PML-N Political Desk

MQM key pass tha kab PIA. I can only think of the time when MQM was in bed with Musharraf.

Shukar hay main nay MQM ko vote nahi diya. Bahir se bhee kalay aur ander se bhee. :)

typical paindu jahalat, i thought when you spent time in karachi, you groomed up, we must ship you guys back to your pind, naam kharab kerte ho karachi ka

argument nahi kerna ata tu batado ke bhai tum nahi mun lagao mughe meri kaafi giri hue auqaat he :flame:

typical paindu jahalat, i thought when you spent time in karachi, you groomed up, we must ship you guys back to your pind, naam kharab kerte ho karachi ka

argument nahi kerna ata tu batado ke bhai tum nahi mun lagao mughe meri kaafi giri hue auqaat he :flame:
Main nay kaha gora bol diya to kahin mind na kar jai :P

Haan na to enjoy karo severage lines. Karachi main log yehi to kehtay hain key MQM ek baldiyati level ke party hai. Jab koe bara kaam karna to zaroor aakay post karna.

waise nooray im proud that MQM thinks on such a grass root level, a mohajir is not a chaudry or kisan who doesnt serve the nation or doesnt know his rights

if you want to know the true spirit of the nation go to gali mohalla where the professionals, nation serving people are made

go to the streets, pakistan didnt become nation in the comforts of raiwind palaces or village gaon dihat

Main nay kaha gora bol diya to kahin mind na kar jai :P

i still respected you some what for your knowledge, but that one line just shed all the image you have infront of me, now you have successfully transformed into complete jaahil noora

its said ke aadmi spends life time building his image and it takes seconds destroying one

mustafa kamal guy came from the same gali mohallas and not palace, he used to live in a rented house like shahbaz shareef

waise nooray im proud that MQM thinks on such a grass root level, a mohajir is not a chaudry or kisan who doesnt serve the nation or doesnt know his rights

if you want to know the true spirit of the nation go to gali mohalla where the professionals, nation serving people are made

go to the streets, pakistan didnt become nation in the comforts of raiwind palaces or village gaon dihat
Chuadries and Kissans's province is still in much better shape and destined for more progress InShaAllah along with others. If you can't digest the ground realities then thats your choice.
Btw the roads,the overpasses the bridges of the city of "nation serving" professionals was built by who? The baise has been programmed into the memory of urdu-speaking youth
255459_555123797872295_360806338_n.jpg

558060_556639587720716_1044616972_n.jpg

972271_573350852716256_2075575162_n.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mohajir-sooba-tehreek/164157720373609
http://www.facebook.com/MohajirVoice

Mughy mera gaon he payara hay.
Yahan sukoon hay
yahan raat ko main akaila ghoomta phirta hoon snatching aur goli ke dar se bekhawf hoky
meray gaon main meray pass bohat achi job hay
meray gaon main log mil jul key rehtay hain aur nafrat ke syasat nahi hote.
meray gaon main road aur transportation infrastructure behtreen hay
Mughy mera gaaon he kafi hy meray dost. Aap apna karachi apnay pass rakhain shukriya mughy karachi ke zaroorat nahi hy.

i still respected you some what for your knowledge, but that one line just shed all the image you have infront of me, now you have successfully transformed into complete jaahil noora

its said ke aadmi spends life time building his image and it takes seconds destroying one

mustafa kamal guy came from the same gali mohallas and not palace, he used to live in a rented house like shahbaz shareef
I am sorry but I dont need any respect from a person who breaths and lives hatred. And yes I have many more respecting me for what i am and what I do and I never asked them to respect me nor does it have any impact on me.

@hasnain0099

sorry i dont feel like answering you, you just shed all your credibility :azn:

mohajir suba is a must or at least kaarachi suba, just like bhawalpur and south punjab suba

minorities are always discriminated in pakistan

@hasnain0099

sorry i dont feel like answering you, you just shed all your credibility :azn:

mohajir suba is a must or at least kaarachi suba, just like bhawalpur and south punjab suba
To phir tehreek chalao na......drawing rooms main mohajir soobay key batain aur bahair aakay "hum sindh ke takseem nahi chahtay". Why don't you guys ask your mandate holders to bring resolutions in provincial and national assemblies?
minorities are always discriminated in pakistan
Bus yahi rona rotay raho, serves you drama queens well.

Diverse LG systems set to be installed in provinces | Pakistan Today | Latest news | Breaking news | Pakistan News | World news | Business | Sport and Multimedia

Punjab and Sindh provinces are all set to adopt new local body systems with hopes that KP and Balochistan governments will follow suit sooner than later per SC instructions.

