Pakistanis In Pakistan! Why Dont you have a Second Job or a Side Hustle?

Why would people work so hard just to attain their own basic rights when emigrating is an easier option? What incentivizes them to stick around?

Other nations appreciate skills and meritocracy. It’s no wonder that Pakistan will always be a banana republic.
The day this "why me God ?" notion turns into "try me God", things will definitely change.

Hashwani could have said the same.

How many hashwanis are there as compared to how many zardaris there are? :lol:
Blaming the system won't let you go anywhere. Laborers who capitalized on opportunity to become foremen and then contractors. Then some of them stayed stagnant, others became businessmen and then factory owners.

Hashwani yeah ? A friend of mine, his father was laborer 30 years ago, now owner of same factory in which he started as laborer, factory is in Multan.

There are Hashwanis and Zardaris around you, you choose what you want after you quit the blame game.

Morning sa evening tak kam karnay wala mazdoor second job kab karay ga?
The day he starts to use his brain along with his hands.

Retired Army walon se koi jaga bachay to banda kahin nokri kr sake.

While I understand your thinking behind it and the goodwill etc, but most people do work hard here.

In most western countries they pay per hour, people hav become machines that they always trying for more hours and more money. Capitalism and relatively stable political environments have allowed businesses to grow and employ many
But at what cost? When are we supposed to rest ? We’re not machines and our bodies can’t just be robots that keep working all the time….there needs to be balance between work/home life.
Do people need to become mental or sick/stressed just to put food on table?? Go see how much health issues and broken families are there in the west due to this same capitalism system…..and what did lockdowns do to it recently??
I’m glad many Pakistanis are able to live life without worrying about being on hourly wages. They’re happier and less stressed…..and they have time for wives and kids and elderly……in west both parents work like dogs while no idea about kids whereabouts, kids r left at daycares and friends etc……when they grow up they take u to old home and leave u there……
Islam teaches modesty in everything……kuch seekh lo bhai, Pakistan jaisa ha thek ha, all it needs is rid of corruption and traitors….if it becomes like west, trust me phir dil nai kerayga Pakistan anay k liyay kabhi

Besides, People here may be opportunitic and many frauds too but not all of them….there is still kindness, charitable people, doing their work everywhere…..if it becomes like west don’t expect kindnesd or compassion from them anymore cuz they’ll be on the hour/clock and stop caring the minute their time is up…

Many retired folks do work what they can, its not easy…..phir b mulk chal raha ha, ye Allah swt ka khas Rehm o Karam ha iss mulk pe…..

Anyway tough times are coming for all, it won’t matter even in west if u hav 4 jobs then u won’t find it helpful…..bas beemaar hogay aur kuch nai

Sara Rizq jaldi kama logay to jaldi janay ka time b ajaiga…….modesty and balance is key. Biwi bachon ko time nahi do gay to biwi b bhag jaigi……gotta hav work/life balance
Even in Canada people r like machines, their faces r depressed all the time many r mental from the gruelling per hour shit, look at divorce rates and suicides and depression rates bro, from young to old, its not a rosy picture

Hum musalman hain hamara culture aur lifestyle islam k mutabik hona chahiyay…….with balance for happy home life

Yaha ka burger cart wala b itna depressed nai hota jitna west mei achi job wala hota ha…..money ka kya faida jab khush na ho

Capitalism is a crappy shitty system….its an enslavement of people whole life……aisa system jo ahista ahista ap mei se insaniyat he nikaal deta ha۔makes you lack compassion empathy and kindness…..Pakistan has more compassion and kindness…..loag abi b apki mada ker detay if u ask, if not financially then otherwise……west mei nobody gives a shit about you

Come to Pakistan bro…..mango season chal raha ha ajao aam khao! Falsa b araha ha

-There is a lot of talk of Inflation and people not being able to meet ends meet ends!
-But it is here to stay all over the world and the ONLY WAY to handle it to INCREASE THE INCOME!
-So Why YOU Do NOT HAVE A SECOND JOB or a SIDE HUSTLE?
-It happens all over the WORLD!!!
-Why you do not drive for Uber or Deliver food/grocery through another app?
-Why you cannot see sell fries/other eatables at a food stall in the evening?
-Why you DO NOT ENCOURAGE/ASK FEMALE (Wife/Sister/daughter/Grand Mother )members of the family to Work?
-Why you retired CIVIL & ARMY personnel do not Work post retirement even though they have 40 more years to live????
-WHY YOU are so DAMN LAZY Country and ITS People)?
Many of us do. Don't be so judgemental, yet it's still difficult to make ends meet.
I myself have a regular job and then after finishing my work hours, I teach privately but the problem is now it's summer break and no body studies during summer holidays. I also have a Estore on daraz and FB for computer parts and accessories. Yet because of increased inflation, there are not many customers left.
Uber Kareem is BS. Unless one drives full time, you don't earn shit. Tried that as well.
But to your question many Pakistanis like myself do work 2nd jobs as well.

