Shelling in Baramulla Kashmir by India

Post reported. @waz, @Oscar sir please check the uncivil language in this thread please.

Post reported. @waz, @Oscar sir please check the language in this thread

Leh and Laddakh region is ignored in this thread which is again Dharmic religion majority. Ultimately it will be four angle struggle between India, Pakistan, China and native people of J&K. There way too much difference among natives of J&K people themselves due to which independence is not sustainable being difference in not only cultural but extreme religiousness. Thank you.

Brother I do not agree on the so called Dharmic angle. Please don't mind.

We are all Indians. Lots of us non Dharmic. But would not give an inch of our soil.

Yeh dharti hamari hai. Ismein hamare jawanon ka lahoo samaya hai. Koi lekar dikhaye. Dekhte hain kiska jihad jayaz hai.

Your post is wrong fundamentally and on many counts.

According to the law of the land, no one but a person born in Kashmir may own land there. It is their land only.

This is sanctified and sealed within the Indian Constitution, which is what makes us a state in the first place. Your personal opinion does not count a dam.

There is no question of asking any Kashmiri to leave his or her land and go elsewhere because they are dissatisfied with the way things are run. It is their right to express their feelings short of violence.

Anyone, Kashmiri or infiltrator, who takes to violence is liable to be apprehended and tried, with the use of force, and with the possibility that the use of force will lead to injury or death.
Sir I believe from one point of view he is correct and from another point of view you are also correct. If we go by all historical documents then your point of view is correct including non violent protests. However he is also correct in saying that decision for a land can be taken only collectively. At present only kashmiris are fighting for freedom(how many percent of native kashmiris are involved no one knows for sure), while Jammu region people, Laddakh people, AZK people, extreme North Kashmiris are also fighting for freedom from Indian government, right??? If not then where is the collective decision making in J&K people? It's way too complex now to be resolved when it comes to practicality. We all are stuck knowing no where to go while all people including innocents civilians on both side, terrorists, militants as well as army men on both side die for some disillusion of freedom. To hell with such freedom, I say it was collective greediness of both countries(and China) to spoil each other lives for just a piece of land while our mental peace remain at large. It is worse than the hell.

Brother I do not agree on the so called Dharmic angle. Please don't mind.

We are all Indians. Lots of us non Dharmic. But would not give an inch of our soil.

Yeh dharti hamari hai. Ismein hamare jawanon ka lahoo samaya hai. Koi lekar dikhaye. Dekhte hain kiska jihad jayaz hai.
It's not about Dharmic or Abrahmic religion as direct fact but indirectly a similar culture (not religion) people are most probable to select same country compared to Hindu choosing Muslim country or a confuscious choosing a Christian country for the basic reason. Sorry if you got religion based input from my post. Not my intention.

370 is not permanent it can be amended by Parliament and both by J&K Govt

Best way to amended it by unity of national party
Alliance Congress + BJP +CPI in J&K
But they will never due to there politics

As uttrakand and himachal logic
Wrong by facts or I don't know what analogy you applied

Here if land topic

I own property in shimla ,solan
Haldwani UK

Iam hailed from UP
The fact which I understand is that the authority to modify or delete was disbanded by Indian government only, so in a way Indian government itself lost the opportunity to have say in changing the said article. Am I correct sir @Joe Shearer ?

I hate these arseholes who don't know the law and then bob up asking me to educate them.
Sir I hate to say this but I reported your post as it was abusive as per me. Please correct it ASAP. @Oscar, @waz sir please have a look. Senior persone language is not advisable to go down no matter what the circumstances are.

may god protect Kashmiris but let me speak something dictated by common sense (i know i might get a permanent ban for it but anyways) neither of our countries(not talking about common people here) want Kashmir to get its freedom because both of us will lose a great chunk of land to a new state so only two possible solution remains
1)joint control of kashmir like mushi envisioned.
2)making loc a permanent international boarder.
@Zibago

Option 2 is the only workable answer.

Ladakh was ignored because it only had a population of around 3-4 Lakh; even then it has a 46% Muslim population.

