PM calls for an end to caste-based politics, says Eastern India must progress fast

Hindustani78

Prime Minister's Office
22-May, 2015 12:06 IST
PM calls for an end to caste-based politics, says Eastern India must progress fast

The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, today invoked the great poet Ramdhari Singh Dinkar to call for an end to caste-based politics. The Prime Minister said that for India to progress, it is essential for eastern India, including Bihar, to progress and catch up with the western part of India. He was speaking at a function in New Delhi, to mark the golden jubilee of two of Dinkar's great works: "Sanskriti ke chaar adhyaay," and "Parshuram ki pratiksha." The Prime Minister recalled a letter written by Shri Ramdhari Singh Dinkar in 1961, in which the poet emphasized that his native state of Bihar must forget caste-based divisions, and work towards a merit-based society. In the letter, Dinkar further said that if the people of Bihar do not rise above caste, public life in the state will decay.

The Prime Minister described "Rashtrakavi" Dinkar as a great visionary. He said Dinkar's poems, which were once memorized by thousands, assimilated India's heritage and culture, and were the best way to understand the essence of India.

Shri Narendra Modi also added that there are very few creations, which stand the scrutiny of time, the way Dinkar's writing has. He said Dinkar wanted to light a path, and show the way forward for society, through his writings.

The Prime Minister said Dinkar's works have continued to provide the inspiration to achieve and progress, to generations of Indians.

The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi arrives at the Golden Jubilee celebrations of the works of Rashtrakavi Ramdhari Singh Dinkar, in New Delhi on May 22, 2015.
s2015052265807.jpg

s2015052265808.jpg

s2015052265809.jpg

s2015052265810.jpg

s2015052265813.jpg

The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi addressing at the Golden Jubilee celebrations of the works of Rashtrakavi Ramdhari Singh Dinkar, in New Delhi on May 22, 2015.
s2015052265814.jpg

The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi addressing at the Golden Jubilee celebrations of the works of Rashtrakavi Ramdhari Singh Dinkar, in New Delhi on May 22, 2015.
s2015052265815.jpg

s2015052265816.jpg

How about revoking caste based reservation and implementing economic based one. Do that and talk later.
.....and a new corrupt practice will evolve : making of "zero income certificates".
half the nation will have zero income , whereas the rest half will somehow survive BPL.
now social stigmas prevent all from getting SC and ST certificates, but there is nothing to prevent us from getting the "farzi" certificates ensuring our "very low" incomes.
in short, kehna aasan hai, karna nahi.

How about revoking caste based reservation and implementing economic based one. Do that and talk later.

What really is this caste based reservation ?

ST,SC and BC reservation is based because of thier backwardness economically and socially.

economically
Oh really, most of the beneficiary of the reservation system are already rich people who can afford but cannot compete. How it is good to give reservation to a son of IAS /ips / professors. How they are discriminated socially? Only poor are discriminated. You are naïve to think otherwise.

Dont you think that there are the majority of people who needs reservations ? You are accepting by yourself but not understanding.

I do know the conditions of SC and ST people and how they really live and how much hard is life for them.

Economic based reservation will cover that. World is no place for free loaders. Only poor need sympathy. If they are poor, they will get , if they are rich they can compete or perish.

Founding fathers have drafted consitution by keeping all the aspects under consideration.

ST,SC and BC reservation is needed because they are really backward and they need upliftment.

Founding fathers have drafted consitution by keeping all the aspects under consideration.

ST,SC and BC reservation is needed because they are really backward and they need upliftment.
Yeah right, so sons of IAS keeps getting IAS. Cool bro.
That's the reason why people like Hargovind khurana left India. No importance of talent. Keep giving reservations to rich, keep promoting mediocre minds.

Yeah right, so sons of IAS keeps getting IAS. Cool bro.
That's the reason why people like Hargovind khurana left India. No importance of talent. Keep giving reservations to rich, keep promoting mediocre minds.

This is more about the awareness and we just cant take up some cases and totally want to deny the rights to hundreds of millions who really deserve it. Believe me SC,ST and even BC do need this reservation.

What really is this caste based reservation ?

ST,SC and BC reservation is based because of thier backwardness economically and socially.
I have friends who are ST,SC and BC who are well off than most Forward Caste people and families.They have 5 storied buildings in many places and still get the Reservation quota.That has the been the case for their past 2 generations for now.
Its about time Caste based reservations are dropped and economic based reservations are given.
No wonder the best Merit based talent doesnt want to stay back in Bharat because of this.

The reservations were recommended only for 50 years.It is well past 50 years.time to scrap it.

How stupid of you. That will make you lose vote bank. Outside office bray like a donkey asking for 'end to reservation', once in office forget about it, that's Adarsh Bhakt for you.

I have friends who are ST,SC and BC who are well off than most Forward Caste people and families.They have 5 storied buildings in many places and still get the Reservation quota.That has the been the case for their past 2 generations for now.
Its about time Caste based reservations are dropped and economic based reservations are given.
No wonder the best Merit based talent doesnt want to stay back in Bharat because of this.

The reservations were recommended only for 50 years.It is well past 50 years.time to scrap it.

Even i am having ST,SC and BC friends and they doesnt have good life and they do struggle in day to day life.

If we go to the rural parts then the conditions are more worst and if to notice carefully Prime Minister Narender Modi is asking to stop caste based politics not to scrap the reservations for SC,ST and BC.

The BPL Scheme is there uplift the economic conditions of the citizens of Republic of India and here all are benefitting. In Case of Reservation SC, ST and BC do need more time

POPULATION OF SCs/STs/OBCs
18TH FEBRUARY, 2014
http://mha1.nic.in/par2013/par2014-pdfs/ls-180214/3925.pdf

Even i am having ST,SC and BC friends and they doesnt have good life and they do struggle in day to day life.

If we go to the rural parts then the conditions are more worst and if to notice carefully Prime Minister Narender Modi is asking to stop caste based politics not to scrap the reservations for SC,ST and BC.

The BPL Scheme is there uplift the economic conditions of the citizens of Republic of India and here all are benefitting. In Case of Reservation SC, ST and BC do need more time

POPULATION OF SCs/STs/OBCs
18TH FEBRUARY, 2014
http://mha1.nic.in/par2013/par2014-pdfs/ls-180214/3925.pdf
I dont know what part of the country you are in but at present the lot in cities and big towns are well off,The rural parts might be somewhat what you say.
yes caste based politics should.Infact be gone, all Castes should be erased and Hindus should become one entity.
But Reservations should be given based on Economy and situation of the family,not just because they happen to be SC,ST,BC while both their parents are IAS,IFS,IPS officers or Doctors.

My friend who scored 30,000 rank in the Premed exams of my state got a dental seat free in a Private College.If he paid a bit 5 lakhs or more he would have landed in MBBS.
While a FC guy will have to be in the first 500- ranks to be considered to join MBBS in a Govt.Hospital and they have to fork out around 50-60 lakhs for a MBBS admission in a Private Medical college.If a Forward Caste student scored the same 30,000 rank he wouldn't be even be eligible to join a B.SC.(Agriculture) course.
See the stark difference below 500 rank no MBBS seat for FC students,
While 30,000 rank and people land in Dental course for others.
How long do you think the talent in the top 1000 ranks will stay in country if they keep getting discriminated for vote bank politics?And people complain about brain drain and say "What will happen to this country and their is no innovation,Industry" blah blah blah and so on... when you keep chasing out your talented people out of the country for vote bank politics,how do you expect the country to develop?or do you expect such people to return back to this country after all it did to them?
Reservations cannot bring up Geniuses or Merit.