PM Imran Khan Complete Speech At Defense Day Event GHQ Islamabad

Poor speech not impressed next time come prepared

Patwari :angry:

On topic: No Imran you were proven wrong when you said we could never win this war against the TTP. You along with phattu Nawaz Sharif called for negotiations with the TTP till the very end. Guess what we fought and we WON !!!

This was not the occasion to go "main main". This was just about honouring our martyrs. The whole speech should have been about that. Nothing else, Nothing more.

You will have 10 other occasions to talk about institution building and your wealth not being overseas.

Don't act like Trump and engage in self-aggrandizing....Your detractors already have made comparisons between you and him. We expect better !!!

1) Wot not our war
2) Acted to casually in an event meant to honour martyrs
3) Didnt honour martyrs
Too be fair he did mention the prestige of martyrs quite a few times and stated that we thrashed the terrorists far more effectively than "others" all the while adding humour to the event, even our chief was smiling.Kudos ZIbago

On topic: No Imran you were proven wrong when you said we could never win this war against the TTP. You along with phattu Nawaz Sharif called for negotiations with the TTP till the very end. Guess what we fought and we WON !!!

This was not the occasion to go "main main". This was just about honouring our martyrs. The whole speech should have been about that. Nothing else, Nothing more.

You will have 10 other occasions to talk about institution building and your wealth not being overseas.

Don't act like Trump and engage in self-aggrandizing....Your detractors already have made comparisons between you and him. We expect better !!!
Sir with due respect he did honour the martyrs and encouraged rest of national institutions to emulate undoubted professionalism of our beloved armed forces.Kudos Sir

Great speech, only inaccuracy was about wot. PA fought themselves and won. Its the greatest military victory in the 21st century so far.Oblilterated this Afghan proxy scum so deeply embedded in Pakistani society.

Nahi yaar.. He corrected himself first.. He said.. "I was against this war on terror"... "but then when Pakistan became victim of the war, our Army defeated the militancy which very few armies have done so far".. then in the end, he told the relatives of martyrs that the martyrs are most liked after Anbia..
what else could he have said

Im not happy what imran doing what the old corrupt always did he is following by increasing gas log marriage bank taxes which are already some of them unnecessary and too high patetic thinking and mian atif a big blunder

Yahya Kemal was a Turkish poet and diplomat. In fact, he was the first Turkish Ambassador to Pakistan, and it was his last posting for after his tenure in Pak he became seriously ill and died thereafter.

While Yahya Kemal was the Ambassador in a European country someone asked him what's the population of Turkey. He replied 30 million. The guy was taken aback with a big question mark for the population in fact was around 15 million at that time. El Jevap: we live along with our Shehits!!!

Tebrikler....

Im not happy what imran doing what the old corrupt always did he is following by increasing gas log marriage bank taxes which are already some of them unnecessary and too high patetic thinking and mian atif a big blunder
Mate, it is a temporary problem since we have no money so govt has reduced the subsidy on the price. The tax has been added to ceremonies in marriage halls, not on marriages. People should marry in simple way or at least shouldn't use these marriage halls. It will have benefits since I have heard the food in marriage halls is often really bad and many suffer food poisoning. So it is better people get fresh food.

Yahya Kemal was a Turkish poet and diplomat. In fact, he was the first Turkish Ambassador to Pakistan, and it was his last posting for after his tenure in Pak he became seriously ill and died thereafter.

While Yahya Kemal was the Ambassador in a European country someone asked him what's the population of Turkey. He replied 30 million. The guy was taken aback with a big question mark for the population in fact was around 15 million at that time. El Jevap: we live along with our Shehits!!!

Tebrikler....

That's belief, honor and respect of a true Patriot for the Shaheeds, my respects to the great gentleman.

Fantastic and must say quite humorous speech, Kudos to Prime Minister Imran Khan:pakistan:
Thank you @war&peace for the tag.

Indeed unprecedented scenes today and a great way to honor the Shuhadaa became an even better event by the guest of honor.

Imran Khan's words are a true reflection of his intentions, that's why his extempore speeches are so good. Inexperience is his biggest foe right now and only time in the office can overcome it, something we Pakistanis and our media are good at wasting but strict at holding others to it all too hastily...

Mate, it is a temporary problem since we have no money so govt has reduced the subsidy on the price. The tax has been added to ceremonies in marriage halls, not on marriages. People should marry in simple way or at least shouldn't use these marriage halls. It will have benefits since I have heard the food in marriage halls is often really bad and many suffer food poisoning. So it is better people get fresh food.
Some learned man once commented: during the time of the marriage ceremony and death we learn that how far we have deviated from the Din...

Inexperience

True
I would have added a sentence or two like

Aaj watan e azeez kay khilaaf saazishen Kulbhasan Yadev ki Sorat me nakaam banane ka aur mou Tor jawab dene ka azam Karte Hain.

General Bajwa said that we need to built institutions.
He also said we need to fight hunger and poverty.
Imran only side tracked for a moment to answer that.
Now ager tumhain burai nikalni hi hai to most welcome.