PTI's Asad Umar's take on Saudi loan & possible strings

A whatever is burying your head in the sand. In that case you are no better than the reactionary PTI supporters who dont know jack what they are talking about or Altaf Hussain supporters. If it WAS a political achievement there would be actual political points scored within the masses. The media campaign paid for only for so long as the Business community(the one holding true big money) recognized this move for what it was and did not play along.

Yes, the PML(N) economic policies are much ahead of what the last government was doing.. but these actions are all still shackled by the baradari system that the PML(N) rests on. Unless nepotism is not tamed from interfering in decision making. Unless Mian Sahab ignores that policies that do not always profit his own business interests are also good for the whole picture.. there will be little concrete progress made. At this point, the leadership is treading a very fine line of balance solely to keep their seat alive. As their traditional Mullah mindset allies in the Punjab are not letting them implement liberal policies they want to improve economics there via trade with India.. and their lack of trust in Karachi..along with the need to appease the Sindh government is blocking all economic improvement from the south.
1.Would you dear Sir, be kind enough to elaborate the meaning of that sentence...

2,and its implication/effect of the trade on the Pakistani region concerned.

A subtle policy shift that will not be announced nor given accountability for. A new Sunni-Shia all out war is in the brewing and Pakistan is being prepared as a frontline state for it.

There is information circulating the the money to flow in coming months/years would be as much as $15B, brace yourselves it is going to be a long war. I concure armed forces were ok with zardari's ppp and pml-n everyone takes thier share home that won't be possible with any fair government in place.

Foreign policy for sale...that is what's going on!
As long as he sells policy without any guarantee of implementation ,it will be in line with practices/principles of French,English or Chankia Diplomacy,and it should also be OK with Pakistanis.

1) - 1.5 Billion dollar came in out of no where..

2) - Arms purchase deal is round the corner, there were rumors that these arms will be shipped to Bahrain and from there Saudis will move them to Syria..

3) - King of Bahrain visits Pakistan all of a sudden, no Bahraini King visited Pakistan in past 40 years.

4) - Bahrain is also seeking Pakistani help to curl increasing pressure by shais who are perhaps in majority.

5) - Saudi Prince Walid bin Talal talks to Wall Street Journal and openly said Nawaz Sharif is Saudi Arabia's man in Pakistan.
1959667_10152073896977663_1672214885_n.jpg

6) - Pak govt first denying the news about 1.5 billion dollars, then said its a gift from undisclosed friend, and now is saying that 1.5 billion dollars came from KSA on Prime Minister's personal guarantees..

7) - Saudi & Qatar power struggle in hot already..

-------------------

DAFUQ is going on in my country?? Are we heading towards another disaster or policy blunder?? :pissed:
challoo shukar hai key, koch tu bollien, iss dramey par, PTIans ?lolzz

1.Would you dear Sir, be kind enough to elaborate the meaning of that sentence...

2,and its implication/effect of the trade on the Pakistani region concerned.

The PML for all its peace overtures.. relies on a mixture of "feudal" lords and rather conservative candidates for its punjab electoral roster. These people routinly use religion to gather votes.. this means floating ideas such as the banning of music to supporting fake blasphemy cases. One could argue that the variance of attitudes is much more grey than black and white withn the PML(N) but quite simply most agree with the more extremist.

Comes the India trade policy. the PML(N) for all its record making and "improvements" in Lahore has maintained its links(not officially , but its members) with extremists including LeT, LeJ and so on. In turn they get support in areas for votes and other niceties.
These people are not pro peace with India and are still proponents of Jihad. These then stand up to the pragmatic elements within the PML(N).. an example was the 1999 deal that would have to a large extent solved our problems with each other.. it was a bold move by NS and he should be commended for going against not just the military but many in his party. Sadly, he was backstabbed by Musharraf with the Kargil episode. Long Story short.. there are elements in the PML(N) who will not let Kashmir lie just like that.

Good that you escaped from that country(may be after retirement) and settled in a country where dreams still can come true.Pakistan is dream of a Dana e Raaz,which one day will come true ,and where (Mianee Sahab,Lahore), my great grand parents,grand parents,and parents are resting.I beg my country Pakistan,nothing else ,to let me be near them,which will be soon. So i have all the hopes for our country.

Far from it.. Im leaving the country at my maximum potential.. when I am at the top of my game. I am making money in Pakistan, from outside of it.. both day and night.. thanks to god. But I dont see this honeymoon lasting as long as I am in Pakistan.
Because Im not a politicians son, I am not a millionaires son.. I am not a military mans son.. and if you are not part of that .. you have no hope of surviving any disaster in this country. ..

