PMLN Saad Rafique; 500 m Rs railway plots leased for 250 m !

Leader

The Pakistan Railways (PR) has leased a plot worth Rs500 million near the Karachi Cantt Railway Station for only Rs250.58 million, which the Sindh government has objected to. Nonetheless, builders have started construction on the site.

The provincial government is of the opinion that auction of the plot runs against an agreement between the federal railways minister and Sindh chief minister. However, the PR has rejected the provincial government’s stance, resulting into a dispute, and some important personalities have also been caught in.

The PR leased plot no FT-11/3 to Zulfiqar Ali on June 14, 2012 for Rs250.58 million. The Sindh government has sought its 500 percent share from the deal as per the agreement with the PR because the land was given to the PR by the provincial government.

According to conditions of the agreement, no plot can be divided into parts or built upon without prior permission of collector (DC). The Sindh government has demanded its 50 percent share out of the deal and a fresh agreement with the buyer mentioning that 50 percent of the price has gone to the provincial government.

The PR has replied that it has the right to use for commercial purposes its surplus land and the plot in question is in the name of the PR, so there is no mention of the Sindh government in the lease deed. The PR has cited Presidential Order No 1, 1970, mentioning that the PR land belongs to the federation while the provincial government has refused to buy this argument.

Rs500m railways plot leased for Rs250 million - thenews.com.pk

this is the so called best guy from pmln.

@xyxmt what were you saying in the other thread?

There you go, self proclaimed and so called most honest and hard working PML-N minister caught off guard in day light.. :whistle:

Thoda Bahut corruption toh Sabhi karte hai
Jane doh koi nahi :partay:

1- Except from the headline, there hasn't been a single mention in the entire newspiece that how the supposed valuation came at 500 Million PKR (Half a Billion PKR)?
2- The objection of Sindh Government is that she didn't get her supposed share from the sale, not that the plot was sold (through auction in which the best bidder wins) below its fair price
3- 500% share means what? means sindh government be getting 1250 Million PKR from the sale of 250 Million PKR. Its a reporting joke and a dismal editing job.
4- "The Sindh government has demanded its 50 percent share out of the deal and a fresh agreement with the buyer mentioning that 50 percent of the price has gone to the provincial government." The point which sindh government is making that the plot should be reacutioned at double the price since if 250 Million is what railways got, she should also get a similar amount taking the overall valuation to 500 Million.
Its always better to read the news first!

The Pakistan Railways (PR) has leased a plot worth Rs500 million near the Karachi Cantt Railway Station for only Rs250.58 million, which the Sindh government has objected to. Nonetheless, builders have started construction on the site.

The provincial government is of the opinion that auction of the plot runs against an agreement between the federal railways minister and Sindh chief minister. However, the PR has rejected the provincial government’s stance, resulting into a dispute, and some important personalities have also been caught in.

The PR leased plot no FT-11/3 to Zulfiqar Ali on June 14, 2012 for Rs250.58 million. The Sindh government has sought its 500 percent share from the deal as per the agreement with the PR because the land was given to the PR by the provincial government.

According to conditions of the agreement, no plot can be divided into parts or built upon without prior permission of collector (DC). The Sindh government has demanded its 50 percent share out of the deal and a fresh agreement with the buyer mentioning that 50 percent of the price has gone to the provincial government.

The PR has replied that it has the right to use for commercial purposes its surplus land and the plot in question is in the name of the PR, so there is no mention of the Sindh government in the lease deed. The PR has cited Presidential Order No 1, 1970, mentioning that the PR land belongs to the federation while the provincial government has refused to buy this argument.

Rs500m railways plot leased for Rs250 million - thenews.com.pk

this is the so called best guy from pmln.

@xyxmt what were you saying in the other thread?

