People of karachi and Malir are with PPPP

People have given their reasons - quite right ones - how PPP won that area

Read post 56 and whole thread, please :)

It's not about that. If you ask me to convince Biden to give you a contract that I can not do. Because I have no influence over Biden and he certainly have no influence over contract awarding institutes. Voting for PPP and stating the reason of PTI's non performance is a sh!t of excuse. PTI don't even enjoy an equal ground in Sindh as to PPP.

If non performance of PTI in 2.5 years tenure justify ditching PTI, I am sure people of Sindh (specially Karachi) are smart enough to perform same analysis and decision making based on the past 30-40 years of PPP in Sindh.

Idhr aaky to pta chal jata Kay it's not about performance. It's about mentality.

The pattern you draw would play out in a normal process. But the problem here is we have the ethnic factor. We can't deny it. In 1980s it was not the rise of Karachi City Movement but Mohajir Quomi Movement whose name is clear expression of it's driver. Karachi is not a city in the normative sense of the word but many cities with clear ethnic enclaves.

One of the problems we have with any discussions on this subject is we only get to hear and get shouted at by the Mohajr side of the divide. There are problably upwards of 35 million Sindhi's who dominate Sindh's demography. PPP whether we like it or not is their aprty of choice. Just look at the PPP domination of the province. Yet it is remarkable that this side of political divide is almost non-existent on PDF.

View attachment 717218

But on PDF I can't find even one member to present the perspective of the largest party in Sindh. I am believer in there are always two sides to a story. For sure even after 70 years there are clear ethnic cleavages in Karachi. This map says it all.

View attachment 717219

In fact one could as easily make the argumant that Karachi itself is too large and disjointed. The solution maybe to make sub-units of Karachi that are easier to handle.

You don't see that side of the argument because Karachi makes up almost half of Sindh's population and 95% of its GDP. Have you ever been to interior Sindh? It's a complete shithole. Most "Urban" areas look like a run down town from Karachi. It is ruled by landlords brainwashing and pressurising peasants to vote for who they want: The PPP, who leeches off Karachi and Sindh, and sends the money straight to their pockets. Most of the people voting in PPP can't even write their own name (the low standard for literacy in Pakistan).

MQM was able to get so strong only because PPP's actions in Karachi are borderline treason, and let's not forget how the establishment allowed BOTH parties to gang rape Karachi.

If a political party neglected Shanghai like this in China, they would all be publicly hanged.

You don't see that side of the argument because Karachi makes up almost half of Sindh's population and 95% of its GDP. Have you ever been to interior Sindh? It's a complete shithole. Most "Urban" areas look like a run down town from Karachi. It is ruled by landlords brainwashing and pressurising peasants to vote for who they want: The PPP, who leeches off Karachi and Sindh, and sends the money straight to their pockets. Most of the people voting in PPP can't even write their own name (the low standard for literacy in Pakistan).

MQM was able to get so strong only because PPP's actions in Karachi are borderline treason, and let's not forget how the establishment allowed BOTH parties to gang rape Karachi.

If a political party neglected Shanghai like this in China, they would all be publicly hanged.

Whatever you say but mqm was a protected shield for Karachi from this ppp virus & mqm era was 1000 times better then this ppp...
MQM was evil. They killed Urdu speakers and others alike. PPP is a similar level of evil. Sadly establishment removed one evil from the scene but let the other foster just because they allow unhindered land grabbing for the boys. The result is there is no one to counter PPP's badmashi.

Just look at how Uzair Baluch is getting acquitted from cases everyday. He is being rewarded by our lovely establishment for taking Urdu speakers blood.

tu rehne dey bhai jaab Sindh ki politics ka pata nahi hai ..... Rangers can not act on its own but only on the request of Provincial Government .... aur Sindh Police tu Islamabad se controll hoti hai na .... ?

so my dear unnecessarily quote mate karooo ..... I am not interested in this debate

Why don't you be told the facts? You are a Brahmin of this forum ??

You are a Brahmin of this forum ??
well I am firm believer of the following quote

bernard-shaw-quotes-5.jpg

My Humble Regards to the Shurd of the Forum

Ppp supporting shia extremisam in Karachi for destablised whole Pakistan & these extremist are completely getting out of control our govt & Army must stop ppp...