Pakistan uses more than 50 %
We who live in West know how economy functions. Pakistan is in the same economic world.ap ko yeh kis ne bataya hai? book is different than the ground reality thats why Asad umer is struggling .
100 Billion $ is nothing for Kaptaan. He is rockstar in raising funds. Probably the best in Asia. He will request Pakistanis living abroad to donate funds, and they will donate 500 billion $.
Bad debts aren't the ones that indian govt owes to foreign institutes, but the ones that indian citizens owe to indian banks. You are confusing the 2.....i simple wordings.
If debt is bad, taking new loans to pay back old ones has all the makings of a debt trap and the Indian government seems to be doing just that. India owed Rs 57,75,685 crores to internal and external lenders in the financial year 2014-2015 – a whopping 46% of the country’s gross domestic product. And it turns out that 77% of all long-term borrowings made by the government were actually used to pay back interest and principal on earlier borrowings rather than being spent on development expenditure.
India’s Debt Trap – 25% Of The Budget Is Spent On Paying Of Debts
https://thelogicalindian.com/story-...25-of-the-budget-is-spent-on-paying-of-debts/
ASAD UMAR MAY BE OUT OF JOB SOON NOW. New Minister Shamshad Akhtar
face palm for your comments on economy, let me put a question , In pakistan 20 billion dollars is the official figure for remittances and it is estimated that another 10-15 billion usd enters in from unofficial channel. First is you do administrative actions and try to stop illegal movement but if you do not succeed then what are the ways and means /policies /soft actions by which a Finance minister intelligently sucks in that black money or illegal forex into your economy to support current account deficit/balance of payments? pls answer as you live in west and you know the economy very well?We who live in West know how economy functions. Pakistan is in the same economic world.
tum log sotey rehna aur Pakistanis living abroad will keep sending you money
Just telling you for all India's problems, the external situation is much more under control than Pakistan's.
500 billion debt / 2.5 trillion market cap = 20% leverage (with investment grade credit rating)
100 billion debt / 100 billion market cap = 100% leverage (With junk grade credit rating)...and there is another thread that says double leveraging is really starting to be problem in Pakistan...esp in short term debt liabilities.
You don't simply say India is 5 times the debt of Pakistan without the important qualifiers.
I mean what is Japan and US debt?...they are doing worse because they are more over-leveraged than India?
And who is talking about KSE only? I am talking about the total listed market cap in entire country. If there is black money problem, then thats on Pakistan to fix and bring to the book to be invested soundly.
You can pass it off as "not a problem"....but we will see the reality happen ourselves now.
@VCheng
100 Billion $ is nothing for Kaptaan. He is rockstar in raising funds. Probably the best in Asia. He will request Pakistanis living abroad to donate funds, and they will donate 500 billion $.
Between Jan and July of this year, debt increased by ~ 4 Billion. Its been another 6 months since then. Safe to assume that debt would have increased by another 2-3 billions ?
IK did not inherit an enviable economy. Everyone (even his harshest critic) will agree to this. Its his own (and his supporters) statements regarding transforming economy, which are coming back to bite him. If his team does manage to stabilize economy ( which is NOT in crisis as of now ), his past stance will not matter.
And Can we please stop discussing India's numbers ?
whoever said this There is no $200Bn stashed in swiss accounts that was a garbage / fake news Read this :Here you go LUNDIAN:
$200bn of Pakistan in Swiss banks: Dar
Chori tera baap karay aur paisay wapis kaptaan laye teen mahinon mein???.... bc yeh saray khota khor ko littar milaynay chahyekaptaan is a legend , dont talk about debt shit , just look how handsome is our kaptaan.
You are dumber than I thought. Foreign currency only moves physically between international banks and other legal financial institutions such as Western Union. As for the rest, the illegals use cheap and fake systems like Hawala and Hundi, where real physical transactions do not take place. Government has already started crack down against these thugs and crooks. And when they go out of business people would have no choice but to use legal channels.face palm for your comments on economy, let me put a question , In pakistan 20 billion dollars is the official figure for remittances and it is estimated that another 10-15 billion usd enters in from unofficial channel. First is you do administrative actions and try to stop illegal movement but if you do not succeed then what are the ways and means /policies /soft actions by which a Finance minister intelligently sucks in that black money or illegal forex into your economy to support current account deficit/balance of payments? pls answer as you live in west and you know the economy very well?
Overseas Pakistanis are biggest asset of Pakistan. Pakistan will be ever grateful to patriots living abroad.
You are dumber than I thought. Foreign currency only moves physically between international banks and other legal financial institutions such as Western Union. As for the rest, the illegals use cheap and fake systems like Hawala and Hundi, where real physical transactions do not take place. Government has already started crack down against these thugs and crooks. And when they go out of business people would have no choice but to use legal channels.