Farah Sohail
Mid April 2019
Consultation? are the meeting daily and sitting somewhere, the whole panel to discuss this matter and make it reach some conclusion? Using whatsapp to decide the fate of it? Ya bs kuch b nahi kr rahy and hum he ullu bna rahay han!!Karna kia hai? Consultations hi karrahay honge..if this is the case.. But i hope they have set a time frame for themselves in this case too...us ke baad jo bhi hon..de dein... Justice Khosa said Mid April... Mid April is here already....yet it seems..no chance of it coming this week... Ab Mid April se Justice Khosa ka kiya matlab tha? Ab ye kon poochay..unn se?
Consultation? are the meeting daily and sitting somewhere, the whole panel to discuss this matter and make it reach some conclusion? Using whatsapp to decide the fate of it? Ya bs kuch b nahi kr rahy and hum he ullu bna rahay han!!
I think they want political parties to come to some sort of agreement through backdoor channels specially pti who is providing the most resistance before a verdict is given out because now its becoming clear that what many here were expecting is not going to happen, not even suspension. I think the recent meeting between IK and Bajwa was also in the same scenario. IK did mentioned that military also believes in democracy, what if that was a taunt expressing his disgust that military too wants to continue with this sham of a democracy and with the way things are? After all military can get larger piece of the pie with nawaz and zardari in place than someone like IK.Consultation? are the meeting daily and sitting somewhere, the whole panel to discuss this matter and make it reach some conclusion? Using whatsapp to decide the fate of it? Ya bs kuch b nahi kr rahy and hum he ullu bna rahay han!!
I think they want political parties to come to some sort of agreement through backdoor channels specially pti who is providing the most resistance before a verdict is given out because now its becoming clear that what many here were expecting is not going to happen, not even suspension. I think the recent meeting between IK and Bajwa was also in the same scenario. IK did mentioned that military also believes in democracy, what if that was a taunt expressing his disgust that military too wants to continue with this sham of a democracy and with the way things are? After all military can get larger piece of the pie with nawaz and zardari in place than someone like IK.
Why is he a SC insider
nops, that was an inside joke sir.Why is he a SC insider
Actually if NS were to be given a clean chit, the judgement would have been announced much earlier, but since there is much delay, the judgement could be earth shattering.I think they want political parties to come to some sort of agreement through backdoor channels specially pti who is providing the most resistance before a verdict is given out because now its becoming clear that what many here were expecting is not going to happen, not even suspension. I think the recent meeting between IK and Bajwa was also in the same scenario. IK did mentioned that military also believes in democracy, what if that was a taunt expressing his disgust that military too wants to continue with this sham of a democracy and with the way things are? After all military can get larger piece of the pie with nawaz and zardari in place than someone like IK.
I hope for the sake of Pakistan and our future generations that what you say sir is true, however from the looks of it, something is not right. Even people who had much hope from some of the judges are now running out of excuses as to why the decision isn't coming and why is SC mum about it. If decision comes to close to election and nawaz is impeached, than pml will cry foul saying it was the establishment that are behind it in order to make pml lose. The elections will be tainted even before they begin. If nawaz wins than others specially pti will cry that establishment is backing the corrupt. They did the same in 2013 resulting in pti losing and now again. In the end Pakistan will lose in this noora kusti.Actually if NS were to be given a clean chit, the judgement would have been announced much earlier, but since there is much delay, the judgement could be earth shattering.
Even if they pass a bill the SC can just dismiss it. I think the constitution does give the SC power to do that.shayd ye reason ho...
Fair point, but this particular judgement will be over reaching by which I mean, the judges are going to giving their opinion on a lot of matters which directly and indirectly impact the Panama case. This judgement according to one judge will be quoted for the next 20 years when cases of corruption, nepotism, sadiq and amin are brought to the superior courts. If this dosnt happen, then the status quo has won and the people like you and me will be the losers with no hope for the future.I hope for the sake of Pakistan and our future generations that what you say sir is true, however from the looks of it, something is not right. Even people who had much hope from some of the judges are now running out of excuses as to why the decision isn't coming and why is SC mum about it. If decision comes to close to election and nawaz is impeached, than pml will cry foul saying it was the establishment that are behind it in order to make pml lose. The elections will be tainted even before they begin. If nawaz wins than others specially pti will cry that establishment is backing the corrupt. They did the same in 2013 resulting in pti losing and now again. In the end Pakistan will lose in this noora kusti.
The result is delayed for far too long and I am skeptical if anything positive comes out of it.