Rewa Ultra Mega Solar Power Project receives sub Rs 4 per unit bids

congrats
It means you will be the first south asian country to achieve 100 percent access to electricity.

We will join you in next 2-3 years as the electrification in India is going at a very pace since modi.

They need to stop subsiding electricity for the poor here and have equal and fair pricing scheme.

“If you take Sri Lanka, more than 50% of domestic consumers get very cheap electricity (around $0.03 per KWh), and another 20-30% still get electricity at a rate we consider very economical by regional and even global standards,” Damitha Kumarasinghe, director-general of the PUCSL, told OBG. “Even at the highest bracket, industrial ToU meters charge around $0.10 per KWh, which is very competitive for manufacturing.”

This is not fair.:pissed:

I pay 0.29 USD per unit. :pissed::pissed::pissed::pissed::pissed::pissed::pissed::pissed: @proud_indian

They need to stop subsiding electricity for the poor here and have equal and fair pricing scheme.

“If you take Sri Lanka, more than 50% of domestic consumers get very cheap electricity (around $0.03 per KWh), and another 20-30% still get electricity at a rate we consider very economical by regional and even global standards,” Damitha Kumarasinghe, director-general of the PUCSL, told OBG. “Even at the highest bracket, industrial ToU meters charge around $0.10 per KWh, which is very competitive for manufacturing.”

This is not fair.:pissed:

I pay 0.29 USD per unit. :pissed::pissed::pissed::pissed::pissed::pissed::pissed::pissed: @proud_indian

wohh man this is too much it's 20 indian rs.

we don't pay than 4-5 rs. per kwh

C4TxJfZWAAErV8U.png:large

final tariff for REWA solar park closed @ 2.97 rs per unit

@Nilgiri @supun1 @Godman @Śakra @Robinhood Pandey @dev_moh @Avon

this will be a milestone in Indian solar pv power industry

I think waste is higher in India
transmission inefficiencies may account for some, but not that
wohh man this is too much it's 20 indian rs.

we don't pay than 4-5 rs. per kwh

C4TxJfZWAAErV8U.png:large

final tariff for REWA solar park closed @ 2.97 rs per unit

this will be a milestone in Indian solar pv power industry
supplied power from the utility is not the same rate it's given to the consumer, because of grid, distribution upkeep, expansion and maintenance costs.
Check your bill, see how much you're paying for it.

transmission inefficiencies may account for some, but not that

supplied power from the utility is not the same rate it's given to the consumer, because of grid, distribution upkeep, expansion and maintenance costs.
Check your bill, see how much you're paying for it.

Believe me what I am saying as I pay bill.

In delhi this is the tariff

"Officials said per unit of power from 0-200 slab will cost Rs 2 per unit while it will be Rs 2.97 per unit in the 201-400 slab. The rate for 401-800 slab will remain at Rs 7.30 per unit."

Believe me what I am saying as I pay bill.

In delhi this is the tariff

"Officials said per unit of power from 0-200 slab will cost Rs 2 per unit while it will be Rs 2.97 per unit in the 201-400 slab. The rate for 401-800 slab will remain at Rs 7.30 per unit."

I just did a bill calculation using this
https://www.bijlibachao.com/electri...-calculator-for-all-states-in-india.html#util

My total cost was ~15,000 INR averaging 7.45 INR per unit which is 0.12 USD/Kwh, which is considerably cheaper.

I'm thinking about switching to on peak/off peak system here in which case I'll 0.07 USD/kWh off peak, and 0.35 USD/KWH off peak. If i combine this with a Tesla Power wall 2, to store energy during off-peak and using during the peak, I wonder how long until I recover its costs. Right now my household is paying a ridiculous amount for electricity.

I just did a bill calculation using this
https://www.bijlibachao.com/electri...-calculator-for-all-states-in-india.html#util

My total cost was ~15,000 INR averaging 7.45 INR per unit which is 0.12 USD/Kwh, which is considerably cheaper.