You tell me one thing, you must have some standard some integrity on at least one point.
- you believe What american say against drone that Pakistani govt okays it but you will not believe pakistani govt even if they deny it day and night, but you will believe same govt if they say something against Mulla diesel.
- you will believe any journalist says anything against MQM but if that same journalist says something good about MQM he is a lier.

So lets bring your standard up a little, lets make this deal and I will believe Saad Rafique is choore but if this Sind Govt's PPP says anything against PTI we will believe whole heartedly, deal?

just watching your leaders interview with Kashif Abassi and he is showing same character as all PTIans do here...he has so much faith on Washington post that Drone attacks are mili bhagat with Pakistani govt. why do we trust Washington post and NY times for anything they say against pak govt but we dont believe them and call them zionist media if they say something against other muslim countries.

we are such a freaking hypocrates!!
you know this state this country is in for the wrongs of entire nation not just some but majority, no standards no faith, no integrity, full of bullshit and lies, brother eating dead brother on daily basis

Saad Rafique is a dubious man, I've seen him in action during the elections. Bloody corrupt loser. Won by cheating as well.

You tell me one thing, you must have some standard some integrity on at least one point.
- you believe What american say against drone that Pakistani govt okays it but you will not believe pakistani govt even if they deny it day and night, but you will believe same govt if they say something against Mulla diesel.
- you will believe any journalist says anything against MQM but if that same journalist says something good about MQM he is a lier.

So lets bring your standard up a little, lets make this deal and I will believe Saad Rafique is choore but if this Sind Govt's PPP says anything against PTI we will believe whole heartedly, deal?

just watching your leaders interview with Kashif Abassi and he is showing same character as all PTIans do here...he has so much faith on Washington post that Drone attacks are mili bhagat with Pakistani govt. why do we trust Washington post and NY times for anything they say against pak govt but we dont believe them and call them zionist media if they say something against other muslim countries.

you know this state this country is in for the wrongs of entire nation not just some but majority, no standards no faith, no integrity, full of bullshit and lies, brother eating dead brother on daily basis

ayena unho dekhaya tou bolay sab jhot hai sab jhot hai.... :omghaha:

p.s. you just had to say if true, its wrong. have some integrity to call spade a spade like us Insafians ! :pakistan:

Spot on......he is just another burger kid......will never ever grow up Inshallah!!

better than a abu jahil like you who will refuse to learn, but I pray to Allah for your return to right path, Ameen !!

It seems like starvation has started to affect your mind.
@Tameem we should help him, he was saying that he doesn't even have the money for purchasing petrol for his car. The poor lad didn't even have the fare to join the dharna. Allah kisi dushman ko bhee gurbat na dikhaye.:fie::fie:

It seems like starvation has started to affect your mind.
@Tameem we should help him, he was saying that he doesn't even have the money for purchasing petrol for his car. The poor lad didn't even have the fare to join the dharna. Allah kisi dushman ko bhee gurbat na dikhaye.:fie::fie:

To be ignorant is worse than being poor. Hazrat Ali RA.

I pray to Allah that you may return to path of righteousness and your days of ignorance come to an end. Ameen.

To be ignorant is worse than being poor. Hazrat Ali RA.

I pray to Allah that you may return to path of righteousness and your days of ignorance come to an end. Ameen.
Us waqt to baray fakhar se bola tha. Bongi marnay se pehlay kuch soch letay to aaj iss tahra ke situation na aati :P

:wave: وَعِبَادُ الرَّحْمَٰنِ الَّذِينَ يَمْشُونَ عَلَى الْأَرْضِ هَوْنًا وَإِذَا خَاطَبَهُمُ الْجَاهِلُونَ قَالُوا سَلَامًا

وَعِبَادُ الرَّحْمَٰنِ الَّذِينَ يَمْشُونَ عَلَى الْأَرْضِ هَوْنًا وَإِذَا خَاطَبَهُمُ الْجَاهِلُونَ قَالُوا سَلَامًا
Like they say,"Pehlay tolo, phir bolo" :P