PTI Plunges KPK Into Loans Of Trillions - Rs. 3 trillion debt

Champion_Usmani

PTI-plunges-750x430.jpg

PESHAWAR: The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf government in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has plunged the province into loans of around Rs3 trillion, which would take nearly 40 years to return.

KPK Deputy Information Secretary Shaukat Yousufzai has said the need arose as the Centre would not disburse funds to the province on time. He added they would pay back the loans by generating money from projects for which the funds have been borrowed.

However, the loans are said to burden the people of KPK as they would be paid back over decades to come on a markup of 0.6-2%.

The PTI government has taken loans of nearly Rs3 trillion. Out of the amount, nearly Rs99 billion is for three projects, including the Bus Rapid Transit scheme in Peshawar.

The PTI government borrowed Rs41.88 billion from Asian Development Bank for BRT alone, while the remaining approximately Rs57 billion were being spent on electricity, schools, solarisation of basic health units and Pehur High Level Canal in Swabi.

Other than the received amount, the documents state that the incumbent provincial government is waiting on around Rs2 trillion for 10 other projects from organisations, including World Bank and Asian Development Bank.

It is said that PTI borrowed five times more money than the previous government — of Awami National Party in KPK — did. The ANP government borrowed approximately Rs21 billion during their tenure in 2007-2013.

However, the PTI information secretary said loans taken in the past went to people’s pockets instead of being spent on development work.

https://nationalcourier.pk/country/pti-plunges-kpk-loans-trillions/

K-P to pay Rs15 billion interest on BRT loan

Imran Khan & PTI always talked against foreign loans & national Debt, and the debt taken by PMLN govt...., i say thats nice..., we..., all of us are also against foreign loans, no matter which political party took them..., now they (PTI) also talked against 'Jangla Bus', now just look at their own action..., they took loan with high interest rate for a project they criticised for almost 4 years ...plus they are taking a debt of around whooping Rs. 3 trillion, this is called hypocrisy, this is called double standard...

They say, action speaks louder than words... Now what does that mean?
That there is no Change, only an eye wash....

Now Information Secretary Shaukat Yousufzai says that centre 'would not disburse funds to the province on time', its for me Uzr-e-Gunah Badtar Az Gunah, its a constitutional matter right... why not KPK govt. took this matter to parliament and senate? why not in mushtarka mufadaat council, it was an open and shut case if the KPk govt had took that matter into supreme court cuz its constitutional responsibility of centre to disburse funds on time...plus why they kept quiet for almost 5 years and didn't took the matter into public domain like Panama case or rigging issue?? it was right of the KPK people... and if centre was delaying funds, then it was a constitutional crime... why KPK govt didn't took any concrete steps, so for me, i think he is lying...

@SmartGeek @Attock @El Sidd @Musafir117 @Pakistani Aircraft @Tameem @newb3e @volatile @Jf Thunder @Jinn Baba

$ 60 billion loans for Pakistan by PML-N. And this guys is complaining about KP.

Facepalm.

$ 60 billion loans for Pakistan by PML-N. And this guys is complaining about KP.

Facepalm.
Read my post again sir, i said we all are against foreign loans, whether they are taken by PMLN, PTI or any party... right...
My point is when you, me or anyone criticise this, like PTI always rightly criticised it, but at the same time they did the same and took huge amount of debt, then this is called hypocrisy and double standard, and that means there is no Change....
itni si baat aap logon ko smajh may nahi aati...
agar aap ya me, ya koi bhi, theft k khilaf bolan, jhoot k khilaf bolan aur khud chori karan aur jhoot bolan tu hum bhi jhotay aur chor hoay na...
i will advice you to read my post again specially last 2 paras after news links...

People are making good MONEY in Pakistan... I always respect the defence establishment of almost every country because they do what ever is necessary for country's survival...
But the level of corruption in Pakistan is really mind blowing... and if things did not change... chaos is visible in near future...

دراصل عمران خان منہ پہلے کھولتا ہے اور سوچتا بعد میں ہے. دوسروں کے قرض لینے پر تنقید کر تو دی پر اب جب اپنی پارٹی کی حکومت نے قرض لیا اور سود دے رہی ہے تو........ یو ٹرن [emoji6]

This is so evil by Imran Khan and his thug party. No wonder he's been hiding in his mansion in Punjab for the last 5 years.

Necessary given the paltry amount distributed by the federal govt

Atleast people seem to be getting a good return on investment. It would be interesting to compare with the other provinces.

. . . . . .
No, its supposed to be distributed on per capita basis. If corrupt KP politicians are not spending them properly then its not punjab fault. Lots of poverty in punjab.

So an office worker in Lahore has the same requirements as a farmer in Thar??

Punjab already has wealth and resources to sustain itself the other provinces do not.