PM-COAS meeting discusses Dawn Leaks among others issues

ghazi52

PDF THINK TANK: ANALYST
PM-COAS meeting discusses Dawn Leaks among others issues

l_202657_011735_updates.gif

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif held a meeting with Chief of Army Staff Gen Qamar Javed Bajwa and discussed various matters, including Dawn Leaks and border situation.

Sources said that the meeting that took place on Thursday night was held in pleasant environment in which both the leaders were agreed to resolve all the issues amicably.

They said that the meeting was held on the prime minister’s invitation.

Although Govt., issued the statement that meeting was held in cordial atmosphere - info/report is Gen. Bajwa wasn't and isn't happy.

Any news / views?

Although Govt., issued the statement that meeting was held in cordial atmosphere - info/report is Gen. Bajwa wasn't and isn't happy.

Any news / views?

Media is only reporting tht...Gen Bajwa told army's rservations on the notification and it was decided tht issues will be resolved amicably..and a new notification is expected to be issued soon.. Media is reporting as if everything is settled on dawn leaks... Infact Haroon Rashid in dunya newspaper broke the story on thursday tht issues on dawn leaks have been resolved...
If u have any other report..then plzz share

Pervez Rashid, Fawad Hassan and Tariq Fatimi must be fired for good.

Media is only reporting tht...Gen Bajwa told army's rservations on the notification and it was decided tht issues will be resolved amicably..and a new notification is expected to be issued soon.. Media is reporting as if everything is settled on dawn leaks... Infact Haroon Rashid in dunya newspaper broke the story on thursday tht issues on dawn leaks have been resolved...
If u have any other report..then plzz share

My info (as of today) is different. On his last visit to LOC - something like this pov was shared with him - if compromises have to be made on national security breaches, then we should not let poor soldiers die on east and west borders (this is summary of what I understood- these are not exact words of anyone).

However, this seems to make sense as he pushed for solution for IoK/IhK while at front line.

Pervez Rashid, Fawad Hassan and Tariq Fatimi must be fired for good.

Whosoever is involved should be taken to task.

It's hard to believe that with 100% controlled PM's media cell had nothing to do with dawnleaks.

The process was- if there was any news related to PM's family, Army, and IK - it was to be approved by Aliya who in essence discusses the news item with Maryam. This cell was beefed up especially after Erdogan's action. Noon toons can contradict my this info with pleasure!

It's a hard pill for anyone to swallow that news items of significance were controlled by Rao Tehseen - then wth was Maryam doing in cell?!? Writing thesis for her Phd?

PA will take a huge hit if it qabools the tohfa of Rao Tehseen and Fatemi.

Army politics ni kerti ? Itney bhi gut ni key real culprits ko paker sakey .
.Army khud matti paoo kar rahi .
Military apni izzat gawaye gi agar wo dawnleaks per muk muka kar gaye .

I am waiting the time when our soldiers pressurize the high command to put pressure on the GOVT to release Abatabad Report.

Your Notification is Rejected..DGISPR words brought Shame to Pakistani Nation.DGISPR confirms that His Institution is a Rouge Institution.So He must be Ashamed and removed..They r not "Mamay"of Pakistan !!

That Stupid tweet put them on Defensive measures immediately after:lol: they need to learn......learn how to frust out in absence of pentagon backing. Democracy need to show patience with them...and god willing they have to change....they will...Inshalllah!!

My info is different as of today. On his last visit to LOC - something like this pov was shared with him - if compromises have to be made on national security breaches, then we should not let poor soldiers die on east and west borders (this is summary of what I understood- these are not exact words of anyone).

This seems to make sense as he pushed for solution for IoK/IhK while at front line.
My info (as of today) is different. On his last visit to LOC - something like this pov was shared with him - if compromises have to be made on national security breaches, then we should not let poor soldiers die on east and west borders (this is summary of what I understood- these are not exact words of anyone).

However, this seems to make sense as he pushed for solution for IoK/IhK while at front line.

Whosoever is involved should be taken to task.

I really hope ...ke aap ki baat sahi sabit ho amd the actual culprits are taken to task...rather than some escapegoats.. If they cant arrest baji maryam then atleast they should arrest fawad hasan fawad under army act and interrogate him...nothing less than that...

PMLN and PPP has so many skeletons in the closet that they will always rule from utterly compromised position.

Until their current top leadership is eliminated these parties will always be at a distinctly disadvantageous position.

That Stupid tweet put them on Defensive measures immediately after:lol: they need to learn......learn how to frust out in absence of pentagon backing. Democracy need to show patience with them...and god willing they have to change....they will...Inshalllah!!
Brother.They wont learn.They r like Pehalwan.And you know Pehalwan ki Aqal "Getton" may hoti hai.I am amazed to see the reaction of Sahab Bahadur "Merasies" They did not realize that sahab bahadur words brought Shame to Pakistan as a State and as a Nation.OH Is quom ka "Ehsas a Zian" b gaya!!

I really hope ...ke aap ki baat sahi sabit ho amd the actual culprits are taken to task...rather than some escapegoats.. If they cant arrest baji maryam then atleast they should arrest fawad hasan fawad under army act and interrogate him...nothing less than that...

I would say whosoever is involved in National Security Breach as admitted/declared by both; Army and PMLN should be taken to task, be it Maryam, Nawaz, or Raheel Sharif.

Why selective disposition of law- the moment we start accepting compromised results as ghaneemat - the trickle down effect starts and buck of law imposition stops at the weakest and poorest. Vicious cycle continues and deterioration of institutions / systems perpetuates and we keep dreaming and wishing for miracles to happen!

This gives birth to two different systems; one for haves and other for have nots and result is in front of you; test tube baby of worst dictator now claims to have purified himself in Jeddah and overnight Nelson Mandela's spirit of democracy got infused into him in Suroor Palace.

brought Shame to Pakistan as a State
Depends on your perspective west gives a shit about who rules Pakistan they dont care about democracy or dictatorship in Pakistan
I am waiting the time when our soldiers pressurize the high command to put pressure on the GOVT to release Abatabad Report.
Yes totally all reports should be released for too long we have used one incident as a justification of another incident

For too long baboon beghairats have used different incidents to justify their own i say open all reports but we must keep in mind this dawn leaks was released few days after uri incident baboons are playing a dangerous game here

I would say whosoever is involved in National Security Breach as admitted/declared by both; Army and PMLN should be taken to task, be it Maryam, Nawaz, or Raheel Sharif.

Why selective disposition of law- the moment we start accepting compromised results as ghaneemat - the trickle down effect starts and buck of law imposition stops at the weakest and poorest. Vicious cycle continues and deterioration of institutions / systems perpetuates and we keep dreaming and wishing for miracles to happen!

This gives birth to two different systems; one for haves and other for have nots and result is in front of you; test tube baby of worst dictator now claims to have purified himself in Jeddah and overnight Nelson Mandela's spirit of democracy got infused into him in Suroor Palace.

I agree 100% ... If Maryam is taken to task..none will be happier than me.. Main tu pehle hi din se he keh rahi thee..but then everyone said to me, ke this isnt just possible.. So i should stop dreaming..ke is tarah mian sb siyasi shaheed ban jayein ge...

However, i agree 100% tht whoever is involved should be taken to task...esp in breach of natl security.. No traitor should be treated leniently and no NRO should be done...

I really hope, all culprits are punished in this case.. Kash... is dawn leaks main ab tu aisa ho hi jaye ... This was a serious national security breach..ab waqayi NROs khatam honay chahyein