But the real catch in the emerging situation is that the country would end up embracing a ragtag local government system with all provinces going for different set ups dictated by vested interests and political expediencies, without showing any concern for the people who stand to benefit if powers are genuinely devolved to grass-root level.

The ECP earlier advised provinces to come up with a uniform system to avoid any confusion and achieve the ultimate results of a vibrant local body system. But it was easier said than done.

Here the onus of achieving some common ground rests with the federal government. The ministry of Inter-provincial Coordination had a big role to play but Federal Minister Riaz Pirzaida is nowhere to be seen, let alone emerging as a focal person for coordinating between the provinces.

The ministry could have engaged the provinces on the kind of system the country needed right now.

Ideally, the federal government should have distributed among the provinces a model of LG system with a request to follow it without stepping on the toes of the provinces. Or at least it could share some basic guidelines with the provinces, suggesting a common system above political expediencies.

But the federal government lost the initiative when it could have done a lot.

In the Punjab, the PML-N government is all-out for non-party elections, while Sindh chooses to hold party-based elections. Other provinces are following a wait and see policy.

The federal government could lead from front in efforts to evolve consensus among provinces on two broad issues concerning the LG system.

It could engage the provinces to decide unanimously whether to hold party or non-party election. All opposition parties in Punjab were not ready to accept polls under non-party system. It seems the PPP, PTI and PML-Q are getting their acts together against the bill that the Punjab government is set to adopt.

There basic objection is towards the mode of elections. It is expected that the Punjab Assembly will adopt the bill in a day or two whether liked by the opposition or not.

Second, the federal government could have sought the opinion of provinces on what kind system suited the country given the myriad of challenges, especially the challenge of good governance.

In Punjab, opposition parties have outright rejected the government-sponsored draft bill. They believe that the new law would introduce a local government system quite meaningless with local representatives having no power whatsoever.

They foresee real power being shifted to executives to be wielded by chief minister and legislatures through district and provincial bureaucracy.

The new law does not devolve financial and administrative powers to local councils. Even the system of Provincial Award Commission mandated to finalise a formula for the distribution of funds among districts have been done away with in the new system.

Again, Zila Council chairman or municipal corporation could be removed by the chief minister on a mere complaint and without any no-confidence move.

The power of the chief minister to remove a local body head is too much for the opposition parties to digest. Hence, protest is very much on the cards.

- See more at: Diverse LG systems set to be installed in provinces | Pakistan Today | Latest news | Breaking news | Pakistan News | World news | Business | Sport and Multimedia

8-18-2013_24845_l_T.jpg

Nawaz halts execution of death sentences

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has ordered an immediate halt to the carrying out of the death penalty in the country, a government spokesman has confirmed.

The spokesman told The News that reports aired on some TV channels that President Zardari had stopped the implementation of the death sentence on some condemned prisoners were incorrect.

The spokesman said that the president of Pakistan had sent a letter to Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif that he wanted to meet the PM to discuss the issue of the long-pending death sentence on hundreds of convicted prisoners.

The spokesman said that as the date of executions was approaching and the president was out of the country, the prime minister had directed the Interior Ministry to hold everything regarding the execution of death sentences till the conclusion of the meeting between the prime minister and the head of state.

It is important to mention here that the previous government had stopped the implementation of the death sentence of many terrorists and hardcore criminals and some experts considered this as one of the basic reasons for rising terrorism and the freedom of terrorists to act with impunity.

During the last more than two decades, only one killer, Saulat Mirza, was convicted and sentenced to death and even the implementation on his death sentence has been pending for more than seven years.

While terrorism in Karachi, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and other parts of the country is on the rise, the PML-N government’s decision will be seen as the weakness of the state, and experts fear the situation in Karachi and KP will further deteriorate in coming days because of the soft policies of the central government.

Earlier, according to an NBC News report, campaign groups appealed to Pakistan not to resume executions after a moratorium on the death penalty expired in June.

In a joint letter to Pakistan’s president and prime minister, Human Rights Watch and the International Commission of Jurists (IJP) said the resumption of the death penalty “puts Pakistan in opposition to the global and regional movement towards the abolition of the death penalty.”

“The decision not to renew the moratorium on executions and carry out executions constitutes a major step back for human rights in the country. This decision is all the more alarming given that more than 7,000 people are on death row in Pakistan,” it said.

The moratorium began in June 2008; a soldier found guilty of murder was executed in November 2012, but that was the only exception.

The letter said the groups understood that an anti-terrorism court in Sindh province had issued warrants for the execution of two members of the banned sectarian and militant group Lashkar-e-Jhangvi.

