Path-Finder

Pakistani Manufacturers Ready to Launch EV Conversion Kits for Petrol Vehicles
Posted 1 day ago by Hasan Saeed
426-e1574418563282.jpg

Malik Amin Aslam, Adviser to Prime Minister on Climate Change has announced that automobile manufacturers in Karachi have devised successful Electric Vehicle (EV) conversion kits.

He was talking to the media alongside members from the Pakistan Electric Vehicles and Parts Manufacturers and Traders Association (PEVPMTA).

He said,

Electric Vehicle Policy is going to boost the battery manufacturing industry in the country as the charged vehicles completely run on lithium batteries. China is manufacturing 90 percent of the world’s technology comprising lithium-ion batteries and Pakistan will definitely benefit from their experience in this regard.

Amin remarked that during his recent tour to Karachi had been inspiring as he found that the automobile makers had successfully devised conversion kits for fuel-run vehicles. While talking about the cost needed to convert motorbikes and other vehicles he said, “A motorcycle can be converted for Rs 20,000 to Rs 35,000 and the price for retrofitting of three-wheeler rickshaws and cars varies from vehicle to vehicle.”

Amin underlined the major factors that were the driving force for adopting the recently approved electric vehicle policy. He pointed towards the transport emissions that contribute 40% of total air pollution and EVs would help cut this and provide a cheaper alternative. The transition would help cut the oil bill and “electric vehicles are going to bring a new revolution for eco-friendly industrial development which is necessary for the country to beat climate change.”

Amin also added that he had held meetings with the Japanese Ambassador about partnering with Pakistan for EV conversion and that “Japan has vowed to assist us with Honda and Suzuki to shift on electric vehicles. In India, Suzuki and Honda have jointly developed their first electric vehicle which is an encouraging precedent for Pakistan to take advantage of.”
https://propakistani.pk/2019/11/22/...launch-ev-conversion-kits-for-petrol-vehicles

Who is going to tell them there is no electric
Pakistan is building Quite few Powerhouses for that but the biggest issue in Pakistan is mismanagement & Loss.
Pakistan needs to invest in its grid itself not just the Production houses.

Pakistan needs a smarter grid, which is efficient in transferring electric from Dams to Houses.
Than Houses need Smarter house management as well.
Better Protection of cabling will not only lower the chances of Theft, but it will also be environmentally friendly and lossless electricity due to transfer.

Another thing with better management it will give more response time to WAPDA. and they can divert not used power from other areas.

In the end which means better availability of electricity, Less Price

The phases of converting vehicles on different fuels in Pakistan:
  • From petrol to diesel
  • From diesel to LPG
  • From LPG to CNG
  • From CNG to petrol
  • Now from petrol to electric

Where such conversions are taking to us? What will be next, steam engines to utilise Thar coal deposits? :disagree:.

My house is solar powered, I have a 25kva system and while my usage in the summer is 8kva, the rest goes back in the grid.

For local driving I am fine, but for long range I'll stick to a fueled car... for now.
On a 25 kva what is your consumption and what was the setup costs please

Well my average consumption throughout the day was around 8 kva:
1.5T inverter AC in my bedroom set to 26
1.5T inverter AC in my parents room set to 27
2.0T inverter AC set to 26 in the lounge
One large fridge in the kitchen
Two bedroom fridges
One standing freezer
60" led samsung in my room (toddlers hogging it)
86" led LG in the lounge (mother/wife/sister)

^this was the constant load. Plus microwaves, kettles, iron were only used in miniscule proportions.

Before getting the system installed, I had asked a professional company for a quote, for 7kva they asked for 35 lac. I got my entire system done for 22 lac. This also included the entire house being rewired.

Well my average consumption throughout the day was around 8 kva:
1.5T inverter AC in my bedroom set to 26
1.5T inverter AC in my parents room set to 27
2.0T inverter AC set to 26 in the lounge
One large fridge in the kitchen
Two bedroom fridges
One standing freezer
60" led samsung in my room (toddlers hogging it)
86" led LG in the lounge (mother/wife/sister)

^this was the constant load. Plus microwaves, kettles, iron were only used in miniscule proportions.

Before getting the system installed, I had asked a professional company for a quote, for 7kva they asked for 35 lac. I got my entire system done for 22 lac. This also included the entire house being rewired.
That's good price 22 lakh.
What battery bank do u have and life expectancy of batteries. Were the batteries desi or imported

Pakistani Manufacturers Ready to Launch EV Conversion Kits for Petrol Vehicles
Posted 1 day ago by Hasan Saeed
426-e1574418563282.jpg

Malik Amin Aslam, Adviser to Prime Minister on Climate Change has announced that automobile manufacturers in Karachi have devised successful Electric Vehicle (EV) conversion kits.

He was talking to the media alongside members from the Pakistan Electric Vehicles and Parts Manufacturers and Traders Association (PEVPMTA).

He said,

Electric Vehicle Policy is going to boost the battery manufacturing industry in the country as the charged vehicles completely run on lithium batteries. China is manufacturing 90 percent of the world’s technology comprising lithium-ion batteries and Pakistan will definitely benefit from their experience in this regard.

Amin remarked that during his recent tour to Karachi had been inspiring as he found that the automobile makers had successfully devised conversion kits for fuel-run vehicles. While talking about the cost needed to convert motorbikes and other vehicles he said, “A motorcycle can be converted for Rs 20,000 to Rs 35,000 and the price for retrofitting of three-wheeler rickshaws and cars varies from vehicle to vehicle.”

Amin underlined the major factors that were the driving force for adopting the recently approved electric vehicle policy. He pointed towards the transport emissions that contribute 40% of total air pollution and EVs would help cut this and provide a cheaper alternative. The transition would help cut the oil bill and “electric vehicles are going to bring a new revolution for eco-friendly industrial development which is necessary for the country to beat climate change.”

Amin also added that he had held meetings with the Japanese Ambassador about partnering with Pakistan for EV conversion and that “Japan has vowed to assist us with Honda and Suzuki to shift on electric vehicles. In India, Suzuki and Honda have jointly developed their first electric vehicle which is an encouraging precedent for Pakistan to take advantage of.”
https://propakistani.pk/2019/11/22/...launch-ev-conversion-kits-for-petrol-vehicles
My vision is to reduce Pakistans Petroleum consumption up to 90%. First nation to use all solar electric public transport.

That's good price 22 lakh.
What battery bank do u have and life expectancy of batteries. Were the batteries desi or imported

Running 18 deep cycle daewoo batteries.. but learnt the hard way that those batteries are not maintenance free (they advertise them being so).. you need to refill the water regularly. Luckily the batteries didnt crap out and were saved though I honestly thought all that money went to waste.

Mashallah.

Brother thanks you so much for the info. People will do anything for a sale and not realise that a customer can be for life if you play your cards right