Scotland Yard clears Zohaib Jafri in Dr Imran Farooq Case

Patriots

LONDON: The Scotland Yard on Tuesday cleared a 31-year-old suspect, arrested last year in August from Waltham Forest area of the metropolis in connection with the murder of MQM leader Dr Imran Farooq.

The suspect, identified as Zohaib Jaffery, is a British national of Pakistani origin and was reportedly arrested on August 27, 2014. The counter-terrorism unit of the Scotland Yard had interrogated him.

Jaffery’s bail was extended till May last month.

Sources told Geo News that the London police have told Zohaib Jaffery that he was no longer required to appear before Southwark crown court next week.

Jaffery is purportedly a worker of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) and has worked with APMSO – MQM’s student wing.

Police have confirmed that Jaffery’s seized belongings will be returned to him this week and he will no longer be interrogated in the case.

Farooq, 50, a founding member of the MQM, was stabbed and beaten to death in Edgware, northwest London, as he returned home from work on September 16, 2010.

Scotland Yard clears suspect in Imran Farooq murder - thenews.com.pk

CFSiyJrUEAABkgt.png:large

Butt-hurt time for Ummat paper and others :laughcry:

@Zarvan @Leader @@nline

pakistan ka dushmun har ghaja maza ma haa mara wo jata ha jo pakistan se love karta ho:coffee:

Ab yeh sazish main convert ho jaey gi ... now we will hear raw aur mi number panch ki deal ho gai hai

Bristish govt needs those 2 killers in custody of Pakistan. without them they cant take case further ahed.As per british law they need to bring those killers infront of judge inorder to proceed further.

Everyone busy to scratching their axxes instead of head that's where it's hurt.

LONDON: The Scotland Yard on Tuesday cleared a 31-year-old suspect, arrested last year in August from Waltham Forest area of the metropolis in connection with the murder of MQM leader Dr Imran Farooq.

The suspect, identified as Zohaib Jaffery, is a British national of Pakistani origin and was reportedly arrested on August 27, 2014. The counter-terrorism unit of the Scotland Yard had interrogated him.

Jaffery’s bail was extended till May last month.

Sources told Geo News that the London police have told Zohaib Jaffery that he was no longer required to appear before Southwark crown court next week.

Jaffery is purportedly a worker of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) and has worked with APMSO – MQM’s student wing.

Police have confirmed that Jaffery’s seized belongings will be returned to him this week and he will no longer be interrogated in the case.

Farooq, 50, a founding member of the MQM, was stabbed and beaten to death in Edgware, northwest London, as he returned home from work on September 16, 2010.

Scotland Yard clears suspect in Imran Farooq murder - thenews.com.pk

CFSiyJrUEAABkgt.png:large

Butt-hurt time for Ummat paper and others :laughcry:

@Zarvan @Leader @@nline
Mr main culprits are those three people and the moment they are handed over to UK Altaf will face hell that is why he said in one of his speech UK doesn't have death sentence.

Where is three culprits ... Sifr Moazzam Ali hai or pata nahi woh bechara asal mai kon hai .......
Those two who killed and the one who was sent by MQM to kill them when they would arrive in Pakistan all are with ISI delay is taking place because ISI wants Baluch leaders in return but recent activities of MQM has made sure process picks up speed and now in coming days contract will be signed and all of them would be handed over to UK.

Ch.Nisar said " who said they are arrested " one another source saying one of them die in custody:coffee: chalo choro your comment about the guy release by SC police? Oh by the way there is no any specific Baluch leader in UK Pakistan looking for:wink: they are all in Afghanistan now request your a Torabora friend to handover them we give you Mozam:rofl:

Both are alive and if you bothered to use your brain you would have realized the moment he talked about Mozzam Ali he indirectly confirmed that we have those two to and which idiot told you they are in Afghanistan your just showed your level of ignorance all of them are in London. Bramdagh for some time was Kabul now he is in Switzerland but often lives in UK too get yourself updated kid.

Molvi sahib ye lo watch it specially kaan khool ke 6 mins onward.
Btw when the under mention criminal arrest? Your comment on both clips.

Molvi sahib ye lo watch it specially kaan khool ke 6 mins onward.
Btw when the under mention criminal arrest? Your comment on both clips.
Both are alive yes news was of one died but that turned out to be fake bad for Altaf and will be soon handed over to Britian