Hyde

SENIOR MODERATOR
Hello,

members are having problems in their post count. When they are posting in Members Club section their post count is not increasing. Please explain if you have installed a new feature then from onwards in which sections this rule will apply or is it just a bug.

acha hai na yaar nhi to rola dal rakhty hai log.

Dear Mod, my # of posts was 2000, and now it's 1225. :P

Dear Mod, my # of posts was 1990, and now it's 1225. :cry: :whistle:

They think your avatar is too scary. They are trying to discourage you ....

PS, this post here did increase my count. Maybe they zeroed out the "whatever" posts? Once they deleted an entire thread that had developed into a "chat room" like area. I lost about 150 posts to that!

Stuck in posts.. whats happening??

stuck.jpg

Any posts in the Members Club section will not be counted from now onwards.

The reason for this is to limit the amount of posts that (new) members were raking up in the Members Club section.

Asim and/or the Webmaster will clarify this matter soon.

That includes 'whatever' thread too??:cry:

NAHI NAHI, zaki bhai yeh kya hua????

what about "whatever" thread now???

So I guess that means one can "chat" here in the "Suggestions" area to rack up post count .....:undecided:

Yep, that drivel above increased my count by one .....:yahoo:

Trouble is, when Webby or Asim come on, they will zero out this thread, too! So don't get too invested.

So I guess that means one can "chat" here in the "Suggestions" area to rack up post count .....:undecided:

Yep, that drivel above increased my count by one .....:yahoo:

Shhh.jpg

Posts count rules are being changed as many members posts useless or meaningless posts in threads mostly in Member' Club section and their post count increases, with that they attain the ranks and member status without contributing positively to the forum and when these members troll or use offensive/abusive languages, it looks bad at the quality of the forum that senior members or members with good post count do such kind of stuff.

So this has been curtailed so that members contribute positively in other more meaningful threads and sections, and they attain their ranks and member status with some positive contribution rather then increase their post count with not so meaningful posts, and thus it would effect in having good quality members and also bad members would be filtered before they reach senior ranks and status :)

my post is stuck at 476 from yesterday,wherever i post it,b in members or elsewere:cry:

Posts count rules are being changed as many members posts useless or meaningless posts in threads mostly in Member' Club section and their post count increases, with that they attain the ranks and member status without contributing positively to the forum and when these members troll or use offensive/abusive languages, it looks bad at the quality of the forum that senior members or members with good post count do such kind of stuff.

So this has been curtailed so that members contribute positively in other more meaningful threads and sections, and they attain their ranks and member status with some positive contribution.

Any posts in the Members Club section will not be counted from now onwards.

The reason for this is to limit the amount of posts that (new) members were raking up in the Members Club section.

Asim and/or the Webmaster will clarify this matter soon.

Excellent decision. (Its gonna kill the jokers in members club ;))

Sab tharkee logon, form up!