Recitation of Quranic verse: SC moved to disqualify Aitzaz

Arabic and English are foreign languages because they did not originate or were spoken in our country or continent. The quest to learn different languages starts from the home and school. A maulvi sahab making your kids read quran is not doing you any favours when it comes to learning or understanding a language. For that you need proper language teacher which the maulvi sahab probably gave no attention to or thought of it as unnecessary because he feels his job is to translate.

As a Muslim we must know that what is written in Quran and Hadith and we should learn Arabic as currently we are focusing English.

Don't want to defend him or the SC case. But c'mon Surah-e-Ikhlaas is most easiest verse of Quran even kids remember it correctly. Its part of prayers which we offer 5 times a day, every week in Jummah prayer and twice annually at Eid occasions. How could he not remember Surah-e-Ikhlaas correctly? And when he knew he don't remember it correctly, what's the point of reciting it in that ceremony?

lol...big deal?

Reciting bunch of FOREIGN language lines should not be our measure of choosing our candidates/representatives.

No wonder dumb Pak!s choose likes of "Shareefs" , "Molana Diesals" and so on...while showing cold heart towards Imran Khan, Asghar Khan, and others....

Bhai why get mad, remember aitzaz was reciting difficult farsi poems in honor of CJ when musharraf had throw him at that time it wasn't foreign? a 5 year old kid remembers the whole Quran with Translation; mr. aitzaz can't remember 4 lines of Surah Ikhlas...what a shame.

As a Muslim we must know that what is written in Quran and Hadith and we should learn Arabic as currently we are focusing English.

We should do a lot of things. What exactly has been accomplished? English like the dollar is accepted worldwide. Arabic is commonly used in comedy shows suggesting a terrorist attack is about to happen.

Who give you rights to comments on more then one billion soil beloved Arabic?. a language of Allah and his messenger? you can read, write and understand English but for Arabic don't use these lame excuses

Arabic and English are both foreign languages however english is more widely spoken and understood in Pakistan than arabic. Sir syed ahmed khan said :
Abida chamki na thi english say jab begana thi ...
Ab hai shama e anjuman pehlay charagh khana thi

That's a funny logic I saw CJ speaking English in a lawyers/judge conference when all the bunch were Pakistanis what justifications are there to speak English to an audience whose first language is urdu even so CJ can't speak english properly.

And why justify that its ok if aitzaz couldn't read Surah Ikhalas in arabic isn't it shameful? this shows he didn't bother to even learn translation in urdu or english...

Arabic and English are foreign languages because they did not originate or were spoken in our country or continent. The quest to learn different languages starts from the home and school. A maulvi sahab making your kids read quran is not doing you any favours when it comes to learning or understanding a language. For that you need proper language teacher which the maulvi sahab probably gave no attention to or thought of it as unnecessary because he feels his job is to translate.
thats why arabic ko mulla ke hathon se nikal kar schools main laaya jae ta k bachon ko apne asal ka pata chale. apne dunya main ane ka maksad pata chale. na k bas yehi parwah ho ka anrezi aye gi to sab kuch mile ga

That's a funny logic I saw CJ speaking English in a lawyers/judge conference when all the bunch were Pakistanis what justifications are there to speak English to an audience whose first language is urdu even so CJ can't speak english properly.

And why justify that its ok if aitzaz couldn't read Surah Ikhalas in arabic isn't it shameful? this shows he didn't bother to even learn translation in urdu or english...

English is 2nd language taught & studied from pre nursury to PHD's , English is the only mode of language used by almost all to teach any subject . All documentations in court are submitted in english ... hope this is logic enough.

Not justifying aitizaz but criticizing the idiot who filed charges of disqualification against him for not reciting properly

Who give you rights to comments on more then one billion soil beloved Arabic?. a language of Allah and his messenger? you can read, write and understand English but for Arabic don't use these lame excuses

Think of my comments from the other 5 billion people who do not agree with your assessment of how the world works. Muslims tried to implement their muslim date of hijri and their language like the british and spanish among many other things. These are not excuses, these are facts. The sooner we try to understand why the arabs failed to push a successful culture worldwide, the better we can bring our own culture to a respectable level. Even if it is our adopted culture. Bring something to the table instead of religious harping which is extremely divided to be successfully implemented in schools and in life.

Aitazaz should thank God that petitioner haven't registered blasphemy case, and should learn basic thing of Islam on priority.

Thats horse $hit .. ! what kind of retards do we have here , its not our first language any one can make a mistake .. How could the courts entertain such insane people :hitwall:

Let's be fair here, even a child knows how to recite Surah Ikhlaas, as it's one of the first Surahs that you're taught as a child, so the fact that he can't recite it properly, it does technically violate the constitution.

dosto arabic language, quran aur hadeees ko hamari education se bohut zeda dur kar dia gaya hai . Aetzaz sahib ka koi kasur nai. Har ek ka yehi haal hai.
Agar Aaj b arabic language Quran aur hadees ko atleast matrik tak Compulsory kar dia jae to bohut had tak ham jahalat se bahir aa sakte hain
Unfortunately , we don t have our grand mothers at homes, who were the first crib of learning after mother. Now grand mother disappear from our cultures and our mother step out of door to fulfill our economic needs. Then only TV left who is now a virtual parent. Now what some one can expect from virtual mother.......

Aitazaz should thank God that petitioner haven't registered blasphemy case, and should learn basic thing of Islam on priority.
blasphemy...the most easiest lethal weapon available in the market...

Military Forum Latest Posts