Also; India's portion of Jammu and Kashmir is much closer to Pakistan (both culturally and religiously) than it is to India.

I have plenty of relatives in India's J&K.
I have some queries which are listed below. I would like to listen to your viewpoints on the same. First even if population is less, still why should it be ignored. What I understand from my personal discussion with some Kashmiri and some Jammu young professionals people that population in leh Laddakh region is shia based which most of the time stand against some Sunni extremists from valley. Plus they are against militancy as well. So I believe they will most probably go for either independence or with India being minority in leh Laddakh region. Plus I believe they number around 30-35%. Please correct me if I am wrong. Next qeury which region more to Pakistan than India, obviously we all know Yaar that is Kashmir valley only right. As Laddakh religion & culture has distinct difference from Native Pakistan so does Jammu region has. And above all both are directly connected to Indian mainland via two separate main routes. Thank you.

Option 2 is the only workable answer.

With an offer of a one-time window of whoever wants to move to the Pakistani side permanently. A window that would close on a pre-determined date and then there would be no more back n forth. Period.

The fact which I understand is that the authority to modify or delete was disbanded by Indian government only, so in a way Indian government itself lost the opportunity to have say in changing the said article. Am I correct sir @Joe Shearer ?

No, not correct. Please look up my numerous other posts on the subject. The Indian Constitution allowed the President to abrogate Article 370 if so recommended by the J&K Constituent Assembly. The J&K Constituent Assembly dissolved itself. So nobody can recommend to the President that this should be abrogated.

With an offer of a one-time window of whoever wants to move to the Pakistani side permanently. A window that would close on a pre-determined date and then there would be no more back n forth. Period.

I dont see any reason for this extreme step , neither will any Govt take it.

Once the LOC becomes an IB things will fall into place. The reasons ate numerous, but they will.

No, not correct. Please look up my numerous other posts on the subject. The Indian Constitution allowed the President to abrogate Article 370 if so recommended by the J&K Constituent Assembly. The J&K Constituent Assembly dissolved itself. So nobody can recommend to the President that this should be abrogated.

That why I said
Alliance of BJP + congress+CPM
United front Govt

Can make this happen
But there politics prevent this from happening

I dont see any reason for this extreme step , neither will any Govt take it.

Once the LOC becomes an IB things will fall into place. The reasons ate numerous, but they will.

It gives us the moral high ground of offering the opportunity of free and safe government sanctioned transit. Something neither side could ensure during the partition.

And afterwards nobody has the right to say anything about how we handle those who still create problems for the state.

Clean slate. Line in the sand clearly drawn.

It gives us the moral high ground of offering the opportunity of free and safe government sanctioned transit. Something neither side could ensure during the partition.

Those who live in Kashmir are Indians & have as much lien on the land as anyone else , we dont need to take a moral high ground with our own citizens.

What need to stop is Pak sponsored activism .

Is there any other source reporting this news????? I havent seen any..... If not the thread should be closed....

may god protect Kashmiris but let me speak something dictated by common sense (i know i might get a permanent ban for it but anyways) neither of our countries(not talking about common people here) want Kashmir to get its freedom because both of us will lose a great chunk of land to a new state so only two possible solution remains
@Zibago
No to both why do you think during Mush years support for Pakistan declined?

@Zibago
No to both why do you think during Mush years support for Pakistan declined?

Our family had been living in Lahore for many centuries, when partition happened my great grandfather has to leave all our property back in Lahore and start our lives from scratch in India. He only had 14 rupees in his pocket when he came to India. This just didn't happened to my family, but to 20 million people in 1947.
My maternal grandfather was from Jammu same story minus state sponsored genocide by dogra kuta he had to leave his ancestral land and a good life for a tough life in Sialkot so dont play the partition victom card both of us can play that game

time to end this mess it has cost us billions, thousands of deaths,3 wars and much more.
no more pls end this GOP and GOI
When the dead bodies will stop falling in Kashmir it will be undercontrol

time to end this mess it has cost us billions, thousands of deaths,3 wars and much more.
no more pls end this GOP and GOI
When the dead bodies will stop falling in Kashmir it will be undercontrol