PM House/Secretariat’s Mercs, BMWs, Hondas, SUVs cars all ready for Auction (Anyone want to buy )

In your view is it wise to auction PM Office Luxury Vehicles?

• Yes

Votes: 28 90.3%
  • No

Votes: 3 9.7%

• Total voters
And tomorrow you will be saying same for the PM and Governor Houses.
Do you think the PM house would have had 10 year old Suzuki Mehrans in it's fleet.
PM office in need of that fleet.
PM House of any country is symbol of highest state office same goes for Governer office.

Black-Maybach-640x360.jpg

ISLAMABAD: The Federal government will auction the vehicles of the Prime Minister House on September 17, it emerged on Sunday.
www.geo.tv/amp/209564

A total of 102 vehicles including bulletproof cars will be auctioned as a part of Prime Minister Imran Khan’s austerity initiative.

The cars that will be auctioned include eight BMWs, three cars of 2014 model and three 5000cc SUVs and two 3000cc SUVs of 2016 model.

Twenty-eight Mercedes Benz of 2016 model will also be auctioned. Two of the 28 cars are 4,000cc bullet-proof vehicles.

In the auction, 40 Toyota cars will be sold which include a 2004 Lexus, a 2006 Lexus SUV, and two 2004 Land Cruisers.

Other vehicles to be auctioned include eight Suzuki cars, five Mitsubishi vehicles, nine Hondas, and two jeeps.

The cars will only be sold if a suitable bid is made.

Earlier, sources had informed Geo Newsthat the cars that will not beauctioned will be used by the cabinet division, especially for the commute of foreign guests.

In his first address to the nation, Prime Minister Imran had emphasised on cost-cutting for the government expenditure. As part of the cost-cutting initiative, he had announced theauction of surplus PM House vehicles.

Attachments

• 209564_7597613_updates.jpg
    53.1 KB · Views: 23
Nope no need to auction them they are needed for foreign state head visits. Put them in store and use 2 only auction of these vehicles will bring less than their half value and the money will be wasted.
Nobody coming to the country will require half of these cars....THAT much protocol is no more part of Pakistan as it is not part of any other country on the Western world! If the Western world feel unsafe in Pakistan (as they always air) then they can hire some using their citizen's tax payers...like how NS and Zardari used to bring their own protocol team when visiting other countries!

Shit show. How would they host any international diplomats? Will haul them in QinQi?
Mostly used by nawaz family , friends, officers and relatives. Right now only selling 102 cars. Selling Super expensive cars . I wish they sell all super expensive cars, diplomat should use honda civic instead of 5 crore mercedes. But still there are Mercedes , and SUVs left .
We are close to bankrupt. Not rich Country like Saudi Arabia to afford king style government.

Recently Netherlands PM cycled with the French PM around the city

so maybe rikshaw...the desi way?

:coffee:

@waz @Horus @Oscar @WebMaster please merge this with: https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/pm-h...-ready-for-auction-anyone-want-to-buy.573288/
Very good. So now Pakistan is as save as netherlands? Even our own PM and ministers have threats to their lives.

Mostly used by nawaz family , friends, officers and relatives. Right now only selling 102 cars. Selling Super expensive cars . I wish they sell all super expensive cars, diplomat should use honda civic instead of 5 crore mercedes. But still there are Mercedes , and SUVs left .
We are close to bankrupt. Not rich Country like Saudi Arabia to afford king style government.
I agree but until they do something against bureaucracy and their homes cars etc , this auction or anything won't matter.

I think you meant safe

2ndly, isnt the common man walking around unharmed? If you google any ailment, google will tell you, you got cancer and 5 hrs to live...likewise if you google Pakistan you would get all the negatives....But is that true? Based on the population size and simple maths...Pakistan (not the northern areas or Baluchistan but the remaining of Pakistan) is practically safe.....

In America if you count no. of deaths by gun violence divided by their population and do the same in Pakistan (minus the parts that have been considered unsafe due to terrorist or some form of army cleanup) and divide it by our population...The ratio isnt very far...YET you dont see American media proclaiming America dangerous! EVEN if they do it wont last a week before it is sunshine! In Pakistan, them media repeats the same shitty thing even 1 yr after the incident to make us feel insecure!

MOST ministers visit Islamabad.....and MOST stay in few sectors only...How many cars do you need for that? PLUS you dont need to treat them as kings when they come to a "poor" country/1

Lastly, NOT 1 minister has visited "dangerous zones" without army protection! So CHILL!

Even our own PM and ministers have threats to their lives.
And we also know why they have threats....because some people dont want Pakistan to progress or dont want current government to succeed...However, if own PM didnt initiate all this scare and concentrated on cleaning it instead of wasting time with metro and whatever scams....Pakistan would have been safer now but instead all previous govt chose to import and sit in bullet proof cars RATHER than improve on the security situation and tell people to wake up ...the situation IS much better...

With citizens like you who keep the old scare alive...we will never feel secure!

These cars will be sold in profit for sure, if i'm not mistaken, the govt doesn't pay duties on the imported vehicles?

All those saying what will happen if foreign dignitaries come are probably paindus from some gaaon dehat. The dignitaries don't all come together on one flight holding hand in hand. You can transport each of them back and forth between the airport and hotel on max two and three cars, which I'm sure the foreign office and their own embassies will be able to provide.

These cars were only for the benefit of House of Sharif and I'm glad we are selling them off. Probably the patwaris are burning to see them go.

It was funny the other day Nawaz Sharif came in his NAB appearance in a 20+ car protocol while PM travels in a 8 car protocol. That suwar Sharif needs a bullet in his head ASAP, but only after he hands over all his looted wealth.