SAAB offers Gripen at half of Rafale cost, with full tech transfer, local production to India

they dont have anything which pakistan will rush . their jewel of crown saab-2000 AWACS - RBS-70 - and in past they give us MFI-17 which we are earning money even today . what else we want from them ? :partay:.

india should ask SAAB how you give pakistan MFI-17 that pakistan is earning hundreds of millions of dollars even today .PAC is busy with qatar /turkey massive order of super mashaqs .

now we will go to buy these 2-4 missiles from them and that toy chopper UAV ?

saab have already did bewafai with india

View attachment 799049

View attachment 799050

View attachment 799051

Pyaar Pakistan se aur Shaadi India se ? Khabhi nahi.

Is PAF interested in Gripen? I thought PAF would prefer Chinese jets from henceforth. It will not be subject to sanctions and will have commonality in parts and weapons with JF-17!
Pakistan didn't get Gripens because it never asked for them. and that is a fact. it was the Indians who spread this to show how powerful they are that they can stop any country from selling to Pakistan.

in July 2004 idiotic Pakistani media erroneously reported that Pakistan was getting 4 AWACS and 14 Gripens. which then provided fuel for the Indian bragging and propaganda mill.
I think @waz was alluding to pre JF-17 era.
how is that even possible when JF-17 first flight took place 25 August 2003 and the saab rumor was started 11 months later?

Because Russia signed the agreement only in August 2007 for the re-export of 150 RD-93 engines from China to Pakistan for the JF-17. Until then there was uncertainty on the engines as India was putting pressure on Russia not to sell the engines to Pakistan.

May be pakistan plus some other friendly countries together could buy the Saab gripen aircraft along with rights for tot. Pakistan alone may not need that many gripen aircraft but does need another heavier aircraft such as more f16 or j10. In return pakistan could get sweet technology which would help us.

Is PAF interested in Gripen? I thought PAF would prefer Chinese jets from henceforth. It will not be subject to sanctions and will have commonality in parts and weapons with JF-17!

About 15 years ago yes.
Yes the question was to SAAB.

What new products can SAAB sell to Pakistan?

Aside AWACS nothing, as they refuse to sell offensive weapons.

Transfer the whole technology? The problem is how much technology Saab has. Finally, India still has to buy components from many other countries, if they want to complete Saab's aircraft

View attachment 798796
Just by looking at this picture it looks more like a US fighter. But then again US tech is just the best .

About 15 years ago yes.

Aside AWACS nothing, as they refuse to sell offensive weapons.
Its funny how when offensive weapons are sold to India there is no clause about not using them against Pakistan. If India decides on buying f21, US would never put such clauses on them. Kind of makes you wonder!

This is where Foreign affairs of Pak has fallen flat on their faces. There was never any PR offensive.

You nailed it. We have the most useless foreign office. Manned by people who have no loyalty or interest in promoting the interest of the nation.

YEs, these blxm indians are crying crocodile tears for even any arms purchase by Pak; yet - if the PR offensive was to really show just the aircraft carrier strike groups, nuclear ssn etc etc and the list goes on or even the huge amount of sus etc and say.... be serious how can buying a squad affect the balance of power. If it did, it shows how insecure the indians ego is.

This is a dismal failure of Pak leadership to take the offensive for past 30 years. All you hear them lamenting is about Kashmir, or something else. But not a single time we hear them shout at the arms imbalance each of their purchase is doing.

Finland has also opted for F-35s instead of gripens :P
Finland went with the best long term choice, especially if they had to potentially deal with Su-57s, only the F-35 outperformed in most key aspects.

It is not full TOT LOL

It will be just component making, assembling and system integration work. Similar thing is also offered to Indonesia during tender that at that time involved many fighters like F 16 V, SU 35 etc.

Due to CATSAA as we pick SU35, we havent yet ordered new MRCA until now, the tender happened after 24 F 16 Block 52 ordered during Obama administration ( second hand but refurbished and upgraded ( this is why it was pretty cheap) )