Please do not abuse all army personnel

For those suggesting their critique is only for top brass have a very misplaced sense of judgement. Do you think your putting down the top brass does not impact morale overall? This class distinction is only in your mind. We have lost Lt Gen, Maj Gen, Brigs, and other ranks alike in this war. You can't cherry pick and decide you only want to address one tier of the army selectively in your critique.

People have their gripes with the CoAS which is clear by the multitude of threads. But anyone who thinks that by cursing/abusing the senior military leadership they are not eroding trust and impacting the lower rungs of the military, they are completely out of their minds. You are impacting the military in ways that no foreign propaganda could ever do.

The hate is so visceral that it has no bounds or logic. It is just a massive snowball that is growing each day. Idiotic, careless, senseless comments abound with no regard for the repercussions either here or on the social media. The reality is that it is getting read and it is impacting those who are serving across all ranks.

You like it or not, the more the property dealers stick and prolong their decision to impose criminals on public and try to justify it by telling dollar rates, stock market and hiding behind the soldiers worse it will become and this snowball will become avalanche. It's over 7 decades military establishment have been fooling public playing good guys when they're very much beneficiary of corupt system, it can't go on forever.

And please spare us from lectures on enemy propaganda, eroding respect etc. It's not that millions of people became anti-establishment and enemy pawns overnight, little introspection will tell you that it's visa/pizza generals who are responsible for it, they actually did what enemy couldn't do in all the years. Black Vegoes needs to be sent after Bajwa and people he appointed/promoted while being at charge to investigate intead of furstrated public who have to deal with criminals running government and courts. Of course if you consider it's only military who are showered with all the wisdom and bloody civilian are ill informed then yes public is at fault.

I don't have any love lost for IK, I and many like me simple hate criminals more than incompeteny of IK in managing economy and establishment imposed these crooks on us for their interests like she did when gave NRO1.

You like it or not, the more the property dealers stick and prolong their decision to impose criminals on public and try to justify it by telling dollar rates, stock market and hiding behind the soldiers worse it will become and this snowball will become avalanche. It's over 7 decades military establishment have been fooling public playing good guys when they're very much beneficiary of corupt system, it can't go on forever.

And please spare us from lectures on enemy propaganda, eroding respect etc. It's not that millions of people became anti-establishment and enemy pawns overnight, little introspection will tell you that it's visa/pizza generals who are responsible for it, they actually did what enemy couldn't do in all the years. Black Vegoes needs to be sent after Bajwa and people he appointed/promoted while being at charge to investigate intead of furstrated public who have to deal with criminals running government and courts. Of course if you consider it's only military who are showered with all the wisdom and bloody civilian are ill informed then yes public is at fault.

I don't have any love lost for IK, I and many like me simple hate criminals more than incompeteny of IK in managing economy and establishment imposed these crooks on us for their interests like she did when gave NRO1.

Exactly its an American brokered NRO 2.

We will get the dollars same as $13b package by IMF after NRO 1 coupled with assorted goodies.

IK managed the economy well, even with covid and the vicious commodity prices inflationary cycle we are in a better shape than when IK took over.

8-10 logon nay mulk ka soda kar lya, shaheedon aur masoom jawano kay pechay chup rahay hain aur jhoot pe jhoot bolay ja rahay hain. Apni ana ki khatir gandagi pe utar aye hain.

Hamain nahi hai manzoor NRO 2.

Dil ro raha hai.. ye kia kar rahay hain mulk kay sath.

Exactly its an American brokered NRO 2.

We will get the dollars same as $13b package by IMF after NRO 1 coupled with assorted goodies.

IK managed the economy well, even with covid and the vicious commodity prices inflationary cycle we are in a better shape than when IK took over.

8-10 logon nay mulk ka soda kar lya, shaheedon aur masoom jawano kay pechay chup rahay hain aur jhoot pe jhoot bolay ja rahay hain. Apni ana ki khatir gandagi pe utar aye hain.

Hamain nahi hai manzoor NRO 2.

Dil ro raha hai.. ye kia kar rahay hain mulk kay sath.

Sadly, we cannot do anything. I feel what is going to happen if IK is banned forever is that PTI followers will eventually lose interest and either become apolitical, some will join the liberals and some ethnic politics.

This core group of nationalists will be lost and the full responsibility lies with the military establishment.

I was browsing the web and I came across this social media post despite our anger we must not forget those who actually fight for the country

These two soldiers just laid down their lives for our country and I am just doing my part to make sure they are never forgotten for their contribution
View attachment 833460
They were commoners like you and me they would be heartbroken to know that they died while everyone hated them say what you will about the top brass but leave these boys out of it

That's all I wanted to add, Thank you.
Bro, I feel sorry for the families but what were they fighting for? A Pakistan where corrupt elite can loot this country

Sadly, we cannot do anything. I feel what is going to happen if IK is banned forever is that PTI followers will eventually lose interest and either become apolitical, some will join the liberals and some ethnic politics.

This core group of nationalists will be lost and the full responsibility lies with the military establishment.

Stay strong brother, we will keep on raising our voices wherever we can.

This gross injustice can never be accepted.

This is our country and we have to defend it.

