PM Imran Khan posts poem wrongly attributing to Allama Iqbal.

fisher1

The News International: PM Imran Khan posts poem wrongly attributing to Allama Iqbal.
https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/669222-pm-imran-khan-posts-poem-wrongly-attributing-to-allama-iqba

search
PM Imran Khan posts poem wrongly attributing to Allama Iqbal
Top StoryMumtaz AlviJune 07, 2020
ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan on Saturday inadvertently attributed on his twitter account someone's poem to Allama Muhammad Iqbal and then made the correction when it was pointed out.About...

Next Story >>>
an image
ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan on Saturday inadvertently attributed on his twitter account someone's poem to Allama Muhammad Iqbal and then made the correction when it was pointed out.

About the poem, he explained in the tweet, “This poem by Iqbal reflects how I try to lead my life. I urge our youth to understand and absorb the poem of the great Iqbal and I guarantee them that it will release their great God-given potential that we all possess as His greatest creation Ashraf ul Mukhluqat”. The poem was also uploaded on his twitter account along an image of the great poet and philosopher.

However, when several noted persons pointed out to him through their tweets that he had attributed a poem to Allama Iqbal, which was not his creation.

The prime minister then tweeted, “I stand corrected - this is not Allama Iqbal’s poem but the message conveyed is what I have stood by and tried to follow and if our youth absorbs this message it will release their great God- given potential that all of us possess as His greatest creation Ashraf ul Mukhluqat”.

Wrongly attributing poems/couplets to wrong poets is not uncommon. Many people do it all the time. No biggy.

Haha patwaris talking about real issues here lol.

This should be breaking news that would lead to bring back Nawaz sharif and make him pm again.

Ab kuch bacha nahi hai suwar ke pujaariyon ke pass tu is par roh rahay hain. He corrected his mistake right after, takes a big man to do it. Patwaris like OP should not forget their auqaat.

LOL Im the dim

Not the first time he makes a clown of himself not the last. He called Alama e Iqbal a liberal lol

I just came across a video on social media, where he was saying that COVID is like a flue and people shall not worry. I wonder if he really said it or it was dubbing to malign him.

Haha patwaris talking about real issues here lol.

This should be breaking news that would lead to bring back Nawaz sharif and make him pm again.

It's reported in The News. If Nawaz Sharif is behind it than he shall be arrested immediately.

almost 2 years of daily verbal diarrhoea by the PM and his band of bandars :sick:
Every time he opens his mouth, he talk BS.
Even the material he read out during his speeches at international forums, is full of nonsense and hypocrisy.

I just came across a video on social media, where he was saying that COVID is like a flue and people shall not worry. I wonder if he really said it or it was dubbing to malign him.

It's reported in The News. If Nawaz Sharif is behind it than he shall be arrested immediately.

How can Anyone arrest a man who got heart attack as soon as he gets exposed, Aik Do din ki baat nahi Pori family hi drama hie

img_20200607_131424-jpg.639180

No big deal, all leaders make gaffes, as does anyone in that spends enough time in the public spotlight to slip up a time. As far as gaffes go, this seems a very minor one.

Gaffes is some thing else and being an complete idiot is another thing, and he's quite regular in it.
I'm suspicious, he's drugged with some hitech drug in banigala, and as a result his brain is dimming out.

Is he posting whatsapp forwarded images on twitter. The same thing our parents do with whatsapp forwarded messages. :yahoo: