Reason Why Army men beaten motor way police officers?

This sort of things bring shame to the whole of institution. Army officers had crossed their limit so they must bring to the justice. Beating a police officer on duty will not set a good precedent. No one is above the law. They broke the law so must be punished.
All started by a bully motorway police officer who abuse army captain and brags about his uncle's gernaili.

I have consulted a retired Naval Captain of the HM’s Navy known to me.

Police officer can arrest anyone including the Prime Minister if found breaking the law in the area under his jurisdiction. I was given to understand that there are no legal restrictions on civilian police arresting uniformed/ serving military personnel unless it was a restricted area where police cannot enter without authorization.

However once arrested, the military personnel are obliged to inform the Commanding officer and he /she can demand full access to do so. Normal procedure would be for the service personnel to be handed over to the Military/Naval police and tried by the military themselves. I would expect that generally similar rules apply in Pakistan as well.

Since there is no respect for the law in Pakistan society and army officers/ personnel being members of the same society, also have similar attitude towards the law of the land. In my humble opinion, even if Motorway Police was totally in the wrong, Pak Army Captain should have voluntarily surrendered and taken the case up through the official military channels. Beating up of police officers in the course of their duty should not be condoned under any circumstances.

Very well said mate totally agreed. No one is above the law.

I have consulted a retired Naval Captain of the HM’s Navy known to me.

Police officer can arrest anyone including the Prime Minister if found breaking the law in the area under his jurisdiction. I was given to understand that there are no legal restrictions on civilian police arresting uniformed/ serving military personnel unless it was a restricted area where police cannot enter without authorization.

However once arrested, the military personnel are obliged to inform the Commanding officer and he /she can demand full access to do so. Normal procedure would be for the service personnel to be handed over to the Military/Naval police and tried by the military themselves. I would expect that generally similar rules apply in Pakistan as well.

Since there is no respect for the law in Pakistan society and army officers/ personnel being members of the same society, also have similar attitude towards the law of the land. In my humble opinion, even if Motorway Police was totally in the wrong, Pak Army Captain should have voluntarily surrendered and taken the case up through the official military channels. Beating up of police officers in the course of their duty should not be condoned under any circumstances.
Bhai Jaan they call their senior officer to sort out this matter but when Major sahib arrived same time motorway police reinforcement arrived on the scene who misbehave with Major who wants to negotiate the issue but army men have to call back up which ended up beating of motor way police officers but still army went to the nearest police station to sort out the matter.

All started by a bully motorway police officer who abuse army captain and brags about his uncle's gernaili.

Mate 2 wrongs does not make one right. Army men has taken law in their hand after beating police officer in uniform. Its not a jungle ka qanoon ke koi bhi aye aur officer on duty ko mare. I hope you understand my point. And generally motor way police are humble in their approach they had given me 4 5 tickets on motor way but never treated me badly. Even they help me very well when i was returning from lahore to peshawar with my family at 1 am my car broke down and they provide me security toe my car to nearest interchange which is against their rules for toeingcar on motorway. But every community has black sheeps. Motorway police had done terribly wrong but beating officer and calling for support is very bad thing. He was a cop not a kalbhushan yadav :D

So what you expect and what morals and respect police has in our society plus when you get abused and bullied by a corrupt what you do....They snatched their service pistols, abuse them bully them but they did nothing but call their senior officer to sort out the matter but senior officer met the same fate and motorway police get what they deserve but still army men went to police station because they respect the law.

Whenever there is a scuffle between Army men and police, usually the latter gets beaten up even if they are at fault, as all over the world Army men are physically more stronger than policemen. But they get arrested anyway and the law takes its course.

about bold part, you are talking about the other part of world but in our part they are always right and full right to bully bloody civilians because they are always right and they angels and savior of nations.

So what you expect and what morals and respect police has in our society plus when you get abused and bullied by a corrupt what you do....They snatched their service pistols, abuse them bully them but they did nothing but call their senior officer to sort out the matter but senior officer met the same fate and motorway police get what they deserve but still army men went to police station because they respect the law.

Law of equity states that he who seek equity must come to the court with clean hand. So after beating motorway police officer they went to lodge a fir on them ? And don't compare motorway police with odinary police you are comparing apple with oranges. Major is not the high official. C.O is the person who handle these situation. Major bechara tuh khud 28 30 saal ka banda hota hai. Mate i told you again and again taking law in your hand is not a solution we have courts to decide not some random army men who will decide the fate.

I hope you know about 2IC all these small scale problems comes under 2IC and most of the captain promoted to Major rank falls under 30 to 35 age.

Yar tell me one thing beating officer on duty is a good thing or bad ? It will honour the institution or it will give bad name to it ?

Apparently after listening to the one side of the story, the traffic police warden (kaka sipahi) was high on something ............. if there was anything suspicious he should have let his superiors do the talking in this case. Any kaka sipahi trying to argue and question a ranked military officer is not the right approach I believe.

However, if that Kaptaan sb. is on fault the Mehakmana karwai should happen against him.

1st police officer stopped the car then after seeing a pistol on dashboard he pointed pistol at captian. It was right procedure to follow by police cause any one can say they are from army next
abb dekho ye captain khud keh raha k main ne police officer ki pistol cheni and apni pistol be cheen li. then apni car ki keys and motorway police ki car ki keys nikal di. rest the story you can listen and decide.

Deserved it.

HP&MP are becoming azzholes much like our local cops..

1st police officer stopped the car then after seeing a pistol on dashboard he pointed pistol at captian. It was right procedure to follow by police cause any one can say they are from army next
abb dekho ye captain khud keh raha k main ne police officer ki pistol cheni and apni pistol be cheen li. then apni car ki keys and motorway police ki car ki keys nikal di. rest the story you can listen and decide.

When a person tells you that he belongs to the services and the weapon he is carrying is a service weapon you listen and don't act like a smart asz ... Any Pakistani who lives in Pak knows how professional our police is and how it behaves with the average guy.

I won't be surprised if the cop misbehaved with the army officers ...

The SP should have resolved the issue instead of issuing shytty threats to SSG guys...

As i said motor way police acts erratic and cranky high on his uncles gernaili and the other side young captains rest you can understand.