A whatever is burying your head in the sand. In that case you are no better than the reactionary PTI supporters who dont know jack what they are talking about or Altaf Hussain supporters. If it WAS a political achievement there would be actual political points scored within the masses. The media campaign paid for only for so long as the Business community(the one holding true big money) recognized this move for what it was and did not play along.

Whatever as i'm not economic expert, on the other hand PMLN economic policies for past 9 months already bearing fruits with sustain economic growth, exports, FDI & Rupee appreciation level......you need to show the figure otherwise if that is not the case......oh and by the way Patrol & other prices will go down from from 1st April.

Yes, the PML(N) economic policies are much ahead of what the last government was doing.. but these actions are all still shackled by the baradari system that the PML(N) rests on. Unless nepotism is not tamed from interfering in decision making. Unless Mian Sahab ignores that policies that do not always profit his own business interests are also good for the whole picture.. there will be little concrete progress made. At this point, the leadership is treading a very fine line of balance solely to keep their seat alive. As their traditional Mullah mindset allies in the Punjab are not letting them implement liberal policies they want to improve economics there via trade with India.. and their lack of trust in Karachi..along with the need to appease the Sindh government is blocking all economic improvement from the south.

There is no need going in that length and being off topic.......there is lot need to do and PMLN upto it.

Because of this, they are having to resort to promote outside investment as their only source of economic progress.. which is very good.. except at this stage it is akin to trying to water lillies in a barren desert.

OK, Glass is half empty....!!

Comes the India trade policy. the PML(N) for all its record making and "improvements" in Lahore has maintained its links(not officially , but its members) with extremists including LeT, LeJ and so on. In turn they get support in areas for votes and other niceties.

Sorry, No offence but what you just written above is plain nonscence........you didn't have an iota of knowledge of recent elections where PMLN Secular candidate directly stands against the main candidate of LEJ and beat a shit out of him.........NA-89:coffee: Here your inner hatered overcome your plain analytical mind:lol:

Good that you escaped from that country(may be after retirement) and settled in a country where dreams still can come true.Pakistan is dream of a Dana e Raaz,which one day will come true ,and where (Mianee Sahab,Lahore), my great grand parents,grand parents,and parents are resting.I beg my country Pakistan,nothing else ,to let me be near them,which will be soon. So i have all the hopes for our country.

Inshallah.. dont worry, let the hopeless frogs live in their well. Pakistan Zindabad ! :pakistan:

Nawaz Sharif putting Pakistan into a new war!

10 years from now, "Muharraf nay jang main dhakela" will be replaced by "Nawaz Sharif nay jang main dhakela"...

Sab logon ko Roshan Pakistan mubarak ho!

the real issue right now is that no one in media is highlighting the issue, except for a very few..

how can we really stop our govt from this sort of blunder when there is no row against it ?

Far from it.. Im leaving the country at my maximum potential.. when I am at the top of my game. I am making money in Pakistan, from outside of it.. both day and night.. thanks to god. But I dont see this honeymoon lasting as long as I am in Pakistan.
Because Im not a politicians son, I am not a millionaires son.. I am not a military mans son.. and if you are not part of that .. you have no hope of surviving any disaster in this country. ..

Than there is no difference between that Political son, Millionaires Son or Military Son & YOU
All are saving their own arssss nothing else.....!!

You should stop asking hypocritically for resident Pakistanis what you didn't do it by-yourself:hitwall:

Whatever as i'm not economic expert, on the other hand PMLN economic policies for past 9 months already bearing fruits with sustain economic growth, exports, FDI & Rupee appreciation level......you need to show the figure otherwise if that is not the case......oh and by the way Patrol & other prices will go down from from 1st April.

There is no need going in that length and being off topic.......there is lot need to do and PMLN upto it.

OK, Glass is half empty....!!

Sorry, No offence but what you just written above is plain nonscence........you didn't have an iota of knowledge of recent elections where PMLN Secular candidate directly stands against the main candidate of LEJ and beat a shit out of him.........NA-89:coffee: Here your inner hatered overcome your plain analytical mind:lol:

First you made a statement that you are not an economic expert.. which made the rest of your statement totally suspect. If you know anything, would you explain the reasons why petrol prices will go down on 1st April(April fools day)?

Fine.. lets stick to the topic..
and the nonsense..

