pratibha patil The Supreme Commander of our Armed Forces.

duhastmish

1] She supported Indira Gandhi during and after the emergency, and once made a statement as health minister: We are also thinking of forcible sterilization for people with anuvaunshik ajar (hereditary diseases).

2] She ran a bank that had its license revoked in 2003 for “alleged financial irregularities.” Among the reasons: Waivers of loans to her relatives.

3] A sugar factory started by her allegedly defaulted on a loan of Rs 17.70 crore. It’s only fair to ask: Where did the money go?

4] Her knowledge of history is severely flawed, almost simplistically so. (She did provide us with the ironic image of a woman with her head covered asking for the abolition of the purdah.)

5] There are allegations against her that she protected her brother from a murder charge.

6] Divine indication : claims to have spoken to the spirit of the deceased leader Baba Lekhraj. "Dadiji ke shareer mein baba aye... Maine unse baat ki.

7] Patil diverted Rs 36 lakh (Rs 3.6 million) from her MPLADS fund to a trust run by her husband Devisingh Shekhawat.

8] as per her own near dear :"she used to make tea and cook food at Indira Gandhi's residence"

9] Pratibha Mahila Sahakari Bank was a cooperative bank set up by Patil in 1973 to empower women.[citation needed] The license for it to operate as a bank was revoked in 2003 by the Reserve Bank of India for alleged financial irregularities. Among the irregularities listed were the loans policy of the bank and loan interest waivers given, among others, to Patil's relatives.

10] she was poposed by cong led govt. but was opposed by all the other parties. nda or even cong allies. but since the queen of india Sonia ji wanted she was given the role.

so here we have been suffering from this disease for many years. Times to clean the wounds and get over with it.

We are not dealing with mediocrity here, we are talking about serious allegations of financial fraud. she has enormous morale implications for the armymen as the Supreme Commander of our Armed Forces.

SHE ENJOY IMMUNITY UNDER Art 361. AND ALL CASES can be swiped under the carpet.

99-181334-pratibha_patil_sonia.jpg

puppet of congress...
She has done nothing for the country...
Man i want Abdul Kalam back....

I dont like the lady either and feel Abdul Kalam should should have had a second term.

Yet..

> The aim of this thread is ....?

> @ Point 4 above i.e. ' Her knowledge of history is severely flawed, almost simplistically so. (She did provide us with the ironic image of a woman with her head covered asking for the abolition of the purdah.)"

Covering the head by a lady is no where close to Purdah. I am surprised to read this. Purdah with regard to Hindus is the veil not a covered head. A covered head indicates a lot more.. tradition, respect for elders and so much more.