Pakistani refugees to be recruited in central paramilitary forces

He is clearly talking about people who are Indian Citizen.

He has directed the heads of CAPF that such WPRs from Jammu and Kashmir, who are Indian citizens and have valid voter IDs, be considered for recruitment in the forces, including the special recruitment drives conducted in the state

Read the next paragraph,

As of now, WPRs face difficulty to fulfil documentary evidence of residency in support of their applications as the CAPFs recruitment rules seek furnishing of Domicile Certificate (DC) from the candidates while the state government issues only voter ID with Non-Permanent Residency (NPR) status to such Indian nationals.

As I said the issue here is the constituion of Jammu and Kashmir and article 370 in particular.

muslims are not welcome in Gov sect in india so i guess it doesnt matter.

Please don't waste my time and yours.

So, despite after getting citizenship, Indian govt. still label them refugees?

This is not government statement.

Private media doesn't use the same wordings as official government sources.

Around 5,764 families consisting of 47,215 persons migrated from West Pakistan and got settled in different areas of Jammu, Kathua and Rajouri districts. However, they are not permanent residents of the state in terms of J&K constitution.

This really, really has to go.

Bhai Jaan ...Mujhe Batana please ...Main Janaze Par Jaroor Aauga. (Just joking Re) :cheers:

Aik or issue khara ho gaye ga.. pic daikh ker dil say dua ker daina .. bhai samjhaingay aap shamil thay.

This is not government statement.

Private media doesn't use the same wordings as official government sources.

"The Home Minister has approved certain concessions for the WPRs settled in Jammu and Kashmir after considering the problems being faced by them. He has directed the heads of CAPF that such WPRs from Jammu and Kashmir, who are Indian citizens and have valid voter IDs, be considered for recruitment in the forces, including the special recruitment drives conducted in the state," an official statement said.

6 Decades later ...the Muslim refugees from India are still called as Muhajirs in Pakistan .

But Mujahirs are given the same rights as everybody else, including citizenship. Social bigotry is one thing, but state sanctioned bigotry is quite another.

Read the next paragraph,

As of now, WPRs face difficulty to fulfil documentary evidence of residency in support of their applications as the CAPFs recruitment rules seek furnishing of Domicile Certificate (DC) from the candidates while the state government issues only voter ID with Non-Permanent Residency (NPR) status to such Indian nationals.

As I said the issue here is the constituion of Jammu and Kashmir and article 370 in particular.

It is true that many people who migrated from West Pakistan have not yet been given citizenship or voting rights. I'm not sure if article 370 is responsible, but in any case, the fact is that there are lakhs of people who have been living in our country since independence, who have not yet been given citizenship.

Rehab plan for Pak refugees high on Narendra Modi's agenda - Hindustan Times

Read the next paragraph,

AFAIK, NPR applies to all non-Kashmiri Indians.

Yes, but the the other non-Kashmiri Indians have their native state domicile, that's not the case with the "Western Pakistan" "Refugees" who settled in J&K, making them ineligible for government and military jobs. Mind you the refugees from 1947, who settled in other regions of India, have no such problems.

It is true that many people who migrated from West Pakistan have not yet been given citizenship or voting rights. I'm not sure if article 370 is responsible, but in any case, the fact is that there are lakhs of people who have been living in our country since independence, who have not yet been given citizenship.

Rehab plan for Pak refugees high on Narendra Modi's agenda - Hindustan Times

Two different issues, the one's you and Mr Modi are talking about are the recent(relatively) migrants from Pakistan who are fleeing persecution. The one's settled in Jammu and Kashmir migrated in 1947, and the only reason they don't have state domicile till this date, is the constitution of the autonomous state and article 370.

Pakistanis refugees in India?

Ye din bhi dekhne te mere Allah

Pakistanis refugees in India?

Ye din bhi dekhne te mere Allah

Yeh din hum pichle 60 saalon se dekhte aa rahe hain....

Think, why nobody from india wants to go pakistan except few runaway criminals ....

Yeh din hum pichle 60 saalon se dekhte aa rahe hain....

Think, why nobody from india wants to go pakistan except few runaway criminals ....

Main ye nahin manta,ye qayamat ki nishaanio main se aik nishaani hai k aik Pakistani,India ma rehna shuru kr dega.

ya to ye jhoot hai or ya pir ye dunya wo dunya ni rhi,shaid hum mars parr reh rahe ha abhi

"The Home Minister has approved certain concessions for the WPRs settled in Jammu and Kashmir after considering the problems being faced by them. He has directed the heads of CAPF that such WPRs from Jammu and Kashmir, who are Indian citizens and have valid voter IDs, be considered for recruitment in the forces, including the special recruitment drives conducted in the state," an official statement said.

If you re-read this statement, the wording still states their status prior to the provision of concessions.

In any case, it will take a couple of years before they become completely intermingled.

Not True. Nobody would dare to call me a " Muhajir " even though both my Parents migrated from Dehli.
I was born a Pakistani and will die a Pakistani.
Aap Dilli waaley hein... Acha, batain 'Nihari' ko 'Nihari' kyon kehtey hein?

6 Decades later ...the Muslim refugees from India are still called as Muhajirs in Pakistan .
Not officially though, for the GoP recognizes them as bona fide citizens of Pakistan. The word 'Mohajir' was given to the immigrants by the so-called 'locals' and the immigrants adopted it as their identity. Most of these immigrants however, when asked, identify themselves as 'Urdu speakers' rather than 'Mohajir'.

And 6 decades later this "muhajir" says we are proud of what we are called and we have equal rights as any Punjabi and Pushtoon in Pakistan. We don't have to wait for 6 decades to be recruited as a cannon fodder in some paramilitary.

PS: We all know the condition of Indian paramilitaries fighting against Maoists.

He is clearly talking about people who are Indian Citizen.

He has directed the heads of CAPF that such WPRs from Jammu and Kashmir, who are Indian citizens and have valid voter IDs, be considered for recruitment in the forces, including the special recruitment drives conducted in the state
Let me explain.... a domicile certificate proves that you belong to a particular state. The special status of J and K means that only ethnic kashmiris are allowed permanent residence or property purchase in the state..In such case these refugees become ineligible for a domicile certificate. Hence we have trouble with procedure. What has happened is simply a procedural change that accounts for the special condition of these people, and allows them to avail the opportunities available to all citizens.