strong - shouldnt use them to describe his wife even if she is non-Muslim. It's her own beliefs, seems that she isnt even that religious anyways

Slapping = body harm = Felony

Someone who supports harming another human , by cash incentive is inciting Hate crime , worthy of also being called a Terrorist activity

because of the increased private security which he's been forced to employ?

that is his own business, not yours!!! Dont be misguided bhai. We all hate the right-wing extremists across the border but doesnt mean we must discriminate. We have Hindus in Pakistan as well, no problem if Muslims marry Hindu if there is love and loyalty.

words like "kaffir" are very strong - shouldnt use them to describe his wife even if she is non-Muslim. It's her own beliefs, seems that she isnt even that religious anyways
Oh bhai teri personal wishes apni jaga but Allah's orders cant be overruled, they are absolute. My point is, Hindu nationalists do not even spare these mushrik khans.......imagine how much life will be suffocating for proper practicing Muslims in India

Mr perfectionist will not dare to open his stinky mouth again without any acceptable fact.
where is your freedom of speech mf!!!! When an @ssole opens its stinky mouth against islam then you indians jump up and down in joy and celebrate freedom of speech but when someone says a s1t about india its then end of the world...

Slapping = body harm = Felony

Someone who supports harming another human , by cash incentive is inciting Hate crime , worthy of also being called a Terrorist activity
Bro, even China and Pakistan are more democratic in a sense that people have more freedom to express their opinion about the state.

where is your freedom of speech mf!!!! When an @ssole opens its stinky mouth against islam then you indians jump up and down in joy and celebrate freedom of speech but when someone says a s1t about india its then end of the world...
he is an indian, we are indians, he is talkoing about india, we are talking about another india. terko ko mirchi lag rahi hai......Are you are thekedar of Islam? What is your stand in this world? Does anyone even know you who you are? Do you have any stature in this world to call me "mf". you don't even know a decent etiquette of debate or dialogue and you are commenting about freedom of speech? Is freedom of speech only for islam or Amir khan? When he used his freedom of speech to vomit his mind, people across the social media are also using their freedom of speech. What is your loci standi on this? Has some one hit him yet? Has someone threaten him with life? has some one hit his family or shot him ? Why there are ants in your pants?

There are always bad elements in the society , however when sane voices like Amir play the dirty game that's when its really disappointing

Oh bhai teri personal wishes apni jaga but Allah's orders cant be overruled, they are absolute. My point is, Hindu nationalists do not even spare these mushrik khans.......imagine how much life will be suffocating for proper practicing Muslims in India

hindu so-called "nationalists" did a good thing by proving 2 points:

1.) their dignity is only worth a peanut Rs. 1 lakh

2.) re-affirming what our ancestors and leaders fought for (2 nation theory)

Amir and shahrukh are no fans of modi. Amir has openly opposed modi for last 13 years and yet enjoyed great success. Salmans brother is married to a christian.

Basically dont bring religion into this. I love amir. But his statement about leaving india pissed everyone off, for valid reasons.