Petrol increased by PKR 30 to PKR 209.9

Who soever has lured these DUMBOS to make a Govt at these high inflationary times is a real genius. If these price hikes continue, PMLN is definitely FCKED.

This is the billion dollar question even N league themselves is asking.

But, phir cases bhi to khatam karnay thay na, jail ka dar bhi bara hota hai mere dost. Cases, corruption getting caught, your stronghold getting weak, taqat ka nasha, all are factors.

And the whole thinking behind stopping Gen Faiz from becoming COAS is so stupid. Which idiot thinks that a COAS will become a puppet of the PM? No matter how beholden you are, no COAS does that. Itna khauf kis cheez ka bhai? And you think the DG ISI does things by his own way and in a rogue manner? itni muhabbat ho kisi General ko politician say?

This has got to be the most stupid decision N league did in 30 years or so.

The real question here is why do Pakistani people feel entitled to enjoy fuel at rates lower than what the rest of the world pays, specially when their government - no matter who - has no money?
You are correct but thats not the issue. Pakistani politics, for right or wrong reasons, revolves around prices of commodities. Lower prices are shown as successful performance, otherwise for higher prices. The PDM ran a campaign of rising fuel prices against PTI, and now the other camp is doing the same.

if we cant enjoy the oil then many petrol stations will enjoy being burnt down.

Wait for the wheat and flour price increase.
They are importing some from Russia and selling them at 400 per 10kg in Utility stores. If the commodities go out of control, even their voters will not spare them.

Still 24-25 increase in diesel and 5-10 in petrol in the cards🙂
please leave it for next month ....awam

e43f3b83b610d6c87189d59475398aa9.jpg

What actually quite interesting is , muftah yesterday was saying Showbaaz didn't increase the petrol price to give people relief but in just 24 hours they hiked the price by massive Rs 30. Looks like this clueless finance minister doesn't know who and when the decisions is to be made

They are importing some from Russia and selling them at 400 per 10kg in Utility stores. If the commodities go out of control, even their voters will not spare them.

It's already out of control, have you visited "parchoon ki dukan" aka grocers? Oops. You dont live in Pakistan.

As I said already:

Well there is a caveat with that too, I had a discussion with @niaz on this too.

You could leave it all to the market to decide, but then the cartelization of the free market is a real possibility. In the absence of a strong regulator like the US or other countries, you will see collusion and price gouging. And we all know how weak the regulators are in this country.

In Pakistan, PSO is a state owned company, so it can sell the fuel at the actual rates, and private companies will be forced to sell it at that too...but there is great room to manipulate the pricing structure in that as well.

But I agree, principally, it should be market determined, and not regulated.

Is ko to chorain, we are perhaps the only country in this world where sugarcane price is determined by the govt but sugar price is determined by the market. You have the cost of production regulated, but the sale price determined by the market.

Landed cost is expected to be $500-600/ton and 3million ton is needed.

Idk why cultist PTI followers are ranting and abusing N.

Miftah took the right decisions. These detrimental subsidies introduced by PTI were unsustainable.

IMF program is imminent now, along with loans from SA and UAE.

So why was the same Miftah using the increase in prices during PTI times for his political benefit? Sirf hakoomat giranay kay liay?

What goes around comes around. Every single party in Pakistan uses this.

You are correct but thats not the issue. Pakistani politics, for right or wrong reasons, revolves around prices of commodities. Lower prices are shown as successful performance, otherwise for higher prices. The PDM ran a campaign of rising fuel prices against PTI, and now the other camp is doing the same.

That is why governments all across the world strive to improve income levels for their citizens, so they can pay market prices for commodities. After all, there is no such thing as a low or a high price. There is only one price that is either affordable or unaffordable. The number does not matter.