Saffronisation of education good for India, says Minister

modi promised to keep the price down... don't say he didn't... well when people can insult religion openly .. spit venom on pakistani forum it is ok.. why not a thread based on union minister remark..
So What Is Tenure Of Indian Govt

As of No One is Insulting Any religion Not in this thread

For that Matter Minister Just Talk About Saffronization Not Bashed Any religion He is Completely Entitled To his view So do you ??

Ohhhh You just hurt my religious sentiments...

Your such a intolerant person... what kind of person are you ... I will report this

All this is you if i post a Video cracking christian priest ...
We Hindus wont get offended by videos of some idiot Baba... see the mirror your the intolerant u think ur hurting my religious sentiment... But I am laughing at both... You who is as Idiot as the Baba... :lol::lol::lol:

read beneath the video.. we can find hundreds of like that from every religion... that is shut up call...

Each and every person in andhra hate congress for the unjustified manner of bifurcation.... Congress told 5years special status to AP... BJP - venkaiah demanded for 10years... he argued with congress... BJP promised for special status .. after coming into power .. we witnessed series of Events and finally U turn.... I have every reason to not believe bjp until they deliver their promise ...

read beneath the video.. we can find hundreds of like that from every religion... that is shut up call...

Each and every person in andhra hate congress for the unjustified manner of bifurcation.... Congress told 5years special status to AP... BJP - venkaiah demanded for 10years... he argued with congress... BJP promised for special status .. after coming into power .. we witnessed series of Events and finally U turn.... I have every reason to not believe bjp until they deliver their promise ...

U wont Believe BJP even if BJP delivers its promises which you in your crazy mind think BJP promised but which actually it did not...

Look kid You are just jumping from one issue to another ... u didnt even answer my first question regarding this thread put forward to you... Now dont make me go trolalala...

come to the point why are you pitting your religious belief against the Nationalistic Political Party called BJP... how is MODI hurting your religious sentiment ... how scared is the religious person in you

what is meant by sanghis and bhakts? In our language sanghis means friends I think...!

Those who say a word against Ma'amji, Pappuji, Kejriji, Rajanji, Sharukhji, Aamirji.........

& also those who don't say a word against Modiji, Modiji, Modiji, Modiji, Modiji.....................

First he has to define "Saffronisation". If it means to learn more about Indian Kings, then it is not saffronisation. And I did read about Tipu Sultan as a great freedom fighter. He was. He was benevalent to Hindu disciples within his kingdoms. But he was not the same to areas he invaded and captured. I myself came to know when there was a debate in tv, when historians, everyone, accepted Tipu was a barbaric converter, outside his state, recorded from his own memoirs.

Then why I didnt study this in history books? Its simple. Congress had its own agenda, through its own members, as head of educational institutions who were leftists, communists, to appease with the minority community.

If the BJP has won the elections, its their decision to appoint their persons, to institutions. Congress or left could hardly protests, as their own appointments didnt have merits during their tenure.
Congress protesting Chetan Chauhan as NIFT chairman now. Did they appoint some one from Fashion industry as NIFT chairman when they were in power?

Its not healthy for a country. But that's what democracy is. Congress disregarded real history, and BJP is going to add over spiced history. The Middle line, the people have to learn by themselves.

"Those who SEEK real knowledge......don't check the color of the Text Book!!" - arp2041 in Great Form

"It's not the COLOR that is Underneath......but the KNOWLEDGE (i spread) that DEFINES me" - @Education in conversation with @danger007

"Why so SAFFRON" - Saffronized Joker

"Why do we PAINT the wall Bruce? So that they can be SAFFRONIZED!"

"When the whole Gotham is Saffronized. You have my permission to die." - Sanghi Bane

"Some men just want to see the world SAFFRON!!" - Modi Bhakt Alfred

"I don't know who you are....but I will find you & SAFFRONIZE you!!"

fnc-105.jpg

SAFFRONIZED Nemo!!

"Beneath this mask there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea, Mr. Creedy, and ideas are SAFFRON!!" - Communal "V" to secular Mr. Creedy.

"You are either SAFFRON or are colorless" - George W. Bush after Modi came to Power

I agree that what you mentioned above should be taught. And I fully support a more nationalist education system which really reflect our past achievements and glories.. But what if saffronisation meant teaching kids
-We transplanted elephant head to human body thousands of years back?
-We conducted nuclear test thousands of years back?
-Enforcing Hindi onto non Hindi speaking states states?
- Education in English is insufficient to teach humanitarian and patriotic values?
And most of the non sense coming out from far right groups..

I mean saffronisation of education could be a really dangerous thing..We have no clear idea what it actually is.. It could be good as you described or it could the the imposition of far right agenda into our educational system.. I believe far right or far left educational system will both harm our country in the long run.. We should be weary... We don't want to become the next Pakistan do we?
And the minister ought to be careful with his choice of words... He should be responsible and not get carried away by current trends...

Modiji should control these fringe elements in his party.. They are like deliberately derailing his development agenda by giving the left ammunitions to attack him..

