Senator Abdul Qadir joins PTI, Shamim Afridi PPP

ejaz007

Senator Abdul Qadir joins PTI, Shamim Afridi PPP

801842_240081_Senator-Abdul-Qadir-joins-PTI,-Shamim-Afridi-PPP_akhbar.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Senator-elect Muhammad Abdul Qadir, who won the Senate polls as an independent candidate from Balochistan, has joined the PTI and reposed confidence in PM Imran Khan, Geo News reported Tuesday.

According to the report, the newly-elected lawmaker met PM Imran Khan in Islamabad and announced that he would be joining the party. The prime minister welcomed his joining.

Defence Minister Pervaiz Khattak and PTI chief organizer Saifullah Niazi were also present in the meeting. Muhammad Abdul Qadir was the independent candidate for the Senate election with the joint support of PTI and the Balochistan Awami Party.

The local PTI chapters had revolted against the central party leadership for awarding the Senate ticket to Qadir after which the decision was taken back and the ticket was given to Syed Zahoor Agha, who later withdrew from the race.

Meanwhile, Parliamentary leader of the PPP in Senate Sherry Rehman hosted a dinner reception for the senators of the party which was attended by the PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and Senator-elect and PDM candidate for the Chairman Senate Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani besides the PPP senators and parliamentarians.

In the dinner reception, independent Senator Shamim Afridi formally joined the PPP. Senator Shamim Afridi signed the document of his joining to the PPP in the presence of Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and Yusuf Raza Gilani.

It is to be mentioned that Shamim Afridi announced joining the PPP few days back along with independent member Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly Amjad Afridi in Kohat and on Tuesday he formally joined the PPP.

The dinner reception was also attended by former prime minister Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, Deputy Chairman Senate Salim Mandviwalla, PPP Secretary General Syed Nayyer Hussain Bukhari, Syed Naveed Qamar, Faryal Talpur, Faisal Karim Kundi, Srdar Latif Khosa, Sindh Provincial Minister Saeed Ghani and other newly-elected and retiring senators of the PPP.

Sherry Rehman said the participation of the PPP senators at the dinner showed the strength of the PPP’s numerical strength in the Upper House of the Parliament. She said the opposition has a majority in the Senate and Prime Minister Imran Khan should accept the defeat in the upcoming election for Senate chairman on the basis of majority of the opposition members.

In case you missed seeing the other half of the story in which someone did the same to PPP.
Ppp according to the narrative are the lowest of the low, but kuptaan. He doesn't stop lecturing about morality
I mean how can anyone still cling to his words.
Every utterance is a lie

Ppp according to the narrative are the lowest of the low, but kuptaan. He doesn't stop lecturing about morality
Every utterance is a lie

An independent senator joins PTI - go on pull best of your ethical books, best practices of democracy or teachings from Islam and prove it unethical. Your chance starts now.

Every utterance is a lie

This man was already awarded senate ticket but due to criticism from local party representative, he was declined and ticket was given to another guy who lost . And this one than participated in senate election as independent guy. PTI supported him and when now he won, he joined IK side.

Background play a role in analysis. Now I hope you will take your harsh words back and criticise in a more civilised way ( if you still want to criticise).

This man was already awarded senate ticket but due to criticism from local party representative, he was declined and ticket was given to another guy who lost . And this one than participated in senate election as independent guy. PTI supported him and when now he won, he joined IK side.

Background play a role in analysis. Now I hope you will take your harsh words back and criticise in a more civilised way ( if you still want to criticise).
Was money exchanged

Can you justify PTI asking maulana Abdul Ghafoor Hayderi to take the seat as deputy chairman of the senate on their behalf. He is in Maulana Diesels party.
Imran Khan never tires of telling everyone that parliament does not run on diesel anymore
MashAllah

Did anyone seriously believed that facts will change people who support PDM but act as imran khan haters..

Facts dont live here...
Can you justify PTI asking maulana Abdul Ghafoor Hayderi to take the seat as deputy chairman of the senate on their behalf. He is in Maulana Diesels party.
Imran Khan never tires of telling everyone that parliament does not run on diesel anymore
MashAllah
Because senate each candidate needs 51 seats for legislation important for PTI agenda

If corrupt desel or PPPP will vote for PTI agenda wihout PTI giving them NRO then what is the harm in this?