I'm thinking about switching to on peak/off peak system here in which case I'll 0.07 USD/kWh off peak, and 0.35 USD/KWH off peak. If i combine this with a Tesla Power wall 2, to store energy during off-peak and using during the peak, I wonder how long until I recover its costs. Right now my household is paying a ridiculous amount for electricity.

they didn't consider subsidies while calculating bill

and yes the amount you are paying, you should consider go offline or maybe a hybrid system having a solar pv system

Tesla power wall is a very good solution but how will you manage to buy it and have it installed and what about the after sale service?

Maybe till then you'll have to rely on lead acid batteries.

they didn't consider subsidies while calculating bill

and yes the amount you are paying, you should consider go offline or maybe a hybrid system having a solar pv system

Tesla power wall is a very good solution but how will you manage to buy it and have it installed and what about the after sale service?

Maybe till then you'll have to rely on lead acid batteries.

Might give these guys a call http://www.jlankatech.com/

tariff for REWA solar park closed @ 2.97 rs per unit

this will be a milestone in Indian solar pv power industry[/QUOTE]
Wow., Wonder how low would price go by 2035 :D
Anyways there is ,i guess, another solar power plant coming up of equal capacity,750MW.,in Rajasthan.
Screenshot_2017-02-11-23-56-37-136_com.UCMobile.intl.png

Solar system shelf life is 25 years.
After those 25 years the same installation & erection of such system would cost as much as 20 times from today.

Solar system shelf life is 25 years.
After those 25 years the same installation & erection of such system would cost as much as 20 times from today.

Yeah . .after 25 years there wont be any breakthrough in the energy sector and we will still be relying on solar panels.

baba ji mera futue bhi predict kar dena zara . .badi chinta rehti hai :lol::lol::lol:

IEEFA says historic low tariff of Rs 2.97 per unit a momentous solar event

The bids have not only proven otherwise, they signal momentum toward the government’s new draft National Energy Plan, which calls for a fivefold expansion to 258 Gigawatt of renewable capacity by 2027

Debapriya Mondal | ETEnergyWorld | February 11, 2017, 10:16 IST

57093051.cms

New Delhi: The historic low levels of solar tariff at Rewa ultra mega solar plant pave way for epic solar development in India, Institute of Energy Economics and Financial Analysis said.

“Prime Minister Narendra Modi—just two years in power—is intent on forging an electricity-sector transformation that may well serve as a core model for much of the rest of the world, emerging markets especially,” IEEFA said.

On Friday, solar tariffs in the country crashed to an all time low of Rs 2.79 per unit. The three winning bids for the 750 Megawatt auction, by Mahindra Renewables, Acme Solar, and Solenergi Power, came in at below Rs 2.970-Rs 2.979 per unit. Bidding opened at Rs 3.59-3.64 a unit.

IEEFA said the bids have not only proven otherwise, they signal momentum toward the government’s new draft National Energy Plan, which calls for a fivefold expansion to 258 Gigawatt of renewable capacity by 2027.

“That program would diminish thermal power’s share of electricity capacity to 43 percent from 66 percent today,” IEEFA said.

Terming the fall in tariff as a ‘momentous’ occasion, IEEFA pointed out to the time of a record low bid a year ago by Fortum, the Finnish electricity company that won a 75 MW project in India Rs 4.34 per unit bid. That beat the previous record low by 25 percent.

“Skeptics—and there were many—considered that event an aberration. ‘It can’t be replicated,’ went the conventional wisdom. ‘It’s not commercial, it’s not viable, it won’t be repeated’,” IEEFA said.

Rewa ulta mega solar, a 50:50 joint venture of Madhya Pradesh Urja Vikas Ltd and Solar Energy Corp of India will sell the electricity produced to Madhya Pradesh utilities and Delhi Metro Rail on an open access basis.

http://energy.economictimes.indiati...s-to-led-to-hit-ground-post-march-11/57092827

Are these panels made in India?
These are imported but Adani group has recently started making them in India in mundra. He has established a fab that can produce 1ghz solar PV cells at first and later the capacity will be increased gradually.

You must be having a wet dream. :omghaha:
Why do you think so?