While I understand your thinking behind it and the goodwill etc, but most people do work hard here.

In most western countries they pay per hour, people hav become machines that they always trying for more hours and more money. Capitalism and relatively stable political environments have allowed businesses to grow and employ many
But at what cost? When are we supposed to rest ? We’re not machines and our bodies can’t just be robots that keep working all the time….there needs to be balance between work/home life.
Do people need to become mental or sick/stressed just to put food on table?? Go see how much health issues and broken families are there in the west due to this same capitalism system…..and what did lockdowns do to it recently??
I’m glad many Pakistanis are able to live life without worrying about being on hourly wages. They’re happier and less stressed…..and they have time for wives and kids and elderly……in west both parents work like dogs while no idea about kids whereabouts, kids r left at daycares and friends etc……when they grow up they take u to old home and leave u there……
Islam teaches modesty in everything……kuch seekh lo bhai, Pakistan jaisa ha thek ha, all it needs is rid of corruption and traitors….if it becomes like west, trust me phir dil nai kerayga Pakistan anay k liyay kabhi

Besides, People here may be opportunitic and many frauds too but not all of them….there is still kindness, charitable people, doing their work everywhere…..if it becomes like west don’t expect kindnesd or compassion from them anymore cuz they’ll be on the hour/clock and stop caring the minute their time is up…

Many retired folks do work what they can, its not easy…..phir b mulk chal raha ha, ye Allah swt ka khas Rehm o Karam ha iss mulk pe…..

Anyway tough times are coming for all, it won’t matter even in west if u hav 4 jobs then u won’t find it helpful…..bas beemaar hogay aur kuch nai

Sara Rizq jaldi kama logay to jaldi janay ka time b ajaiga…….modesty and balance is key. Biwi bachon ko time nahi do gay to biwi b bhag jaigi……gotta hav work/life balance
Even in Canada people r like machines, their faces r depressed all the time many r mental from the gruelling per hour shit, look at divorce rates and suicides and depression rates bro, from young to old, its not a rosy picture

Hum musalman hain hamara culture aur lifestyle islam k mutabik hona chahiyay…….with balance for happy home life

Yaha ka burger cart wala b itna depressed nai hota jitna west mei achi job wala hota ha…..money ka kya faida jab khush na ho

Capitalism is a crappy shitty system….its an enslavement of people whole life……aisa system jo ahista ahista ap mei se insaniyat he nikaal deta ha۔makes you lack compassion empathy and kindness…..Pakistan has more compassion and kindness…..loag abi b apki mada ker detay if u ask, if not financially then otherwise……west mei nobody gives a shit about you

Come to Pakistan bro…..mango season chal raha ha ajao aam khao! Falsa b araha ha
Even though you live in Canada, I am surprised that you are judgmental and wrong on few accounts regarding life and people in the developed countries. Or maybe Australia is different.

Retired Army walon se koi jaga bachay to banda kahin nokri kr sake.
directly top ki post pe bethna hay ? :-)
mehnat to kar lo pehle.

Many of us do. Don't be so judgemental, yet it's still difficult to make ends meet.
I myself have a regular job and then after finishing my work hours, I teach privately but the problem is now it's summer break and no body studies during summer holidays. I also have a Estore on daraz and FB for computer parts and accessories. Yet because of increased inflation, there are not many customers left.
Uber Kareem is BS. Unless one drives full time, you don't earn shit. Tried that as well.
But to your question many Pakistanis like myself do work 2nd jobs as well.
Very interesting. You should elaborate your experiences trying different paths for earning money.

Have you tried selling on Amazon apart from daraz since saraz market is small when compared to Amazon. What was good/bad about driving Uber/Careem ? you are in which city ?
Do students study for entrance tests in colleges/universities during summer holidays ? Do you teach online only.

