Prime Minister announces Airport for Mirpur Azad Jammu & Kashmir

There is no need for the Airport at any part of Pakistan. We are short on Money! That money needs to be switched channeled towards Electricity-Dams; Needs of the Hour..

A large number of population is out there that travels all across Pakistan. If our Railway Assets-Department was state of the Art. Pakistan would have been earning an astounding % of Revenue. Brains are no where to be found! Atleast 5 Crore people are potential Travelers on daily-monthly basis..

In my opinion, Mirpur needs an international airport more than other cities. We just completed an international airport in Sialkot while we already have so many airports in Punjab. Azad Kashmir, especially Mirpur, needs one so they can have direct flights from Mirpur to UK and vice versa. Most of the Pakistani population in UK are from Mirpur. They've been asking for an airport for decades, time to built one for them. They bring lots of money into Pakistan.

Airport is better than this bus project.

Bridging gaps: AJK to launch Mirpur-Birmingham bus service in 2012

lol this is a stupid project. It takes 8 hours on flight and would probably take 3 weeks to reach to Pakistan via Bus. On top of that you have to encounter security issues in Balochistan, Iran and of course crossing Turkey, Bulgaria, Serbia, Croatia, Austria, Germany, France and then finally reach to UK via Ferry or Train through Euro Tunnel.

Some people want to visit Pakistan on their own car or buses so it is ok for them... but only 1 out of 1000 would probably do that. 999 people would still prefer 8 hour's direct flight from London/Birmigham to Pakistan and it will make it financially inviable to keep this project running.

People get tired on such a long journey... Toilet, shower, changing clothes and so many other basic needs ka bhi masla ban jaye ga aur agar raste main hotel main stay karna hai to behtar to hai lakin baar baar bus stop kar ke ruk ruk ke chalo

I'm surprised they are just now building an airport there...

There's an airport in Muzaffarabad, the capital of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, but I think it is only for domestic flights.

6083020046_09919e35a5_z.jpg

What will be the name of the airport when it is completed in few years?-
Shaheed Yousuf Raza Gillani International Airport?- :lol:-

Pakistan needs an airport in gilgit-baltistan area- tourists need to reach there direct-

there is an airport in gilgit and its going through expansion of the runway/building so it can handle more aircrafts
an35_aug30.jpg

PIA-flight-543.jpg

5917568127_76b3fdddf0_z.jpg

BB zardari airport :lol:

there is an airport in gilgit and its going through expansion of the runway/building so it can handle more aircrafts
an35_aug30.jpg

PIA-flight-543.jpg

5917568127_76b3fdddf0_z.jpg

Pakistan is so beautiful :smitten: :pakistan:

its closed and its very small for an international airport standard

This was the runway strip of the Muzaffarabad Airport. I don't think it was an international airport, maybe a domestic airport. As you said its very small.

1476489528_84dbc259a8.jpg

40765463_0d7ac29ebf.jpg

Pakistan is so beautiful :smitten: :pakistan:

This was the runway strip of the Muzaffarabad Airport. I don't think it was an international airport, maybe a domestic airport. As you said its very small.

1476489528_84dbc259a8.jpg

40765463_0d7ac29ebf.jpg
i think this strip was built after the 2005 earthquake for military planes and helicopters to land, anyway i think that CAA shud get advanced radars for airports up north, maybe buy a few more atr's and start daily flights to this heaven on earth, who wudnt want to go there? pakistan is such a beauty :pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:

There's an airport in Muzaffarabad, the capital of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, but I think it is only for domestic flights.

6083020046_09919e35a5_z.jpg

Even for a domestic airport thats way too small...

Looks like some kind of office rather than an airport

Military Forum Latest Posts