LOL Im not worried about it. Like you stated, these are fringe elements. Modi can only do so much. The party higher ups should keep a lid on it. But more importantly, if this issue was to occur with the example you gave, do you think this party would have a chance in future elections ever again? I mean seriously, do you think its possible?

China and Japan got to where its today with a far right agenda. Japan changed due to its loss in WW2. China meanwhile has continuously tweaked itself as it goes into the future.

Let's pay less attention to mere words, and pay more attention to the actions. As we all know Indians can talk but can we deliver?

As for ammo, I see the left grasping at straws when they overlook the actual context and look for BS to make a stupid point.

I protest this saffronization as it is partial and does not consider the feelings of the turmeric-ists, Garam-masalans, Dalchinians or the Dhanians.
good one!

You hindus wont improve!!!
Thousands of years have passed yet the attitude hasn't changed. :tsk:
False pride and ego wont let you.

why do you say that? what is wrong in a Hindu (whatever that means) is proud of what he or she is? And the country (India) does have a sordid history of centuries of slavery and occupation so some such pride in what one was before that should not be scorned. As long as minorities are not forced into something, I'd say it is necessary that the 80%+ population that happens to be Hindus should not be denied their will!

U wont Believe BJP even if BJP delivers its promises which you in your crazy mind think BJP promised but which actually it did not...

Look kid You are just jumping from one issue to another ... u didnt even answer my first question regarding this thread put forward to you... Now dont make me go trolalala...

come to the point why are you pitting your religious belief against the Nationalistic Political Party called BJP... how is MODI hurting your religious sentiment ... how scared is the religious person in you

I know the reality ... may be you need to build your career first ... meanwhile im half away ... do you agree or not BJP politics evolve around religion .... Don't say no.. it is open fact... They promised Railway zone- now on back foot... they promised special status- now they took U turn said, not possible...manymore promises ... 90% of them are not implemented.... what is nationalistic politics.. when they can't keep their promises to a state, which showed support to BJP during elections ...

during Bihar elections Modi asked them, how many crores you want.. 1 00 000 crore ... all the allocation from Centre are just regular, nothing more than that...

last year we seen love jihad, later the BJP MLA accepted he gave money ,and asked them to accuse ... then dadri... there are many incidents... i would be happy if BJP do nationalistic politics.. but bjp heart evolves in one religion ..

Bachha haii aram se ... Uske papa usko chod ke chale gaye mera is thread ke phele comment pe hi #22... ab kal ayega jab isss thread pe koi nahi haii fir comment kar ke do din ke liye choop jayega :rofl::rofl::rofl: nahi to jada se jada ye comment padke ek negative ranking dega...:lol::lol::lol:

may be your dad left you.. don't you have shame to bring family.. how pathetic you are.. that guy ranjeet and you.. why you cry if i post link like yours... this is not your fault ... i hope you get well soon.. stop bit...ing around... don't bring families .. what kinda pathetic mind you have...

First he has to define "Saffronisation". If it means to learn more about Indian Kings, then it is not saffronisation. And I did read about Tipu Sultan as a great freedom fighter. He was. He was benevalent to Hindu disciples within his kingdoms. But he was not the same to areas he invaded and captured. I myself came to know when there was a debate in tv, when historians, everyone, accepted Tipu was a barbaric converter, outside his state, recorded from his own memoirs.

Then why I didnt study this in history books? Its simple. Congress had its own agenda, through its own members, as head of educational institutions who were leftists, communists, to appease with the minority community.

If the BJP has won the elections, its their decision to appoint their persons, to institutions. Congress or left could hardly protests, as their own appointments didnt have merits during their tenure.
Congress protesting Chetan Chauhan as NIFT chairman now. Did they appoint some one from Fashion industry as NIFT chairman when they were in power?

Its not healthy for a country. But that's what democracy is. Congress disregarded real history, and BJP is going to add over spiced history. The Middle line, the people have to learn by themselves.

"Reporters told us that some people are saying that our government is saffronising education in the country. Saffronisation will happen in both education and in the country. Whatever is good for the country will definitely happen, whether it is bhagwakaran (saffronisation) or sanghwad (the ideology associated with the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh or RSS)," Mr Katheria said in his address at the event.

http://m.ndtv.com/india-news/saffro...r-nation-minister-ramshankar-katheria-1421008

The Agra MP said: “Some journalists ask if we are we are promoting saffronisation of education. I am saying, yes, there will be saffronisation of education and of the country. Jo acha hoga, woh hoga (Whatever is good for the country will certainly happen) be it saffronisation or sanghwaad (propagation of the RSS ideology).”

http://m.thehindu.com/news/national...ister-ram-shankar-katheria/article8748765.ece

I don't think, he is referring not just about history .. Reporter asked about employing RSS backed candidate in educational institutions...

yeah BJP should appoint some Congis,Commies,Naxals,Dynasty boot lickers,Lutyens , Evangelists ,padres and Mullahs to prevent saffornisation

You forgot to mention terrorist sympathisers, supporters, Anarchists, presstitutes and crooked lawyers to that list..... How else can they get the right "certificate" of being "secular" :lol: