She told me that she is a kashmiri pandit

The most common con I have experience here in Canada is a white guy or girl will come to you and say "can you spare a few dollars, my car broke down and I need money to call home/bus ticket"

One of the reasons I rarely care cash on me is when this kind of stuff happens I can honestly say "I have cash, sorry"

The weirdest con was when I was living in Korea
A woman came to me and spoke really good English and asked for some money for her family and stuff, of course I dont have any cash so sorry ;)

The reason it was weird was because Koreans rarely if ever approach foreigners and many don't speak English that well either. so this was a surprise.

Con artists come in all colors/nationalities, so there is nothing to be ashamed of. :)
Do you watch 'the real hustle'. :)

I know and i was not ashmed but sad

No i dont watch the real hustle? is this show about scams?

in london the bosnian kids are trained that way, they are so beautiful that you just cannot say no to them... but they are ofcourse begging, and UK takes $$$$$$ in the name of supporting refugees.....huh !!!
Same with Romanian gypsys along with Bosnians.
Their Godfathers send them in UK and Ireland to beg, as Ryan air tickets are dirt cheap if bought in advance (I myself bought tickets from Dublin to London for 1 cent ...literally..)..As begging is un lawful the guards catch them keep them in detention for few hours , sometimes even not that, and then have to let them go ...Coz they are ALL under age...

I have never given a penny to any beggar...they are all professional beggars.... .

Well I dont give money if the beggars are young or children..just tell to to go to work if they are of that age or go to school in case of children or tell nothing..but when a physically challenged person or a old beggar comes then I help them because most probably no one is going to offer them a job anyway..

Actually at one point when I was smoking..i used to think ok instead of two cigarettes which are harmful to my body, let me give tat 10rs to that old guy who probably can have one decent meal in that..

The point is not all beggars are fake..when you find an old guy or physically challenged who cannot earn money on their own..please help them..

Ksahmir is for Kashmiris, a historical muslim territory. Its because of these pandits & their hindu wet dreaming chankya maharaja, that Kashmiris R suffering for the last 60 years. Forceful demographic change in Kashmir is a well documented fact , so what R Indians trying to prove here, instigate another genocide against muslims? Bunch of chankaya hypocrites.

There is no historical Muslim territory anywhere in the world,. From s arabia on wards every territory is occupied.

Occupied by whom?

Muslims are not Hindus. Muslims are known to fight against invaders like British, colonizers, not Hindustan that invited every colonizer in.

Even we can say India is occupied looking at how many Porteguese & British are still in hill stations, Goa.

She was wandering outside my office cabin ..she was with her four year old son ..she went to all chambers of our govt building ..she talked fluently in english and hindi ..our office ladies silently laughed at her as they never got what she was saying ..other officer she met listened to her and considered her as hitech beggar ..finally she came to my cabin and i listened to her sad story ..she told me her husband is working in our town and she came to meet her all the way from kashmir (baramulla if i remembered correct) ..she is new to our town and now her husband switched off his mobile ..she dont have money for return journey as her riksha journey from bangalore drained her purse ..
I gave her 100 rs and told her to get something to eat for her child ..
After lunch break i came back to office and she was still in my cabin ..a short man was accompanying her ..i enquired about that man and she told me that he is following her for about half an hour ..i questioned that man and he told me that he wants to help her as he is going to bangalore ,he wants to guide her till railway station ..immediately i said 'no thanks ,you can go now'..
The moment those words came out of my mouth i realised that knowingly or unknowingly i had already taken responsibility to guide her back to pavillion ..i gave money for her 5 day train journey to kashmir and requested her to call me once when she reaches her safe house ..she thanked me and told me 'brother i will call you once i reach my home' ..already ten days passed and there is no call of safe return ..i told the incident to my sister and her first question made me think several minutes ..and question was 'dont she had any jewelleries ?'
perhaps she had some if my brain supports me rightly ..
Again i felt let down ..now i am on a long journey and thought to share my story ..these kind of incidents slowly make us deaf and blind towards humanity causes .. May god give us enough talent to recognise true and false ..
Please share if you have any these kind of experiences ..

Dude, you helped her as you felt she was needy. Don't let the negative thoughts overpower your good deed. Just think that you helped a needy and let it go.. Good Karma pays in the long run!!

Unfortunately because of these kind of criminals...real needy doesnt get help.

Oh, so what if she lost his contact to return a call, here we have people who already made her criminal in their minds. No benefit of doubt is needed, indeed..

Dude, you helped her as you felt she was needy. Don't let the negative thoughts overpower your good deed. Just think that you helped a needy and let it go.. Good Karma pays in the long run!!.