For they sow the wind, and they shall reap the whirlwind.
The standing grain has no heads; it shall yield no flour;
if it were to yield, strangers would devour it.

(Hosea 8:7)

Need I say more?
There is no "they".

Pak army zindabad but Bajwa and his other generals have destroyed Pakistan politics and responsibility for todays destruction. He should be ashamed and resign should be arrested under article 6 court marshal this fat little pricK

For those suggesting their critique is only for top brass have a very misplaced sense of judgement. Do you think your putting down the top brass does not impact morale overall? This class distinction is only in your mind. We have lost Lt Gen, Maj Gen, Brigs, and other ranks alike in this war. You can't cherry pick and decide you only want to address one tier of the army selectively in your critique.

People have their gripes with the CoAS which is clear by the multitude of threads. But anyone who thinks that by cursing/abusing the senior military leadership they are not eroding trust and impacting the lower rungs of the military, they are completely out of their minds. You are impacting the military in ways that no foreign propaganda could ever do.

The hate is so visceral that it has no bounds or logic. It is just a massive snowball that is growing each day. Idiotic, careless, senseless comments abound with no regard for the repercussions either here or on the social media. The reality is that it is getting read and it is impacting those who are serving across all ranks.
With all due respect sir, dont expect us to respect someone who doesnt respect those he swore to defend. You cant have it both ways you know. You cant disrespect the man the people elected and expect people not question you because that affects the morale of your subordinates? What about the morale and the hope and the dream that we the civilians had? Or does that have no value because... well bloody civilians right!?

This generalization in itself is a problem.

With all due respect sir, dont expect us to respect someone who doesnt respect those he swore to defend. You cant have it both ways you know. You cant disrespect the man the people elected and expect people not question you because that affects the morale of your subordinates? What about the morale and the hope and the dream that we the civilians had? Or does that have no value because... well bloody civilians right!?
This is a generic, historic criticism. The facts are as follows: IK was ousted in a "constitutional" move. It was the SCP that did not entertain his or his party's claims. The opposition gamed it well and got back into governance.

You wanted the army to take another extra-constitutional step to keep the PTI government in power. The army decided not to which is what you have wanted the army to do for the past 6 decades. Perhaps in your mind, the army should have done one more extra-constitutional deed to keep IK in power so think about the right in that if defending the "constitution" is supreme. One part of the anti-army brigade is coming down on it for its past infractions of the constitution, and another wants the army to do just that so IK and PTI remain in power.

This generalization in itself is a problem.

This is a generic, historic criticism. The facts are as follows: IK was ousted in a "constitutional" move. It was the SCP that did not entertain his or his party's claims. The opposition gamed it well and got back into governance.

You wanted the army to take another extra-constitutional step to keep the PTI government in power. The army decided not to which is what you have wanted the army to do for the past 6 decades. Perhaps in your mind, the army should have done one more extra-constitutional deed to keep IK in power so think about the right in that if defending the "constitution" is supreme. One part of the anti-army brigade is coming down on it for its past infractions of the constitution, and another wants the army to do just that so IK and PTI remain in power.
Sir. We all know “how” the whole “constitutional” process happened. There is ample analysis on it from even analysts with leaning towards PMLN. No one will buy this argument.

I commend you for your articulate reasoning but it will not save the reputation of the institution. ONLY way to do that is to reverse this mishap and have early elections (not by the end of the year).

Otherwise, the anger is becoming deep seated hate in the general public and once the time passes it won’t be easy to regain the support from it.

Bajwa is becoming synonymous to Yahya Khan for the current generation of Pakistanis.

Sir. We all know “how” the whole “constitutional” process happened. There is ample analysis on it from even analysts with leaning towards PMLN. No one will buy this argument.

I commend you for your articulate reasoning but it will not save the reputation of the institution. ONLY way to do that is to reverse this mishap and have early elections (not by the end of the year).

Otherwise, the anger is becoming deep seated hate in the general public and once the time passes it won’t be easy to regain the support from it.

Bajwa is becoming synonymous to Yahya Khan for the current generation of Pakistanis.
There is no "reversing" this as it will have the other half of Pakistan out on the streets as well.

The only way forward is either the sitting government calls for early elections or wait till their tenure finishes. Neither of these options are in the hands of the judiciary and the military. While they can advise the government, at the end of the day, like IK, the incumbents may also be very hard-headed.

Gen Bajwa will retire in the next few months. My concern is the snowball effect of the critique on his person (and the army gets pulled into it too) on the rest of the army as the critique is not limited to the sitting CoAS.

Overt pressure and insulting this entire institution is counter-productive and actually hurts Pakistan.

Pakistan could use some implementation of current libel laws. The Chief can be personally aggrieved.

There is no "reversing" this as it will have the other half of Pakistan out on the streets as well.

Gen Bajwa will retire in the next few months. My concern is the snowball effect of the critique on his person (and the army gets pulled into it too) on the rest of the army as the critique is not limited to the sitting CoAS.

Overt pressure and insulting this entire institution is counter-productive and actually hurts Pakistan.
So be it. Then the natural flow of people’s sentiments are also irreversible. Unfortunate, but it is how it is.