See how Indian media is supporting Cyril Almeida

bhai once again a Pakistani reporter commenting on Army-Govt. relation of Pakistan has again become the center point of Indians thus proving there miserable lives revolve around Pakistan.

Is this guy even a Pakistani national. Why does he speak Hindi instead of Urdu. Sounds like an Indian RAW Agent.

He is being targeted for doing his job and being a minority doesn't help in such cases.

Cyril should leave Pakistan and return back to his ancestral homeland Goa.
His family left Goa for Karachi before the partition. If someone were to do that today it would be insane. It's like heaven and hell now.

He was never against pak. He was commenting on certain powerful organisations. And thesr people happen to rule pak. It was their knee jerk reaction to opress such voices. They will pay heavily in international arena.
But pakistan will be biggest looser in this tug of war.

Cyril is a very nice journalist... The article however was manufactured and published with PMLN support... There is no doubt about that..

PMLN is the only party that is so pathetic that it wants to undermine and weaken each and every institution.. From attacking the Supreme Court,politicising the police to maligning the army and much more.. These bastards have done it..

Bhai sahab pehley aap loog apna haal dekheyeh, aur sochiyeh kay aap logon nay oam puri ki kitni baiziti ki sach bolnay par! Aur phir hamari taraf ungale uthain......!
Om puri one of many,
Thats called press censorship, which goes against the concept of Press freedom. Govt must not have the power to dictate news in a democracy.
there is something call Journalistic scandal.
This is one of those case.

our Indian fellows here are so hypocrite, when it comes to India then every news and person in India so be pro India and pro Indian army, otherwise are labeled anti national. When comes to Pakistan, then same people preach us about freedom of press and democracy. Its ok for them when pakistani question credit ability of pakistani army, but not oky when Indian do same check on Indian army .

Why india poke it's nose in others internal issues but when we do same they start crying either play the game by rules

India is out of its brains they don't think before talk

He is being targeted for doing his job and being a minority doesn't help in such cases.

His family left Goa for Karachi before the partition. If someone were to do that today it would be insane. It's like heaven and hell now

Do you honestly think people like you are helping minorities like Cyril? You only feed the paranoia and bigotry of extremists who question the loyalty of minorities!

Sure, you get to score some points on here and social media, but you haven't helped the cause of the person in question.

Do you honestly think people like you are helping minorities like Cyril? You only feed the paranoia and bigotry of extremists who question the loyalty of minorities!

Sure, you get to score some points on here and social media, but you haven't helped the cause of the person in question.
if he didn't do anything unethical he doesn't have to worry.

Oh so many responses.

Anyway here is what Dawn said

There was a programme yesterday (repeat telecast at day time) of Zarra Hat Kay of Dawn TV wherein the three host journalists clearly elaborated the Indian media's frenzy and uncalled for propaganda in this case. They clearly reminded Indian media that our Pakistani media situation is much better and our media is progressing while their's is going back.

This is enough for Indians to hide their face and this is enough to vouch for professionalism of Dawn.

Dawn is a very good media outlet and Cyri Almaeida is a very good journalist. I also support him so do our media.

Fingers are being raised by media at Nawaz Sharif government for allegedly "planting" the story and diverting attention from the current situation in the country as well as recent Indian claim of surgical strikes and Kashmir situation.

As far as The Military is concerned well ISPR only asked for investigating how does the high level meeting proceeding were leaked, which in my opinion is a fair question.

The biggest question is why NS government has resorted to such a drastic step like putting a journalist on ECL, this is very strange because even during dictatorship in Pakistan no journalist was put on ECL. So why NS wanted to draw all the wrong attention to ARMY?

@DESERT FIGHTER

His family left Goa for Karachi before the partition. If someone were to do that today it would be insane. It's like heaven and hell now.

Dear Nothing to do with religion :)

His organization backs him so do our media and country. He is a very respected Journalist. It is a political drama and he is dragged into it

hate towards Indian media is what most of Indian and Pakistani member of this forum agree ... they have to think before running such news some innocent person will be painted traitor in his country due to such news

PDF is not the country :)

It is another thing that your poise media declared Opposition leaders like Kijerwal and Chidumbram as traitors just for questioning surgical strikes.

Our media is firmly standing with Cyril

indian media has a birth right to support each and every anit-Pakistan asshole. It´s nothing new.
Stop giving into indian bullshit.

You do not know anything about Cyril so please do not call him anti-Pakistan.

There is difference between Journos and Politicians ...

Kejriwal some time back said we have put all jurnos behind bars and Chidambram has many case of corruption behind him

No forum is a country but people exchange their views :) and I can read if you post once mam :)

It is another thing that your poise media declared Opposition leaders like Kijerwal and Chidumbram as traitors just for questioning surgical strikes.

There is difference between Journos and Politicians ...

Kejriwal some time back said we have put all jurnos behind bars and Chidambram has many case of corruption behind him

What they said in the past or about other things has nothing to do with declaring them as traitors by Indian media.

And you know here in Pakistan, we even if we are from any field let alone media, we question every step even the military operations in FATA even punishments to declared proven Taliban terrorists, are questioned by NGOs and other sectors and these are challenged in courts

HMMM... don´t I? Enlighten me PLEASE!!!!

And what more is anti-Pakistan than publishing something that portrays Pak Army as terror supporters? And he is refusing to share info about his sources. Aik chori upper say seena zori.

Well, BRA PHUCKING VO.

Yes, he should go back to india where indians are eager to treat minorities with their traditional love, case in point Kashmir is a good example. Stop advocating for the minorities. Its a whole lot of ironic coming from indians.