Lets start with this.
The PML-N’s duplicity – The Express Tribune
The law minister openly campaigned with leaders of the Sipah-i-Sahaba and other banned extremist groups during recent provincial by-elections

Then this.
PML-N denies alliance with extremists - thenews.com.pk

As this scribe contacted Mr Siddiqul Farooq before filing the story and asked him about reports of a clandestine deal between the PML-N and ASWJ for seat adjustments, he said: “It is totally moral and principled for the PPP to seek the support of the extremist groups when they need their votes. But if any other party even thinks of getting their electoral support, it is lambasted by the PPP and declared pro-fascists”. He further said: “I want to know if allegations against these groups have already been established in any court; have these groups already been declared terrorist outfits by any court and if the government still believes these groups are involved in terrorism, it should approach the Supreme Court to get them banned”

But before that came this..
An unholy alliance – The Express Tribune
Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah had openly campaigned for a PML-N candidate in 2010 along with Maulana Ludhianvi (a leader of first the SSP and now the ASWJ). Mr Mir has also noted that the Government of Punjab has admitted paying a monthly stipend to the family of Malik Ishaq — the vice-president of the ASWJ, allegedly a founder of the LeJ, and an accused in at least 43 different cases for the murder of over 70 people. As noted by The Express Tribune and other newspapers, witnesses who appear against Mr Ishaq tend to die suddenly.

But then again.. all this must be nonsense.. because we are fanatical supporters who support parties without logic or care. And its off topic since extremism has no effect on economics.. on foreign policy.. on sectarian hatred in the country.

Than there is no difference between that Political son, Millionaires Son or Military Son & YOU
All are saving their own arssss nothing else.....!!

You should stop asking hypocritically for resident Pakistanis what you didn't do it by-yourself:hitwall:
What did I not do? and what are resident pakistanis doing? what have YOU done?

Yar I've been following this issue since day one, just not saying anything because of very less details on this issue. The govt was doing Peekaboo on this $1.5 billion. They denied this money initially, then said its a grant, then said its a donation, then its a gift from undisclosed friend for undisclosed purposes, and now finally things are coming out of it.

I commented on the first thread on this issue at pdf though and suggested everyone to just sit back, have some pop corn and see what comes out of this $1.5 billion saga.. Now things are looking horrible and messy as everything is unfolding slowly..

Yar I've been following this issue since day one, just not saying anything because of very less details on this issue. The govt was doing Peekaboo on this $1.5 billion. They denied this money initially, then said its a grant, then said its a donation, then its a gift from undisclosed friend for undisclosed purposes, and now finally things are coming out of it.

I commented on the first thread on this issue at pdf though and suggested everyone to just sit back, have some pop corn and see what comes out of this $1.5 billion saga.. Now things are looking horrible and messy as everything is unfolding slowly..
dear,
thats what he was in 99, trying to become AMIR UL MOOMININ?
now its the best of his chances putting TTp as hurdle against pakarmy, then going ahead with CIA , s plans to shift pakistan nuclear assests towards saudi arabia ultimatly?
but its allways a sad thought, that PTI been played by nawaz sharif?

i am asking the same thing why is this money in pakistan and spare me the BS @BATMAN and company

It is already reported for infrastructure projects in Sindh and Baluchistan, as usual.
Why are you loosing sleeps? its money coming in... if same money goes t India you would be celebrating!

Oh Saudis know it very well how to play that card and they are Good at it hence the self proclaimed ''Custodian of Kaaba''. Its the job or our Government to make sure our foreign policy stays balanced and not tilt on on side and against the other.
Don't be so jealous of Saudis!
They are the reason of stable Pakistan, otherwise your uncle Zardari had sold this country to Indian and IMF.

The govt was doing Peekaboo on this $1.5 billion. They denied this money initially, then said its a grant, then said its a donation, then its a gift from undisclosed friend for undisclosed purposes, and now finally things are coming out of it.

How does it make any difference! it's an aid just like Imran Khan take from US, we should criticize only when Nawaz not make it transparent like Imran Khan.

Which at best can be termed as hypocrisy!
Does any idiot believe that India can do business in Pakistan without filling ImRAWn Khans coffers!
images

Foreign policy for sale...that is what's going on!
Only speculations. Zardari received more the $20 billions from US but you never suspected him!
While your tribesman, Hussain Haqqani was openly selling Pakistan.

1) - 1.5 Billion dollar came in out of no where..

2) - Arms purchase deal is round the corner, there were rumors that these arms will be shipped to Bahrain and from there Saudis will move them to Syria..

3) - King of Bahrain visits Pakistan all of a sudden, no Bahraini King visited Pakistan in past 40 years.

4) - Bahrain is also seeking Pakistani help to curl increasing pressure by shais who are perhaps in majority.

5) - Saudi Prince Walid bin Talal talks to Wall Street Journal and openly said Nawaz Sharif is Saudi Arabia's man in Pakistan.
1959667_10152073896977663_1672214885_n.jpg

6) - Pak govt first denying the news about 1.5 billion dollars, then said its a gift from undisclosed friend, and now is saying that 1.5 billion dollars came from KSA on Prime Minister's personal guarantees..

7) - Saudi & Qatar power struggle in hot already..

-------------------

DAFUQ is going on in my country?? Are we heading towards another disaster or policy blunder?? :pissed: