are you saying, Hindus are marking a site for future Ram Mandir constructionLooks like something Mughals would build
well the Waqf department has not given the go ahead. There seems to be some ancient holy place beneath the new planned buildingare you saying, Hindus are marking a site for future Ram Mandir construction
In Hindu Raj and ranraj they dont need waqf department, whatever brahman says that goes..well the Waqf department has not given the go ahead. There seems to be some ancient holy place beneath the new planned building
In Hindu Raj and ranraj they dont need waqf department, whatever brahman says that goes..
and they have always been very honest to share loot equally, all low castes are loot for brahmans....its Dharma
are you jealous that they are more dutiful to their religion than you are?
do you consider Brahmanism as religion?
I see it as master and slave relation between hindus.
The Nordic hordes consider themselves as superior race to the natives. This fundamental belief system is as much a religion as racism is a lifestyle choice.
Lol we saw what good Kejriwal has done to Delhi hospitals don’t tell a Delhiite like me. Kejriwal said they have world class sarkari hospitals, what happened a few months later his remark is COVID-19 and he got badly exposed.
I'm surprised you didn't say "convene a parliamentary meeting under Pipal tree".
Take this example, you have a house, 2BHK you have three kids and your parents moved in. Would you create a new room out of the hall or look for a new house? Similarly, we need a new parliament to house the members, this building is a hundred years old. How do you propause we add centralized AC to an old and mostly open building like that? Mind you, you need to maintain the authenticity of the original building.
That's your come back? RSS didn't fly the national flag for 52 years? RSS is not a political party, it is a registered private organization. They don't need to fly the national flag
They don't need to fly the national flag, and when this issue came up in 2000 some congress party members barge into RSS HQ, they simply let them hoist the flag.
Particularly note the underlined words towards the end.Whether Kanhaiya was guilty of sedition is the matter of investigation, however an incident happened on January 26, 2001 in Nagpur clearly says much about ideology of RSS towards being national. In stark reverse to the Kanhaiya incident, three youths filled with patriotism tried to hoist the flag at RSS headquarters on January 26, 2001 and their attempt was turned down as ‘forceful’ by the RSS men. Eventually the three men were sent to jail for ‘trying to hoist the national flag,’ however the sessions court in Nagpur later acquitted them of all the charges and set them free.
A website hastakshep.com has been raising concern over the matter as it took this case out of the closet. The site also shared scanned copies of the court’s order. The message on the site read out –“Jab Bhi Koi RSS Wala Deshbakti Ki Baat Kare, Usey Kahiye Case Number 176, Nagpur 2001”. (If any RSS man talks about patriotism just remind them of case no. 176, Nagpur)
In the light of current set of affairs, especially when the Supreme Court has made hoisting flag in all Central Universities compulsory, this lone case has put RSS leaders in spot, who barred the youths from hoisting flag at their fort.
According to the case, three activists Baba Mendhe, Ramesh Kalambe and Dilip Chatwani — along with others allegedly entered the RSS premises in Reshimbagh on 26 January in 2001 and hoisted the national flag there amid patriotic slogans.
The incharge of the premises Sunil Kathle first tried to stop them from entering the premises and later tried to prevent them from hoisting the tri-colour.
The activists initially told the RSS men there that they had come to pay homage to the RSS founder Dr Keshav Hedgewar but soon took out banners and flag.
They contended that RSS has never before or after independence, ever hoisted the tri-colour in their premises, even on Independence Day and Republic Day.
Offences under relevant section of Bombay Police Act and IPC were registered by Police against the trio, who were later freed.
Nagpur Today spoke to one of the men Dilip Gopichand Chatwani who runs a flour mill (Atta Chaki) in Khamla area, he said that he was not present in the city at all on the day of the offence. He had gone to attend the marriage of a neighbor in New Delhi, one day prior to the event.
Dilip Chatwani used to run a travel agency (renting out his sumo for local travel). One evening Uttam Mendhe came to Dilip and asked for his Sumo for local travel. Since Dilip was going out, he arranged the vehicle of his friend. Sources said that Uttam went a group of people in four rented vehicles to hoist the flag on the Sangh Headquarters.
When they reached there they tried to force their way inside, which the local leaders present in the Sangh Headquarters refused and soon called the police from Kotwali Police Station.The owner of the vehicle told that Dilip had sent them.
The cops had immediately arrested the driver, Uttam Mende and Dilip Gopichand Chatwani. However, since Dilip Chatwani was not present in Nagpur, the cops from Rana Pratap Police Station were directed to apprehend him whenever he comes back. On his return, Dilip Chatwani continued to work in the Atta Chaki (Flour Mill) from morning to night. After 8 months, the cops from Rana Pratap Police Station picked him up and the case went to the court. On the able arguments of their Lawyer, Advocate Mohile, all the three accused were acquitted from their allegations and were released.
Tryst with Tricolor
On August 15, 2014, RSS for the first time after nearly 52 years, hoisted the national tri-colour at their headquarters at Mahal. Similarly, the national flag was unfurled at “Smruti Bhawan” in Reshimbagh, which housed the memorials of first two RSS chiefs, founder Dr Keshav Baliram Hedgewar and Guruji Golwalkar. The national flag was hoisted on previous occasions on August 15, 1947 and on January 26, 1950 and stopped since then, sources said.
Why RSS was against hoisting flag?
Why does RSS used to avoid hoisting tricolour? What made them to hoist it for the first time? On internet this question finds many interesting answers. But the one which went for notice was from one Kanhaiya Sharma (interestingly this too Kanhaiya!). Dubbing himself as the right centrist Kanhaiya Sharma wrote – It is true that RSS had objections to flag at one point. These were the views of M.S. Golwalkar, 2nd Sarsanghchalak of RSS.
“Our leaders have set up a new flag for the country. Why did they do so? It just is a case of drifting and imitating…Ours is an ancient and great nation with a glorious past. Then, had we no flag of our own? had we no national emblem at all these thousands of years? Undoubtedly we had. Then why this utter void, this utter vacuum in our minds” Same M.S. Golwalkar hoisted Tricolor in 1950. After that they may not have hoisted flag due to ‘Flag code regulation’ perhaps but they have never shown any dissent against indian flag. Even they lead the front to put Indian flag on Dadra nagar haveli. Two RSS men including Narendra Modi, present Prime Minister and Murli Manohar Joshi hoisted Tricolor at Lal chowk, Srinagar amid explosions and threats.
Bringing all this to light, Nagpur Today hopes it would not be tagged as ‘anti-national’, atleast for something like this!
RSS was and still is an NGO.
Note: INC is Indian national congress, BJP : Is Bharatiya Janatha Party but when you look at CPIM it says Communist Party of India not ICP or Indian communist party. Your allegiance is to Communism and is opposed to nationalism.
Right there, is it not a wonderful system to have ? What is your objection to it ? The political part of it ( "absence of state" / people ruling themselves directly ) was the system in the Libyan Jamahiriya until the 2011 war. You can read that political arrangement here. It is defined in the Green Book ( full work here though the social and economic part has to be advanced ). As for the economic part of communism, I have proposed such a system in this thread.Communism is a philosophical, social, political and economic ideology and movement whose ultimate goal is the establishment of a communist society, namely a socioeconomic order structured upon the ideas of common ownership of the means of production and the absence of social classes, money and the state. Wikipedia
Indian socialists and communists also gave one of the biggest terror groups in the world, CPI Maoists.
This Wikipedia text about their support :The Naxalites draw support from 104 million members of India’s scheduled tribes, which are spread across the forested and hilly regions.
The tribes, which account for around nine percent of country’s population, have suffered under India’s rigid caste-based system.
“These are the communities which were previously known as untouchables. They lack basic necessities like education and health, were even barred from owning land at one time,” says Dr Krishna Vadlamannati, an international relations expert at University College Dublin.
According to a study of the newspaper The Times of India, 58% of people surveyed in the state of Andhra Pradesh have a positive perception of the guerrilla, and only 19% against it.
In 2007, it was estimated that Naxalites were active across "half of the India's 29 states" who account for about 40 percent of India's geographical area, an area known as the "Red Corridor", where according to estimates they had influence over 92,000 square kilometers. In 2009, Naxalites were active across approximately 180 districts in ten states of India
Opposition to tractors, computers still haunting Kerala: Chandy
The opposition to tractors and computers in the 1970s under the impression that jobs will be affected continues to haunt Kerala`s development, Chief Minister Oommen Chandy said.zeenews.india.comBengal CM calls anti-computer protest "foolish" | Kolkata News - Times of India
KOLKATA: Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee has openly termed protests against the introduction of computers in banks as "foolish".timesofindia.indiatimes.com
CPI(M) to strengthen protest against nuclear deal
The CPI(M) on Monday said the party will strengthen protests against the Indo-US nuclear deal notwithstanding results of tomorrow's trust vote in the Lok Sabha.economictimes.indiatimes.com
Not only his point about diversion of economic resources this way, after the Fukushima disaster of 2011 quite a few Western countries decided to phase out nuclear power plants. We should learn from their thoughts. And encouragingly there has been a fantastic new development in electricity production in the form of a revolutionary technology called Nano Diamond Battery which uses a waste nuclear product called Carbon-14 and if the designers are to be believed the battery can be formed to any possible application - from a clothes iron box to a spacecraft. The longevity of these batteries range from nine years to 28,000 years ! Read about it here. Universal electricity source. No more need of thermal power plants, hydroelectricity, nuclear fission power and the long-in-research fusion power, solar photovoltaic, wind energy etc. Device level electricity. No more need for any street transformers and wiring, no area substations, no cross country high-voltage wiring, no production infrastructure.Speaking at a public demonstration today, organised by the Students' Federation of India (SFI) and the Democratic Youth Federation of India (DYFI), Yechury said agreeing to the Indo-US nuclear deal will deprive the country's millions of proper education and health facilities.