Attaullah alias Qasim and Muhammad Azam alias Sharif were convicted by an anti-terrorism court in July 2004 for the killing of a doctor, according to the letter. They are scheduled to be executed between August 20 and 22.

The Pakistani Taliban has warned the newly elected government not to execute the men, saying they would try to kill Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and the Chief Minister of Punjab Shahbaz Sharif in response.

“The ICJ and Human Rights Watch believe that those who commit acts of terrorism should be prosecuted before competent, independent and impartial courts that meet international due process standards,” the letter said.

“However, we oppose the death penalty under all circumstances as an inherently cruel and irreversible punishment that violates the right to life.”

Some 150 countries worldwide, including 30 states in the Asia-Pacific region, have abolished the death penalty in law or in practice, the letter said.

Nawaz halts execution of death sentences - thenews.com.pk

8-18-2013_24845_l_T.jpg

Nawaz halts execution of death sentences

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has ordered an immediate halt to the carrying out of the death penalty in the country, a government spokesman has confirmed.

The spokesman told The News that reports aired on some TV channels that President Zardari had stopped the implementation of the death sentence on some condemned prisoners were incorrect.

The spokesman said that the president of Pakistan had sent a letter to Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif that he wanted to meet the PM to discuss the issue of the long-pending death sentence on hundreds of convicted prisoners.

The spokesman said that as the date of executions was approaching and the president was out of the country, the prime minister had directed the Interior Ministry to hold everything regarding the execution of death sentences till the conclusion of the meeting between the prime minister and the head of state.

It is important to mention here that the previous government had stopped the implementation of the death sentence of many terrorists and hardcore criminals and some experts considered this as one of the basic reasons for rising terrorism and the freedom of terrorists to act with impunity.

During the last more than two decades, only one killer, Saulat Mirza, was convicted and sentenced to death and even the implementation on his death sentence has been pending for more than seven years.

While terrorism in Karachi, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and other parts of the country is on the rise, the PML-N government’s decision will be seen as the weakness of the state, and experts fear the situation in Karachi and KP will further deteriorate in coming days because of the soft policies of the central government.

Earlier, according to an NBC News report, campaign groups appealed to Pakistan not to resume executions after a moratorium on the death penalty expired in June.

In a joint letter to Pakistan’s president and prime minister, Human Rights Watch and the International Commission of Jurists (IJP) said the resumption of the death penalty “puts Pakistan in opposition to the global and regional movement towards the abolition of the death penalty.”

“The decision not to renew the moratorium on executions and carry out executions constitutes a major step back for human rights in the country. This decision is all the more alarming given that more than 7,000 people are on death row in Pakistan,” it said.

The moratorium began in June 2008; a soldier found guilty of murder was executed in November 2012, but that was the only exception.

The letter said the groups understood that an anti-terrorism court in Sindh province had issued warrants for the execution of two members of the banned sectarian and militant group Lashkar-e-Jhangvi.

Attaullah alias Qasim and Muhammad Azam alias Sharif were convicted by an anti-terrorism court in July 2004 for the killing of a doctor, according to the letter. They are scheduled to be executed between August 20 and 22.

The Pakistani Taliban has warned the newly elected government not to execute the men, saying they would try to kill Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and the Chief Minister of Punjab Shahbaz Sharif in response.

“The ICJ and Human Rights Watch believe that those who commit acts of terrorism should be prosecuted before competent, independent and impartial courts that meet international due process standards,” the letter said.

“However, we oppose the death penalty under all circumstances as an inherently cruel and irreversible punishment that violates the right to life.”

Some 150 countries worldwide, including 30 states in the Asia-Pacific region, have abolished the death penalty in law or in practice, the letter said.

Nawaz halts execution of death sentences - thenews.com.pk

Dear Bachay Muchay, president of Pakistan is the authority on the execution of death penalty, not the prime minister who works as an adviser to the President.
The Constitution of Pakistan empowers the President to pardon or remit convictions. Pakistan Peoples Party government whose former chairperson Benazir Bhutto was a well known opponent of death penalty came to the power in March 2008 and installed its President Mr. Asif Ali Zardari on 9th September 2008. Who upon taking charge of the office issued an indefinite moratorium of prisoners on death row. Pakistan's moratorium ended on November 14, 2012 when Muhammed Hussain, a soldier was hanged for murder at Central Jail Mianwali.
Capital punishment in Pakistan - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Thori se aqal ka use bura nahi hota....
1101934270-1.gif

PML-N comes to the help of Karachi, Facepalm for the Karachi's so called "dawaydars"...
1101934395-1.gif