SC acquits Aasia Bibi in blasphemy case

A very epic and bold decision by CJ.. Lets see what langra khadim will do
exactly .... its better to kill one rather then killing hundreds and letting millions to suffer for that one (not really innocent) soul .
We should kill millions to save one... we should follow sharia and islam rather then ignorent mullahs

It's not some. Majority of Muslims cherry pick thing from Quran, that's fact.
again,Islam is not dependant on them
even if there is no one who follows it,it will still be the same because Allah himself will protect it.
people have a choice to follow Allah's teachings or not but Allah has warned those who disobey will get scorching fire

Man, this mullah brigade asses are really on fire today after the landmark verdict. Pretty much evident from their non stop posts in this thread since morning. Looks like, land has been snatched beneath their feet.

We need to look at the actions and words. His actions are clear. And his public statements show he derives intellectual inspiration from Western jurists and judges. This serves as a loud statement against him. This background DOES NOT befit anyone who is deciding a case involving the tenets of Islam.

Bullsh.i.t.

Basically you've made up your mind and want the blood of this woman, regardless of the facts. To this end you have refused to review evidence, questioned the intentions of the judge, questioned the honesty of the judge, questioned the iman of the judge, claimed whilst living in Australia that he takes inspiration from the west. Is it okay to take dollars from them and not inspiration i take it?

You're embarassing yourself.

If you bothered to read the judgement you'd know;
  1. There are three judges you have to character assasinate, not just one
  2. There are 14 pages of 56 dedicated to religious justification of the blasphemy laws.
  3. There is clearly enough evidence to prove the witnesses told lies to the police and the courts. Their own statements which have been recorded and signed by them, contradict each other, they contradict their previous statements.

Bro - take 30-40 minutes, read the verdict.

http://www.supremecourt.gov.pk/web/user_files/File/Crl.A._39_L_2015.pdf

So far it seems the judge decided to overturn the case because;

1. The witness statements kept changing and were contradictory to each other.
2. The woman claims she was forced to confess because she was threatened.
3. There was a 5 day delay before an FIR was registered.
4. The first "eye witnesses" had an arguement against the woman, so had a grudge.

I've not finished reading it yet. We have to assume what is written in the judges verdict is an accurate reflection of the facts. If that is the case, can we really put someone to death in a case where the witnesses can't even tell the same story and keep changing their own story.
How innocent was she that" she was threatened to accept charges which can take her to death " had this being true she would have gone to deniy and would have tolerated death threats instead of being hanged in a false charge, all criminals say this before higher courts that they were forced to admit charges,

Man, this mullah brigade asses are really on fire today after the landmark verdict. Pretty much evident from their non stop posts in this thread since morning. Looks like, land has been snatched beneath their feet.

Or irreligious elements have been given the opportunity to bring out their reality, so every one can see who stands where. What looks like a win to you hides abject defeat, Insha Allah.

What about someone who said ,you kill one innocent you kill entire humanity,I think you follow his teachings
then we should start following His (PBUH) . teachings properly and implement Sharia Law in our country :) .
but if we choose the western system then we should do what west would do in such situation :) .

Right, this is ridiculous. If witnesses were no longer enough to show validity, religious scholars would be telling us about it. Now bring a valid reference from reputable Islamic sources, or shut up.

And now you show lack of comprehension. I am saying this man is on record saying his inspiration is non-Muslim Western jurists. This man is not qualified to opine on Islamic matters, one way or the other. That IS exactly what I am saying.

1. Religious scholars are telling us nothing to start with, but since there is no such reputable Islamic fatwa which says it is not applicable, I cannot reproduce it so I will shut up on that end.

2. Inspiration of non muslim jurists does not imply he is in love with their law, it can imply skills and ways of engagements. Pakistan has a constitution and law that the CJP must uphold, you can visit the specific parameters if you like, there is indeed a punishment for Blasphemy and rightfully so, however there needs to be sufficient evidence is what I am saying.

It would be easier to view TLP as TTP if this is your narrative
narrative gaya bhar mey . jab sey thread start hui ha mey tab sey traffic mey phasa hua hu .
wo ullu ki pathi wahan bari hui ha mera kiya qasoor is mey . meri bala sey wo jiye marey .

again,Islam is not dependant on them
even if there is no one who follows it,it will still be the same because Allah himself will protect it.
people have a choice to follow Allah's teachings or not but Allah has warned those who disobey will get scorching fire

Aap nai tou apnai aap ko kiya samjh rakha hai, meri samajh sai bahir hai, istarah baat kareihai ho jistarah kai sirf orr sirf tumharai alfaaz hi sachai hein. Agr tum sachai hi hou tou phir apna case samnai lao (sirf alfaaz nahi) werna yahan sai dafa hojao, shukria : )

Im out.