Main hustle 9-5 Job , stable income defined start end of job time lunch break

> Federal Job Government
> Federal Job / State owned Companies

Private Sector (Need good education + referral + good interview)
> Banking Sector
> Telecom
> Service Jobs in Banks
> Service Jobs in Insurance
> Accounting Jobs
> Marketing jobs

Side Hustle (work in restaurant, Shopping mall , small repairs)

In Pakistan these side hustle jobs are family owned private business they hire with in their own family

The Mazdoor (construction worker ) jobs are scattered with builders their is no developed independent contractor who works for himself concept

There is no concept of Student "Jobs" for Age 16-18 one does to earn money to pay for University

Only PTI and Imran Khan will fix the issue with Election

-There is a lot of talk of Inflation and people not being able to meet ends meet ends!
-But it is here to stay all over the world and the ONLY WAY to handle it to INCREASE THE INCOME!
-Why you DO NOT ENCOURAGE/ASK FEMALE (Wife/Sister/daughter/Grand Mother )members of the family to Work?
-Why you retired CIVIL & ARMY personnel do not Work post retirement even though they have 40 more years to live????
Who says they don't. My driver works for me from 9am to 2-3pm. Then he drives a Rickshaw till 10pm. There are many other examples. HST these people are in a minority.

o bhai ....
Bc Bu*d ud jaati hai aik he job kr k pakistan mein, yaha wo hisaab ni hai k 8 ghantay ki job haftay mein 5 din.
yaha pay 12 say 14 ghantay kaam krna prta hai wo b 6 din. or aap second job ki baat krtay ho.

LETS ADDRESS THE ELEPHANT IN THE ROOM !!!!! YOU ARE LAZY & DO NOT WANT TO WORK!!1
NOW LET ME PREDICT!!! ALOT OF EXCUSES AND NAME CALLING IS ON THE WAY!!!!!

Lets be realistic, u r devoid of reality. U r like that person who advises to drink milk and juice when there is a drought.
Do u think jobs are lying around in Pakistan? Do u think finding work is easy? Do u know how much u can earn with those jobs u advised? Do u know its an overpopulated country and everyone is selling something and no one to buy? Stop giving dumb assertions when u know nothing about the ground realities.
Lazy? Have u seen how our poor work in 45 degree Celsius? Or doing hard labour without any tools. Have u seen how much work our women do for the large nmbr of kids? Westerners are lazy turds requiring tools for even basic work, requiring breaks and cant work beyond 8 hours a day and 5 days a week. Here 12 hours a day and 6 day week is normal for working class.

Very interesting. You should elaborate your experiences trying different paths for earning money.
Have you tried selling on Amazon apart from daraz since saraz market is small when compared to Amazon.

No, I haven't since I am a small-time seller and the computer business is something that does not have much margin and competition is huge specially when you have sellers from China, Malaysia, and Singapore.

What was good/bad about driving Uber/Careem ? you are in which city ?

I am from Lahore. When I started using my car on Uber, their catchphrase was "Apni ghari apni marzi" however at the time rates were so low. Imagine picking a ride from Lums and dropping off at Daewoo Thokar and only getting 280 rupees something out of which there is Uber share as well. At the time they also offered bonuses but for one to be eligible, you had to complete a number of rides within the stipulated time frame which of course was not possible for me as I was/still am doing a job.

Do students study for entrance tests in colleges/universities during summer holidays ? Do you teach online only.

No, I actually visit their home. These are school kids from grade 2 till 8th who needed help with their homework, especially maths. As for your question about entrance tests, yes some do require help but usually, there are institutions that market themselves as eligible centers which will prepare their child for XYZ college/university. People usually prefer that. Secondly, it also comes down to how many skills you got and how updated you are with the entrance criteria of institutions.
I am comfortable with the grades mentioned above, so I kept myself at that level. Besides the higher the class, the more one needs to study which requires time. With a job, preparing lectures become difficult.
Almost all of them usually belong to families who either go out of the country for summer vacations or even if they don't, their kids simply don't want to study. That means a gap of at least 2-3 months and of course no fees.

Pakistanis on average are smart people.

I don’t know where you guys are getting these stereotypes but my parents are originally from Karachi.

I see everyone going about their business to make ends meet.

Maybe other people from different regions are living on remittances from their families who’re grinding it out abroad.

Amazingly people are bending over backwards so the likes of OP can vote in Pakistan with their unhinged misconstrued views of life in Pakistan.