See how Indian media is supporting Cyril Almeida

India ranking 133

Pakistan ranking 147

So what you wanna prove with this Ranking and Chad, Zambia etc etc.

This rating is a farce. The Hindu has already debunked this rating.

It refers to Journalists are attacked and no go areas. Then goes on to provide 0 causalities among journalist and restricted access to Kashmir. However, other ME nations and Afghanistan have many no go areas and Journalists are killed but its ranked above India.

This report is more upto mark

https://freedomhouse.org/report/freedom-press/freedom-press-2016

This rating is a farce. The Hindu has already debunked this rating.

It refers to Journalists are attacked and no go areas. Then goes on to provide 0 causalities among journalist and restricted access to Kashmir. However, other ME nations and Afghanistan have many no go areas and Journalists are killed but its ranked above India.

This report is more upto mark

https://freedomhouse.org/report/freedom-press/freedom-press-2016

No lets see What his Lala Land Logic aka L3 in which he Dwell says about all the ratings of the few countries explanation.

But Janab you didn't answer me what do you want to prove with the India 133 and Pakistan 147 Ranking of Press Freedom, according to your given link and website.

*face palm*

Delusional Modi fanboys ...:)

*face palm*

Delusional Modi fanboys ...:)

Again the prime example of retardation of mind and the example of dwelling in its own Lala Land.

When did anyone mention Modi ???

Its something that did I call you Nawaz Fan.

And pls answer my rating question with explaination. I want to know, what does these rating suggests.

Again the prime example of retardation of mind and the example of dwelling in its own Lala Land.

When did anyone mention Modi ???

Its something that did I call you Nawaz Fan.

And pls answer my rating question with explaination. I want to know, what does these rating suggests.

Oh man, are you seriously so dumb to understand simple things, or just acting as one? For your own good, I hope latter being the case!

Let me spell it out for you for the last time:

If a country with higher rankings, say Finland etc lectures us, we'll understand their concern.

But if a country with pathetic rankings of her own like India preaches us, we tell her to **** off!

Got it? Or need more explanation of how the real world works?

Dont think Almeida is anti Pakistan. Yes he is very critical of the Pak Army, but thats what sets our media apart from the ludicrous chest thumping going on across the border. If he is going to be arrested and the rest of us too start labeling him a traitor then I am afraid we are no different from our neighbours. Otherwise the likes of Paracha, Almeida, Hassan Nisar etc are the reason why our media is much more open and interesting than the mindless "war rooms" that are being hosted across the border.(http://scroll.in/article/818406/med...-rooms-arnab-asks-who-the-hell-is-cnn-and-bbc).

this

I heard he has been asked for source of his news and he can't travel out. So, nothing wrong with that

A Journalist CAN NOT be forced to reveal his/her sources. Thats journalism 101.

And putting him on ECL is pure harassment. Journalists everywhere will rightly condemn this.

A Journalist CAN NOT be forced to reveal his/her sources. Thats journalism 101.

And putting him on ECL is pure harassment. Journalists everywhere will rightly condemn this.
Then how you going verify the authentication of that news? I do not support such practice. I am in fully favor on check and balance, Pakistan has some standards, not like Indian news pickup any anti Pakistani trash(Tarek fateh) from street to have national debate. Come on India you can do better than that...

I dont think they have been banned from doing anything unlike in Pakistan. They are carrying on with their lives as usual.
Really, om puri had to Apologize and still receiving death threads. Almedia has to verify his news and he should, as a citizen of Pakistan i dont give f.. For his journalism career rather I care for national security of my country

Then how you going verify the authentication of that news? I do not support such practice. I am in fully favor on check and balance, Pakistan has some standards, not like Indian news pickup any anti Pakistani trash(Tarek fateh) from street to have national debate. Come on India you can do better than that...

Really, om puri had to Apologize and still receiving death threads.

Om Puri insulted a dead Indian soldier. Of course he apologized. He said he felt guilty. Nobody forced him to do it.

The difference is that he received criticisms and threats from common idiots whereas in your country they are being gagged by the State.

Lol. Where did Indian media go where Charlie Hebdo journos were killed in France? Support? My @$$. These Delhiwallas media are nowadays going over the top.. Worthless

Bhai sahab pehley aap loog apna haal dekheyeh, aur sochiyeh kay aap logon nay oam puri ki kitni baiziti ki sach bolnay par! Aur phir hamari taraf ungale uthain......!

I really want to know who was his source in the meeting.

Then how you going verify the authentication of that news? I do not support such practice. I am in fully favor on check and balance.

Thats called press censorship, which goes against the concept of Press freedom. Govt must not have the power to dictate news in a democracy.