Poll: Should there be investigation on Election Rigging allegations?

Should there be Election Rigging investigation?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
again you are also confused about constitutionalism in Pakistan. the constitution of Pakistan ensures free and fair election. and also that tribunal under 225 cannot take away this right from SC. stop hiding behind a vague view. this is constitution and its pretty clear. and also you are mistaken that SC cannot repeal or reject any legislation passed by parliament, which is against the fundamental rights and spirit of Islam.

The SC has only one duty: to interpret the laws as defined by the Constitution and the Legislature. That is all.

chalo... ap tou bohat hi confuse ho.. apko tou constitution ki sense nahi hai.. chalo this for another time, lets stay on the topic which is how to remove your confusion about that tribunal cannot take away power of the SC, and that article 225 is for tribunal which deals with individual disputes. now what is that you dont undersand?

Erm, no, to say "lets stay on the topic which is how to remove your confusion" is wrong.

The topic of this thread is whether there should be an investigation into allegation of election rigging and that means talking about the legal basis for doing so, if it can be established. Article 225 tells us all clearly what the constitutionally valid remedy is for such election disputes.

The SC has NO "power" EXCEPT to interpret the law.

Erm, no, to say "lets stay on the topic which is how to remove your confusion" is wrong.

The topic of this thread is whether there should be an investigation into allegation of election rigging and that means talking about the legal basis for doing so, if it can be established. Article 225 tells us all clearly what the constitutionally valid remedy is for such election disputes.

The SC has NO "power" EXCEPT to interpret the law.

Yes and elections disputes that related to constituency, this is where you are confused. and when whole election is questioned tribunal doesnot have the power to address, because tribuanl is a chota judge, if thats what you can understand, and that SC is the supreme body to look up to the matters. and you are crossly confused that SC has no power. its basic and common sense that you are lacking here. and also that you donot comprehend constitutional powers to interpret legislations SC has to undo something that is against the fundamental rights and spirit of Islam.

It is clear that "no election to a House or a Provincial Assembly shall be called in question except.." by a tribunal as specified.

That means ALL types of election disputes as shown by the title of Article 225: Election Dispute. The Act of Parliament mentioned can create any type of tribunal it wants to, not the SC.

It is clear that "no election to a House or a Provincial Assembly shall be called in question except.." by a tribunal as specified.

That means ALL types of election disputes as shown by the title of Article 225: Election Dispute. The Act of Parliament mentioned can create any type of tribunal it wants to, not the SC.

there you have grammatical misunderstanding as well. when a tribunal doesnot have the power to listen to cases that do not fall in its territory, say can a sindh's dispute be claimed in punjab, then how can you put a dispute of whole pakistan election in some tribunal, let you arrogance be put aside for a minute and ponder over it :D

Please ponder over the fact that an Act of Parliament can create the necessary authority for the tribunal to cover ANY election dispute as specified in Article 225.

so you agree now that tribunal cannot be judge of whole election? we will move to your next confusion. once you comprehend this..

LOL! If the Parliament creates a Tribunal specifically with the authority to look at the whole election, it can, as the Article says, clearly: "in such manner as may be determined by Act of Parliament."

and you were saying before this that 225 created tribunal so powerful that only tribunal can listen to ALL DISPUTES? :lol: you are still confused let me explain it to you again, tribunal is a choti court, it is not empowered to deal with the whole election, SC can be invoked through petition and suo motu even to deal with the situation of election challenged.

Sir, a Tribunal is as powerful as the Act of Parliament creating it makes it by law, just as Article 225 specifies.

then whats your confusion, aray bewakood admi, clearly the tribunal cannot address Q of challenging the whole election, nor parliament acted, hence SC is by default empowered to ensure free nd fair election..