Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

And maybe now they will see things differently.

You're acting like a seer, when noone knows which way the judges will go.

We will have to see what they decide when they decide. Nothing is written in stone.

The won't throw their previous judgment in the trash. The new judgments will be based on their last ones by filling in the gaps. Their reasoning won't change.

The fact many past judges, ex- justices and legal experts are saying what I am saying. Now I can either listen to them or you.

Who do you think is more credible?

We will have to see what they decide.

THE REAL QUESTION IS..
IS THE PUNISHEMENT IN REAL PROPORTION WITH THE PHANTOM OF CRIME..??
DISQUALIFI ATION AND CASES IN LOWER COURTS IS JUST A SLAP ON WRIST. WHAT ABOUT BILLIONS DOLLARS WORTH OF MONEY LOOTED FROM PAKISTAN....NOTHING SAID ABOUT IT IN ANY PROCEEDING.
IF THATS THE JUSTICE . I AM AGAINST IT. UNLESS EVERY DHAMRI. DHELA. PASIA. IS BROUGHT BACK IN PAKISTAN WITH DUE INTREST OF 10% PER 35 YRS.
IF AN EXAMPLE IS TO BE MADE OF THE REAL JUSTICE. WELL DELIVER IT WITH FULL FORCE OF LAW. OTHERWISE. AM AGAINST THIS TRANSGENDER LAW APPLIED HERE .FOR . DON SHARIF,S

May be he RESIGNS . Just a thought in my head :D
@Arsalan

Hmmm.... that's interesting re Dar.

My info is totally and I mean TOTALLY opposite re Dar and even Baji (as @Farah Sohail calls her) eversince Vol 10 has been handed over to $harifz and Dar (of course) the mood is extremely sombre (borderline mourning) reasons you @PakSword know way better than me, as you are closer to the live action.

-------------

As a side note; would you be in DXB in Sep 2017 - if you'll be there, and if possible let's meet up!
What do you mean? You think DAR is changing loyalties? Again?

What about Ch. Nisar? Have you read my comment on that Press Conf. You think it will be otherwise of you agree that the opportunity will only be used to talk good about NS as no one is listening to the haram khor Daniyal, Talal or Khawaja etc!

@expert :
Read the judgment. The concerns of the judges who decided against disqualification weren't addressed in the JIT report. Unless they backtrack (which they won't) they won't rule 62/63. In their judgment they've all made it clear they think Nawaz Sharif is corrupt but according to the 3 there is not enough evidence that Nawaz was dishonest. 1) the 3 have disregarded the false speeches and that won't change 2) they wanted to see if Nawaz lied about his Mayfair properties. The JIT was able to prove Maryam is the owner but have failed to show she was dependent on Nawaz. 3) there is no evidence that shows Nawaz lied on his ECP forms.

Now they have to decide whether or not not disclosing material facts amounts to dishonesty. From the judgements it is unlikely to go that way.

In the end the judges know Nawaz is corrupt. They also know that know one will be able to touch him if they don't disqualify him.However, in their opinion it would be against the law to dismiss him based on 62/63 on the basis of the evidence present. I hope I'm wrong.

Dawn seems to agree
https://www.dawn.com/news/1346854/pm-not-out-of-the-woods-as-sc-reserves-verdict
XxxxxxX
End quote

Breath oxygen... he continues. Son, don't be so predictably naive in your posts so much so that I am able to anticipate your reply beforehand.

Let me recommend you more of what you are reading. Try googling Ahmed norani and read up on his joke of investigative stories against the JIT and in favour of non existent Nawaz family defence. The defence argue on the same baseless grounds as you are doing so you might enjoy ANorani's work too. Then come back and argue your points with some level of thought behind it as opposed to some of your earlier and recent posts asking how does it prove this or that.

I have taken some time to search and read your posts so do take my advice personally.

Put together a nice little post and then expect some nice little answers instead of asking me to read the report or the judgement.

I have been extremely courteous to you despite your very patwari inspired arguments so do give a thought to what you are assuming the judges will do regarding 62/ 63 when the defendants have failed to prove the money trail according to PM speech in parliament.

چودھری نثار کی نوازشریف سے ناراضی برقرار
رانا تنویر اور سعد رفیق کی چودھری نثار کو منانے کی کوشش ناکام
چودھری نثار کا کل وزارت سے مستعفی ہونے کا امکان
موقف اصولی ہے، پیچھے نہیں ہٹ سکتا، وفاقی وزیرداخلہ،ذرائع

Did they not say on Thursday/Friday that it wasn't proved that Maryam wasn't the PM's dependent?

Yes they say but they also said if money trail not established then it means flat purchased by nawz sharif because at that time hussan hussain marium have no source of income :coffee:

Pakistan has weakest and prolonged justice system common sense do not prevail in Pak courts and judges

People are expecting too much from that upcoming Ch. Nisar press Conference. I think it is just a diversion. Awain attention divert kr raha ha, we should stay focused, the nation and our institutions should stay focused. There wont be any BIG NEWS in that press conference. I think he will just bash the speculations and rumors of him leaving PMLN and will announce that he is going to stay with the party.

Awain dhool jhoonk raha ha hmari ankoon mein.