+1

And anyway he is not getting his cash back. lol..so think of that as charity.

somebody fooled me in London Victoria coch station and he was desi who lost his wallet and needed money for tickets. He was well dressed in suit and tie so i thought he genuinely need help but when i visited same coach station after 7 months i have seen him there fooling someone else with same story. I should have brought ticket to him instead of giving money

Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me :(
same story different country different ethnicity !!

This thread titlle should be renamed as "How I got conned" !

NEVER GIVE MONEY TO BEGGARS!

I keep fighting with everybody to not give to these people.

I have been approached by whole families in Dubai "Oh we lost our luggage, and everything since we landed here, can you please give us AED 100 to help us get back to Abu Dhabi? I'm like "Oh no problem, let me call the police to help you locate your luggage. Sure enough, t hey run.

I've seen people ask in the name of Palestine! Maybe in India they use Kashmiri pandits to invoke sympathy. Some moti taazi woman would come with a kid on my door and go like "Ana miskeen, falesteen, I've not eaten, my child has not eaten". I'm like okay come in I'll give you a job to clean my house, you can earn. Sure enough, they run.

You should have said husband kho gaya hai toh let me help you find him first by calling the police! That man following her, must have been her husband!

I understand the compulsion to help out or at least not appear like that guy who won't help someone in need.

The last time I helped someone out was in Ramadan. I was at a gas station, this man in a car, completely blistered was coughing. I went up to him to ask what's wrong. He was some Egyptian. He said brother I've been stuck in the desert for the whole day, I'm out of petrol and have no money for food. Now this was during Ramadan, a month of giving. I was inclined to believe him, but I just got him a sandwich and gave AED 10 to the gas station guy to put some petrol in his car. Uske haath main physcial cash phir bhi nahi di.

If you want to do charity give to reputable organizations. Personally the one and only organization I know where money reaches a good cause is either Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital or the Imran Khan foundation in general.

Dude, you helped her as you felt she was needy. Don't let the negative thoughts overpower your good deed. Just think that you helped a needy and let it go.. Good Karma pays in the long run!!

No this kind of thinking is wrong. You know there's a beggar here that said to a local newspaper reporter "How much do you earn? 10K, 15K? I earn 30K a month!".

They thrive on you foolishly parting with your money.

No this kind of thinking is wrong. You know there's a beggar here that said to a local newspaper reporter "How much do you earn? 10K, 15K? I earn 30K a month!".

They thrive on you foolishly parting with your money.

First of all, I never asked anyone to give money to beggars. I told zip that since he already has done the deed there is no point thinking negatively about it now. As money is gone so why feel bad thinking he got cheated rather take it positively and feel he did some charity.. Also, there is no way to ascertain if she was really a beggar or criminal. Just because she did not returned the call you can not label her criminal. But I certainly think it would have been better if he had bought her the ticket instead of giving her the money.. But what ever had to happen already happened and there is no point regretting about it -That was my point.

Ksahmir is for Kashmiris, a historical muslim territory. Its because of these pandits & their hindu wet dreaming chankya maharaja, that Kashmiris R suffering for the last 60 years. Forceful demographic change in Kashmir is a well documented fact , so what R Indians trying to prove here, instigate another genocide against muslims? Bunch of chankaya hypocrites.

East Pakistan was also Muslim territory and why you people demand freedom in 71. And why not continue get same treatment in the name of history from Pakistan

@Leader I in honesty do not understand how you can consider that being made a fool? You would have given them food yet they want money...You bought them the food, end of case on your part...Its up to them if they cash it in or what not...

they are professional beggars..this is what they do whole day... at the end of the day when they are left with 1000 or 2000 Rs. the mafia boss comes who had allowed them to beg in that certain area and take this part of the chunk. usually its 70% of that they have begged in a day.

where is the point of helping a needy?

Well I dont give money if the beggars are young or children..just tell to to go to work if they are of that age or go to school in case of children or tell nothing..but when a physically challenged person or a old beggar comes then I help them because most probably no one is going to offer them a job anyway..

Actually at one point when I was smoking..i used to think ok instead of two cigarettes which are harmful to my body, let me give tat 10rs to that old guy who probably can have one decent meal in that..

The point is not all beggars are fake..when you find an old guy or physically challenged who cannot earn money on their own..please help them..

in a city, all beggars at roads, markets are professional beggars, whether be physically challenged, I can go on and tell you the techniques they use to physically harm themselves, well not themselves but the mafia bosses, whose slaves these people are, I can say that for sure about Lahore due to my previous job.. yes I do look if the man is old or women is old and is genuinely selling something, I buy that even if I dont need... but I dont fall for the situation they create, because I know who they are..

If you get to know that who exactly gets your petty cash, you will be disgusted at yourself. that is why I avoid to be that person who feeds these mafia monsters through these baits.