PTI's Imran Shah receives dressing-down in SC, ordered to deposit Rs3m in dams fund

:rofl::rofl::smitten:

That's an excessive punishment and under what law one must ask? This CJP like his predecessor has a nick of delivering strange verdicts and interfering into the administrative task which should be left to the govt. I said the same when he started to visit hospitals in the previous govt which I found out of his roles. If judiciary would keep abusing its power like this then people will turn against it sooner or later and it will be put in its place. Rather he should focus on reforming and restructuring judiciary which is an old dinosaur and fails to deliver justice to the people.

yeah man... he is CJ.. not magistrate who raid fruit market etc etc... he should just decision on basis of constitution and later he shdnt give media talk... yes, by law he can take suo moto and ask different departments about their perfromance... but he crosses the lien...
Exactly, he should not waste his time on petty issues...why does he not reform the judiciary? instead taking suo motos against a transfer or visiting the hospital.

Along with that he should be punished by sending him jail, what about the person ho got slapped in front of his son? how it feels when someone slap you on face?

Now he may feel I have money I can pay even may feel proud.

Jail sentence for 4 slaps - does such a law exist in Pakistan?

Punishment prevents repeat. Billionaires don't go committing crimes because they can pay out each time.

Yes he assaulted a person who are carrying Pakistan national I.D and a person who just won election and feed on tax payers money slap him just because he have money and power.

He should feel what a person feel when he was with his son and thug slap that man and he can do anything later that thug call this guy on his office and told him Ok bro I am sorry since media is scratching his @ss and just for the sake of media he feel sorry.

When Imran Shah call this guy to say sorry just check the video again ho terrified and ashamed that person look like....

maafi mangney ki liya banda bulaya nahien jata khud jana padta hai Bro Verve.

I will slap you one time and later 1 million will deposit in dam fund...is it ok for you...

if yes let me know your address.

Yes he assaulted a person who are carrying Pakistan national I.D and a person who just won election and feed on tax payers money slap him just because he have money and power.

He should feel what a person feel when he was with his son and thug slap that man and he can do anything later that thug call this guy on his office and told him Ok bro I am sorry since media is scratching his @ss and just for the sake of media he feel sorry.

When Imran Shah call this guy to say sorry just check the video again ho terrified and ashamed that person look like....

maafi mangney ki liya banda bulaya nahien jata khud jana padta hai Bro Verve.

I will slap you one time and later 1 million will deposit in dam fund...is it ok for you...

if yes let me know your address.

That MPA got humiliated in front of the whole nation too.

As for slapping me once, yeah, why not! And then get bashed on mainstream media, social media, by your own political party and then by the Supreme Court. Plus pay a few million in fine.

That should be enough humiliation for one person. Would that be enough humiliation for YOU?

As for assault, millions of Pakistani parents are assaulting their children day in day out. Those should be jailed too, yes? How many of your relatives would go to jail?

There must be a jail term for assaulting a person. I would go even further and direct that the assaulted person slap the convicted criminal same number of times as he did unto him and show that on national tv.

Punishment money will go in dam funds. We are OK with it. Good use of punishment.
3 million should not be problem for this MPA.

That MPA got humiliated in front of the whole nation too.

As for slapping me once, yeah, why not! And then get bashed on mainstream media, social media, by your own political party and then by the Supreme Court. Plus pay a few million in fine.

That should be enough humiliation for one person. Would that be enough humiliation for YOU?

As for assault, millions of Pakistani parents are assaulting their children day in day out. Those should be jailed too, yes? How many of your relatives would go to jail?
I am talking about BADAL....ankh k badlay ankh.....

CJP fined him and he got punishment but what about that poor man who got slapped and later further humiliated when he ordered his guys to bring poor guy to his office so the for an eye wash he say sorry....

I did't read your post full.

Parents slap for betterment of children and even this is not allowed in Islam...slapping on face is haram in Islam.

It is considered great insult because face is recognition of that person and Allah SWT created every human beautiful and slap on face means I don't like your face which means you are saying Allah SWT I don't like creation.

I am talking about BADAL....ankh k badlay ankh.....

CJP fined him and he got punishment but what about that poor man who got slapped and later further humiliated when he ordered his guys to bring poor guy to his office so the for an eye wash he say sorry....

I did't read your post full.

Parents slap for betterment of children and even this is not allowed in Islam...slapping on face is haram in Islam.

It is considered great insult because face is recognition of that person and Allah SWT created every human beautiful and slap on face means I don't like your face which means you are saying Allah SWT I don't like creation.

Hence I said in a much earlier post when this incident happened that the MPA should be slapped in public equally as punishment.

You are demanding jail as well. So how many multiples of punishments must one be given for one crime, when Islam says equal.

All such parents/elders should be jailed - would you be part of that social awareness campaign to bring about the law?

He should be slapped 4x in 4 different cities. That's justice.
main-qimg-382152b4b90035d72309a98ed9bbfc3f

He should be slapped 4x in 4 different cities. That's justice.

No, a video captured of the punishment in public and then on social and mainstream media would be equal punishment.

But in the law, fine can equate. Hence the 3.5m overall fine plus apology. Case closed.

No, a video captured of the punishment in public and then on social and mainstream media would be equal punishment.

But in the law, fine can equate. Hence the 3.5m overall fine plus apology. Case closed.

People will make the video by themselves.
No 3.5 million is not justice.... if someone have money, he /she shouldn't think that he can slap people in streets and pay later.

People will make the video by themselves.
No 3.5 million is not justice.... if someone have money, he /she shouldn't think that he can slap people in streets and pay later.

Nawaz needs to be crushed under a car, just like his car crushed a child.

Showbaz and others should be shot in the same spots in Model town, with cameras rolling.

Politicians have lot of money, do you think this type of punishment bring change? I don't think so especially when a person spend 3 to 5 crore for N.A seat and drove 2 to 3 crore plus vehicle do care about 35 lakhs.

Instead he should not only fined but also disqualified for at least 5 years.
Its not about the money but the humiliation they face ... They are being treated by CJ in the manner the treat common people ... A powerless common man at mercy of a powerful person ... And appologizing publicly is best punishment

The guy is right. It is a slap on the wrist.

Dont be a jiyala. If this administration wont perform well it has to be kicked and flogged as well.

No special treatment to any political party.
and Fazlur rehman should be PM.

Pakistani people are just like bani israel.

When no one does anything they cry.
When someone takes steps...guess what...they still cry.