Citing huge disparity in cost of power generation from nuclear and other sources, he claimed that the Government would end up spending an excess of over Rs 16,00,000 crores for generating 20,000 mega watt power from nuclear sources.
"For producing every mega watt power from nuclear sources the expenditure will be around Rs 11,000 crores. When other sources of power generation, like flood water, natural gas and coal can produce power for not more than Rs 3,000 to 4,000 crores per mega watt," Yechury said.
"We agree with the Prime Minister that the country needs to generate additional 20,000 mega watt power, but when none of these resources are scarce in the country, then what is the need for going nuclear," Yechury said.
Communist Party Of India (Marxist)
www.cpim.orgOutlook India: Best Online Magazine India, Latest News, Story
Outlook Group covers the latest India news, analysis, business news, top stories, live news and now Outlook India is on of the India's best online magazine.www.outlookindia.com
The CPI was officially against the Quit India movement. What needs to be emphasized here is that this decision of the CPI was not based on any understanding of the Indian situation by Indian communists. The opposition to the clarion call of 1942 was the outcome of a diktat emanating from Moscow.
In 1948, within a few months of India becoming independent, the CPI under the leadership of B.T. Randive launched the line that this freedom was fake (yeh azadi jhooti hai), and argued that the situation in India was ripe for an armed revolution.
Three years later, in 1962, when the Sino-Indian border conflict occurred, a section of communists, among whom Namboodiripad was prominent, chose to uphold the cause of China and portrayed India as the aggressor. This was yet another occasion when the communist movement found itself isolated from the national mainstream.
The Randive line led to the expulsion of P.C. Joshi, who believed that freedom from British rule was a substantial achievement and that, tactically, the communist movement would gain by supporting leaders like Jawaharlal Nehru who, Joshi said, represented a “progressive” trend within the Congress.
The ideology of the party was strongly secular. In the words of Sohan Singh Bhakna, who later became a major peasant leader of Punjab: "We were not Sikhs or Punjabis. Our religion was patriotism"
How does that compare to the current Indian political and social situation ?They had a very militant tone, as illustrated by this quote from Harnam Singh:
No pundits or mullahs do we need
I’ll like to correct you that this is not what Modi has bought for personal use, this is for PM, Vice President and President of India whoever he or she are or will be.
Typical communist argument, this was proposed by Scamgress of Rahul Gandhi’s mom Antonia Maino. You should have asked it then. You commies get butthurt if any project happens and come with lame arguments like, “schools and hospitals”. Running these requires money and money can be earned by capitalism only. Thats why Communist regimes have failed all over the world and capitalist countries survived. North Korea is a failed state for example, USSR saw disintegration. I agree that we need to improve healthcare and education but that requires centrist approach. China is a capitalist country with a communist government so they first focussed on economic growth and when they became richer started focussing on schools, healthcare and poverty. There are plenty schemes of central government in which food items are sold for less price with BPL cards, there are many homes being built for Poor, there is ayushman bharat scheme for healthcare. You just stop twisting facts and come to the point for how long can you spend on healthcare and education being a poor country, your country will simply implode.1. Why are you quoting Kejriwal for a post of mine where I hadn't mentioned him ?
2. Do you think private hospitals in the rest of the country are treating COVID patients for free ?
1. Please read posts# 16 and 20.
2. I am sure the new style of democracy that I speak of ( true democracy ) will have the new "parliamentarians" tolerating a bit of discomfort ( I am sure they are comfortable even now ) until the citizens are not delivered the needed comforts and facilities. I will give the example of Gaddafi who vowed that his parents will live in a tent, though a comfortable tent, until the rest of Libyans didn't have proper homes.
What an excuse !
1. RSS' student wing is the ABVP which participates in elections in colleges / universities and the RSS' political party wing is the BJP which forms the national government now. Quite a few of the BJP's members have been former members of RSS, directly or through its many octopus arms. If a BJP national government member is expected to unfurl the national flag at national day events why can't BJP's parent organization the RSS be expected to do the same ? What is its objection ?
2. So RSS does not want to fly the national flag but its various octopus arms want Muslims to do it ? One such set of events was done in the Karnataka city of Hubli in the 90s where the Hindutvadis tried to arm-twist the Muslims there to fly the national flag at the city's idgah maidan. This event recurred for years. Quite hypocritical of the Hindutvadis.