Yes you are right its all tactics to divert attention from panama case and create controversy nothing else. Ch nisar may be go against nawaz sharif but he never ever quit PML N and last night DR. Dhabardoos said k ab ager Ch Nisar kuch karey bhi tou kia faiyeda ab to faisla waisey hi mehfooz ho chuka hai ager kuch kerna tha tou phele kerta. Ab to bass awam ki ankhon main dhool jhonka hai aur kuch nahi

Did they not say on Thursday/Friday that it wasn't proved that Maryam wasn't the PM's dependent?

You missed the trick! When you raise an argument that Maryam is figurehead of NS or NS's benamdar then you can't raise the argument that Maryam is dependent of her father because doing so would negate previous argument. She being NS's benamdar is more obvious than being dependent of her father.

@expert
Breath oxygen... he continues. Son, don't be so predictably naive in your posts so much so that I am able to anticipate your reply beforehand.

Let me recommend you more of what you are reading. Try googling Ahmed norani and read up on his joke of investigative stories against the JIT and in favour of non existent Nawaz family defence. The defence argue on the same baseless grounds as you are doing so you might enjoy ANorani's work too. Then come back and argue your points with some level of thought behind it as opposed to some of your earlier and recent posts asking how does it prove this or that.

Noorani's stories are a bunch of crap with no legal basis.

I have taken some time to search and read your posts so do take my advice personally.

Put together a nice little post and then expect some nice little answers instead of asking me to read the report or the judgement.

I have been extremely courteous to you despite your very patwari inspired arguments so do give a thought to what you are assuming the judges will do regarding 62/ 63 when the defendants have failed to prove the money trail according to PM speech in parliament.

I am a staunch believer that the Supreme Court must do justice and I fully agree with Justice Gulzar
Being faced with this scenario, the Court cannot be expected to sit as a toothless body and become a mere spectator but it has to rise above screen of technicalities and to give positive verdict for meeting the ends of justice and also to safeguard the Fundamental Rights of the people of Pakistan.

However, reading through the judgement has given me new insights into the judges' thought process. It appears to me that 4 of the 5 judges really want to rule against Nawaz. Two (Azmat Saeed and Ijaz Ul Ahsan) felt that conclusive evidence was lacking to rule 62/63 BEFORE the JIT. One of the points raised by the judges was that it wasn't proved beyond reasonable doubt as of then, that Maryam was dependent. Therefore, even if she owned the apartments, Nawaz would not have been required to declare those flats. However, both judges have also pointed out that Nawaz Sharif may have been the de facto/benamidaar owner. They wanted to establish that in the JIT. JIT has made some sweeping statements. The judges will have to examine the documents and reports of the JIT to determine whether or not Nawaz Sharif was the real owner.

The judges are not limited to the arguments of the petitioners. They will examine the entire available material, including the FZ companies to see whether or not Nawaz was dishonest in their opinion. Two judges have already judged he was. In my opinion, the bar for dishonesty has been set unbelievably high by the other three judges. We have to hope that the new documents and records convince the judges that Nawaz was in fact dishonest. They will not change their previous legal reasoning. They will examine the new evidence on the basis of that reasoning. In any case, in in my (unimportant) opinion, I don't think the three judges will find any conclusive evidence that will enable them to invoke 62/63. They judges believe Nawaz is guilty of many crimes, but the criminal proceedings will have to be dealt with by a trial court.

This Court is not a slave of the doctrine of stare decisis. We are not shackled by the chains of precedents where the interests of the people of Pakistan so demand. While remaining within the four corners of the law and limits set for us by the Constitution, in order to do complete justice, there is no bar on the power of this Court to record evidence in appropriate cases and pass such orders as may be necessary.

They've also said
However, in view of the nature of the jurisdiction invoked i.e. under Article 184(3) of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973, which is inquisitorial in nature rather than merely adversarial the Petitioners cannot be tied down merely to their pleadings. The entire material available on the record must necessarily be examined in the Constitution Petition No. 29 of 2016, Constitution Petition No. 30 of 2016 & Constitution Petition No. 03 of 2017 307 context of the applicable law.

You missed the trick! When you raise an argument that Maryam is figurehead of NS or NS's benamdar then you can't raise the argument that Maryam is dependent of her father because doing so would negate previous argument. She being NS's benamdar is more obvious than being dependent of her father.

It's very obvious to us but has the court accepted that?

Any new twist in Nisar's drama?

Nisar reminds me of a joke I heard a few years ago.

Nisar Kaisa paida howa? Jawani jaan e man haseen dilruba milay jo dil jawan Nisar ho gya. :lol:

It's very obvious to us but has the court accepted that?

TBH I don't know but judges' observation "PM to face consequences if children fail to furnish money trail" should mean something.

Nisar Kaisa paida howa? Jawani jaan e man haseen dilruba milay jo dil jawan Nisar ho gya. :lol:

TBH I don't know but judges' observation "PM to face consequences if children fail to furnish money trail" should mean something.
:rofl::rofl::rofl:

HAHAHAHHAAH!!!
:rofl:

WAHHHHHHHH

Milay jo dil jawan
Nisar ho gya

:omghaha:

Topi drama ha boss as far as i can see:
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/pana...ussion.459474/page-1160#post-9691440:offtopic:

Also:
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/pana...-and-discussion.459474/page-1163#post-9692002

Do check these and let us know what you think?

BTW, you using twitter?Coze if you are not @Emmie i am stealing this idea :P :D