Pakistan's New F-16s Can Beat India's Su-30s; Rafales Are The Counter

Hi there --

Isn't it ironic, that the people bringing up common sense are the ones that lack it the most -- let me explain --

-This article was written by an Indian website related to defense i.e "Arming India" -- yet Pakistanis are the idiots for discussing it ... common sense right ?

-F-16 vs Mig-29, there are several other incidences besides the Mig-29 lock on F-16's -- they go something like F-16's chasing Mig-29's without them even knowing and the GCI filling you guys in like "yo brothas -- hate to bring this up -- but you've got a couple of F-16's trailing yo a$$ so better run while you still can" -- and since we've accepted the Mig-29 lock story at Kargil as a reality why not accept the F-16's locking on the SU-30 MKI's and escorting them back in 08 ... or does that hurt that little ego of yours, a little too much?

-As far as the MMRCA goes, it's funny you bring that up here looking at how big of a failure its been -- BTW, did you look at the reasons why the F-16 wasn't short listed -- besides the fact that a certain neighbor was operating it for 20+ years with actual it's use in air to air combat... besides I keep bringing this up -- PAF has evaluated Rafale, EF-2000 and Saab Gripen as well -- The bottom line is,there are alot more factors then simple performance that go in to a final decision ---

But since we're assuming that rejecting F-16's would make them completely inferior and something that the IAF can overwhelm in its sleep -- then what do you have to say about Myanmar going for JF-17, while it could have easily gone for more Mig-29's ---- :what:

A sincere advise, please don't copy paste the same BS you find on Bharat Rakshak, the same guys that were too disturbed that their little myths were being busted a little too much to the point they denied access to Pakistani based IP addresses -- and look up a couple posts of Gambit -- an ex USAF pilot and his opinion on the matter --

first of all it is not an article but an attempt to fool pakistanis and you walked into it, even Eurofighters lost badly to MKIs:D secondly the only reason f 16s lost MMRCA bid is that they are outdated and failed to meet IAF expectations. lastly MMRCA deal went bad because we were to spend roughly $11 billions but it shot upto more than 20 billion.

one thing more, jf 17s are inferior aircraft and only bankrupt countries would buy them, furthermore Myanmar has still not confirmed its purchasing plans.

first of all it is not an article but an attempt to fool pakistanis and you walked into it, even Eurofighters lost badly to MKIs:D secondly the only reason f 16s lost MMRCA bid is that they are outdated and failed to meet IAF expectations. lastly MMRCA deal went bad because we were to spend roughly $11 billions but it shot upto more than 20 billion.

one thing more, jf 17s are inferior aircraft and only bankrupt countries would buy them, furthermore Myanmar has still not confirmed its purchasing plans.

"Brilliant" response I must say -- Can't help but notice there is no mentioning of Mig-29 at all, the aircraft you were so passionate about just a post ago....

Let me just point out a couple things though ...

-The biggest reason why F-16 IN super viper was rejected (performance wise) was the fact that after equipping it with CFT's it is less maneuverable compared to say a CFT-less Block 50/52 or MLU F-16's ... to quote Ashely.J.Tellis on his article about the MMRCA decision by the IAF

Although it was unlikely that the F-16IN Super Viperstood a serious chance in the MMRCA competition because of the perception that a similar version was deployed by the Pakistan Air Force, the IAF did put the aircraft through its paces.

The fact that the CFT-equipped F-16IN would be less manoeuvrable compared to Pakistan’s F-16 Block 50/52s made the Super Viper’s exclusion from the MMRCA shortlist virtually a foregone conclusion.

- As far as the JF-17 goes -- ofcourse its an inferior aircraft -- It's Chinese and Pakistani and deployed by the PAF -- that alone is proof enough that its inferior -- even the mosquitos from Indian swamps can take down this aircraft --- See I too, can make big statements ---

How about pointing out a specific pointer which makes it inferior ... As far as Myanmar deal goes, its been more or less confirmed by the Pakistani side -- but since I know you won't accept that so how about I quote a third party, a Russian maybe, a Russian that happened to be the head of Migkoyan (the company that makes your Mig-29's) who just happened to say something along the lines of JF-17 being a prime competitor of the Mig-29 .. (Mikhail Pogosyon)

- and lastly, since you yourself believe that Indians do write material on their forums and websites to "fool people" what makes you think the EF-2000 episode isn't another example of that ?? -- because the IAF officially has stepped down from this claim and this becomes another incident in the long history of embarrassments that the IAF had to face .. because of its loud mouthed reporters -- first it was Cope Indias and claims of 9:1 kill ratio only for us to find out the ROE under which the exercises took place, then came Indradhanush 07, with a list of claims that involved kills against EF-2000 which was then debunked by airforce montly which reported an incident which involved inexperienced RAF pilots gaining kills on the mighty MKI -- then you had the Red flag 08 with that video scandal and now this episode ...