You make it sound like a fairy tale. However the reality was much different :
Particularly note the underlined words towards the end.
Right, an "NGO" which has tens of thousands of shakhas directly and indirectly which train its members in stick fight and sword fight and firearms use. Not to mention spreading poison in society. Not to mention that many members of the octopus arms of this NGO have been involved in riots, assassinations and bombings. Has the RSS ever disassociated with say, the Sanathan Sanstha, Col. Purohit, Sadhvi Pragya and Maj. Gen. GD Bakshi ?
Can the communists, Muslims and Christians have such a wonderful NGO ?
1. So you being a Hindu don't believe in the Hindu slogan "Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam" which supposedly calls for pan-human brotherhood ?
2. The naming of the communist parties... It is similar to say the PKI ( the former Communist Party of Indonesia ). Because of communist movements in countries being local chapters of a global movement it is natural for them to have the names they do. The INC and the BJP are not globalist movements nor are their ideologies found worthwhile by other countries' people to emulate.
3. Communism is a pan-human ideology which calls for progressive change made within a certain country ( nationalism ) and at the same time for communists in other countries joining up to make those changes applied to all of humanity ( globalism ). And what are those changes ? I quote a simple google search for "Communism" :
Right there, is it not a wonderful system to have ? What is your objection to it ? The political part of it ( "absence of state" / people ruling themselves directly ) was the system in the Libyan Jamahiriya until the 2011 war. You can read that political arrangement here. It is defined in the Green Book ( full work here though the social and economic part has to be advanced ). As for the economic part of communism, I have proposed such a system in this thread.
Why do you call them as criminals ? Can you tell me what kind of India do they wish to see ? Are they some actually criminal, anti-human right-wing religious movement like the Taliban and the Hindutvadis ? Don't you know of their Naxalbari origin ? I quote this article which speaks of some of their support :
This Wikipedia text about their support :
If the Columbian government can speak to the also socialist almost five-and-half-decade-old FARC movement why can't the Indian Supreme Court, or even the national government, speak to the Naxalites and take their inputs on how to improve India ? The Naxals are a disciplined force with intellectuals leading them. End the insurgency once and for all to the benefit of all.
As Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee himself indicated these positions were a tactical mistake by the later Indian communists. I am sure you know that the USSR was highly industrialized and computer-using.
What is wrong with this :
Not only his point about diversion of economic resources this way, after the Fukushima disaster of 2011 quite a few Western countries decided to phase out nuclear power plants. We should learn from their thoughts. And encouragingly there has been a fantastic new development in electricity production in the form of a revolutionary technology called Nano Diamond Battery which uses a waste nuclear product called Carbon-14 and if the designers are to be believed the battery can be formed to any possible application - from a clothes iron box to a spacecraft. The longevity of these batteries range from nine years to 28,000 years ! Read about it here. Universal electricity source. No more need of thermal power plants, hydroelectricity, nuclear fission power and the long-in-research fusion power, solar photovoltaic, wind energy etc. Device level electricity. No more need for any street transformers and wiring, no area substations, no cross country high-voltage wiring, no production infrastructure.
I will give you my opinion on these later.
While these events may have happened you did not quote another part of your source article. It speaks of an alternate line of thought among the same Indian communists :
Secondly, your source article does not mention a Telugu progressive activist who goes by the pen-name Gaddar which is inspired from the pre-Independence left-wing movement the Ghadar Movement. Read about it here. I quote two sections from that page :
How does that compare to the current Indian political and social situation ?
But was the aircraft really needed at this point ? Are there not more pressing needs to spend the money ( curable blindness, building homes, organ treatment etc ) ?
Why muslim and christian prayers?Those two religions are not compatible with indian culture...they should have just winded up after modis pooja.
so important to our county.
what a beautiful ceremony, all Indian faiths and ideologies represented.. jo bole so nihal.. mashallah.. jai sri ram.. mazel tov even, wow !
@Taimur Khurram check this out, skim through and fwd thru the boring bits as you see fit but watch the whole thing...
Jai Hind !
Librandus will start their R@ndi rona then that parliament is another Ram mandir , see above posts ^^^^^Why muslim and christian prayers?Those two religions are not compatible with indian culture...they should have just winded up after modis pooja.
piss offWhy muslim and christian prayers?Those two religions are not compatible with indian culture...they should have just winded up after modis pooja.
The Hindu Rashtra will not discriminate and be an inclusive rashtra.Librandus will start their R@ndi rona then that parliament is another Ram mandir , see above posts ^^^^^
India is of all its citizens not just yours.Why muslim and christian prayers?Those two religions are not compatible with indian culture...they should have just winded up after modis pooja.