Do you suggest we bring martial law and shoot them or what??

Ofcourse you have no reasoning

Was money exchanged

Ask ECP. It says everything was perfect. Don't be selective. If you think Geelani election was fair, maybe every seat election was fare than.
Did anyone seriously believed that facts will change people who support PDM but act as imran khan haters..

Facts dont live here

Shades of noonies...

Ask ECP. It says everything was perfect. Don't be selective. If you think Geelani election was fair, maybe every seat election was fare than.
I think that the pm said that a non political individual from Baluchistan wanted to become a senator and he was offered 70crore. He gave this person a ticket, this was followed by outrage in the PTI ranks there as this was a political unknown entity.
A PTI worker was given the ticket. He subsequently lost the election and Abdul Qadir won. Maybe note ko izzat do, occurred. And he became a senator, voted by others in the house and promptly joined PTI.
Just wandering why PTI people can't smell anything fishy.
Surely Abdul hafeez sheikh should have resigned by now as he is no longer allowed to be a minister.
But when you can secure 178 votes in a confidence move fro 18 people present anything is possible.
Abdul Qadir is from now in the army of the righteous, and Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Hayderi has lost his chance

think that the pm said that a non political individual from Baluchistan wanted to become a senator and he was offered 70crore. He gave this person a ticket, this was followed by outrage in the PTI ranks there as this was a political unknown entity

Let me repeat what you just said... You said IK told media that he was offered 70 crore to give senate ticket to a non political person and IK accepted the offer and give him ticket ..

You sure IK said that ? Because if this is true then it's an open and shut case against IK.. he should be brought to court over this statement.

But when you can secure 178 votes in a confidence move fro 18 people present anything is possible

See. This is what I was taking about. Jab ministers ki corruptions ki videos as jati Hy unko koi resign Ka ni kehta but idhr aap moral grounds pe resign krne ki baat kr rahy. Hyporcrasy ki b Seema Hoti hy

Let me repeat what you just said... You said IK told media that he was offered 70 crore to give senate ticket to a non political person and IK accepted the offer and give him ticket ..

You sure IK said that ? Because if this is true then it's an open and shut case against IK.. he should be brought to court over this statement.

See. This is what I was taking about. Jab ministers ki corruptions ki videos as jati Hy unko koi resign Ka ni kehta but idhr aap moral grounds pe resign krne ki baat kr rahy. Hyporcrasy ki b Seema Hoti hy
I'm describing what happened, please listen to iks statement
YRG son isn't a minister I don't think.
We had an unfortunate railway accident, idont think the minister resigned.khan SB used to say that in other countries they would have.
Let's not get into the facts as the narrative then dies

Wah Imran ji wah
Jamaal Ka bundah, he will do anything for power.
Already sold his sole, Yehudi agent
Kamaal
PTI and BAP supported him in senate election. They didn't buy him. They got him elected by supporting him. Its expected he joined PTI because PTI and BAP members in Balochistan assembly voted for him. PTI can't buy its own votes right?

I'm describing what happened, please listen to iks statement

Please share link.

YRG son isn't a minister I don't think

Member of parliament. Father is nor a senate member and ex PM. MAryam who said "PMLN Ka ticket Chala Hy" runs a party, ZARDARI who said "we were expecting 20 more PTI members to vote for us" also runs a part and is ex President. For God sake.

We had an unfortunate railway accident, idont think the minister resigned.khan SB used to say that in other countries they would have

And he should have. But than we also saw examples where ministers like aleem khan, Azam Swati etc were asked to resign. Recently KP law minister was asked to resign when his video of taking money emerged. Post 2018 senate election IK removed 20 MPA's and MNA's from his party who sold their vote. I am sure you will agree that this is a good start in Pakistani politics (and a first).

Let's not get into the facts as the narrative then dies

Yes. Sure. I am aware of the delicacy of your narative so, yah sure.

Nice.

Hopeful that all this money is from Karachi development funds.