So please, take a chillpill and relax ...

Air Force backs down on Indo-UK exercise 'claims'; says no wins and losses - The Economic Times

Yeah son, no wonder the RAF rebuttaled your iaf's "comical" cricket styled statements for domestic audience... And your mighty shakti iaf back tracked it's comical claims..:lol:

P.S; Maybe you could learn from us how to actually destroy (your jets at war) or typhoons ... (Want sources of PAF beating Typhoons)?
:welcome::welcome::welcome::welcome::welcome::welcome::welcome::welcome::welcome:

@gambit

After landing in India and making tall claims about scoring against the Typhoons, for the benefit of home audience, the IAF was forced to retract from it's unrealistic frivolous claims as the otherwise professional RAF threatened to release some HUD videos showing the actual results.
Defence News - Air Force backs down on Indo-UK exercise 'claims'; says no wins and losses

Furthermore, some more revelations have come to light regarding earlier exercise in which the Indians again were claiming success against USAF F-15 Eagles without disclosing all the parameters of the exercise.

''However, another report added that this isn’t the first time the Indian Air Force publicly claimed a debated victory. Indian Su-30's claimed to have achieved a 9:1 kill ratio against U.S. Air Force F-15C jets during Cope India in 2004.
However, the kill ratio was proved right at the time but it was also explained that the F-15s were defeated because they were called to fight the Su-30s in scenarios that involved six Eagles against up to eighteen IAF aircraft with extra handicaps.''

burn.gif
indianz

More so in 2002 .....
what about 2002 dint your parvez musharraf agreed to owr policy on kashmir withowt us firing a single bullet :azn:

isse kehte hain saanp bhi marr jaye aur laathi bhi na toote ... bole to "baniya bhuddi" :sarcastic:

India has a fleet of 200+ SU-30 MKI; what can just ~18 F-16 Block 52 do about it?

It's like one lion against 12 hyenas!
No no no.. Its like 18 hyenas against 200 Lions... Hyena chota hota hai na Lion se.. Baki toh aap samazdar hi hai...

what about 2002 dint your parvez musharraf agreed to owr policy on kashmir withowt us firing a single bullet :azn:
isse kehte hain saanp bhi marr jaye aur laathi bhi na toote ... bole to "baniya bhudho"
There are several conflicting explanations given for why India finally pulled back. Some observers have argued that the threat actually worked, for India did not see high level of terrorism again until 2008. Others argue that India having failed to scare Pakistan, gave up rather than go to a possibly nuclear war. In late 2002, BJP Government was politically weak, due to several internal factors. Operation Parakram was costing the government Rs. 3 crore a day, which it had to finance by raising taxes by 4%. Combined with the American threat of economic punishment, the standoff had grown unpopular among the business community. There are still major gaps in our knowledge of what transpired in those heady days of June and why India turned away from a war it was committed to start. The new details will only emerge years from now, when the documents from this period are declassified.
Casualties[edit]
The standoff inflicted heavy casualties. The total Indian casualties were 789–1,874 killed.[2][3] Around 100 of these fatalities were from mine laying operations. Artillery duels with Pakistan, vehicle accidents, and other incidents make up the rest.[2]

Cost of standoff[edit]
The Indian cost for the buildup was ₹216 billion (US$3.3 billion) while Pakistan's was $1.4 billion.[26]

isse kehte hain saanp bhi marr jaye aur laathi bhi na toote ... bole to "baniya bhuddi" :sarcastic:
Who lost hundreds of men while laying mines during the 2002 standoff?

I wonder who funds and arms them??
If you search in google " best spy agencies in world" you will find ISI on second position.Then question arises ----What ISI was doing when outside agencies were arming these rebels in PAK?
Is ISI only capable of launching attacks across the region but can't safeguard her nation?
Doesn't ISI scan thier network what is going on inside pakistan?
Then how come it is worlds best agency next to CIA>>>