Pakistani loses ears, nose for love marriage

JSK

New Recruit

Link: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/16448449/
Members of wife's tribe assault man for marrying without family's OK

MULTAN, Pakistan - Armed men cut off the ears and nose of a Pakistani man who married one of their tribe for love after he and his family refused to hand over his wife, police said on Wednesday.

The attackers also chopped the ears off the man’s brother and severed his mother’s hand in the latest “honor” crime to hit Pakistan’s conservative rural areas.

Such crimes, including killings, are common in areas where marriages without the consent of girls’ families are still taboo under centuries-old tribal and feudal traditions

Mohammad Iqbal’s wife, Shehnaz, was not at home when about 15 armed members of her clan attacked in the central city of Multan on Tuesday, demanding she be turned over.

“The assailants, who were armed with small arms, daggers and axes, tortured Iqbal and cut off his ears and nose when he refused to produce Shenhaz,” Naeem-ul-Hassan, a deputy superintendent of police, told Reuters.

“They dragged us on the floor and thrashed us before cutting our limbs,” Mohammad Yasin, Iqbal’s brother told Reuters from Nishtar hospital, where he was being treated along with his brother and mother.

Shehnaz married Iqbal out of choice last year and the couple left Multan along with Iqbal’s family apparently for fear of reprisals from Shehnaz’s relatives.

The family returned to Multan recently to celebrate the Islamic festival of Eid al-Adha, marked on Monday.

Police have arrested five suspects, Hassan said.

Human rights groups say about 1,000 people are killed in honor-related crimes every year in Pakistan. In some cases, women who marry against their families’ will and their in-laws are disfigured as punishment.

Man wtf! I hope they have a good case against those five suspects and no connections come into play.

The only way people would stop doing this is, when the people arrested face the full force of the law.

Exectly, now those tribesmen will just bribe the judge/police. And everything will be fine the next day. This is how law works in pakistan :)

Not all the time dear. You better be sure that the police man will accept it, otherwise you will get an *** kicked, and by then you will be guilty! :)

hmmmmmmmmmm JSk how many got such treatment in India ?:)
Why drag India into this? We should grow past this, we have our own problems and you have yours, our ***** are the same as yours.

Can you as a journalist tell us if these incidents are on the upside or downside.

Thursday, January 04, 2007

Indian girl's fingers chopped off for stealing spinach​
NEW DELHI: An Indian landowner chopped off the fingers of a 10-year-old girl's right hand after she strayed onto a private farm in eastern India and was caught taking spinach leaves to eat, a news report said Monday.

The girl's family, members of a low-caste, also fled the village in India's lawless and poor Bihar state because they feared more attacks, an Indian newspaper reported, quoting police.

The girl's father told the police that he had sent his daughter Khushboo to pluck some vegetables from a nearby field as the family had nothing to eat. But the girl strayed into a private farm to pluck spinach and was caught.

The landowner then grabbed a sickle and sliced off all the fingers of the girl's right hand, police said.

India's low-caste Hindus, who make up nearly 16 percent of the 1.1 billion population, are often victims of violence from upper caste landlords.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/update_detail.asp?id=15080

Thursday, January 04, 2007

Indian girl's fingers chopped off for stealing spinach​
NEW DELHI: An Indian landowner chopped off the fingers of a 10-year-old girl's right hand after she strayed onto a private farm in eastern India and was caught taking spinach leaves to eat, a news report said Monday.

The girl's family, members of a low-caste, also fled the village in India's lawless and poor Bihar state because they feared more attacks, an Indian newspaper reported, quoting police.

The girl's father told the police that he had sent his daughter Khushboo to pluck some vegetables from a nearby field as the family had nothing to eat. But the girl strayed into a private farm to pluck spinach and was caught.

The landowner then grabbed a sickle and sliced off all the fingers of the girl's right hand, police said.

India's low-caste Hindus, who make up nearly 16 percent of the 1.1 billion population, are often victims of violence from upper caste landlords.

Alas! some ppl have no mercy for others whatsoever.

Why drag India into this? We should grow past this, we have our own problems and you have yours, our ***** are the same as yours.

Can you as a journalist tell us if these incidents are on the upside or downside.

Well Lemon your countryman JSK posted the news which i think is not worth posting and was just for the sake of bashign and flaim bating as the practice on that other forum on which u are an active member.

And i can post such scores of incidents happen in India.
Just yesterday there was news that an Indian couple was arrested for slaughtering their kids as sacrifice to Hindu god.

So lemon tell me this is specific to any country i dont think so such incidents are all arround and have nothing to do with charachter of any nation but with charachter of individuals.

so i was asking JSK

Yae Multani barray hee civilised log hain yaar?? Hain jee?:lol:

Last year it was Mukhtaran Mai gang bang. Aur aaj naak aur kaan???:lol:

And i heard that kid who died when his sister who tried to emulate Saddam's hanging by slinging him from the ceiling, both also lived in multan.

Not all the time dear. You better be sure that the police man will accept it, otherwise you will get an *** kicked, and by then you will be guilty! :)

sir u can buy anyone if u are wealthy in Pakistan. if you are wealthy then u dont gutta worry and do whatever you want to, but if ur poor, you cant even say a word.

"Wo Katal Bhi Karte Hai To
Charcha Nahi Hoti
Ham Aah! Bhi Bharte Hai To
Ho Jate Hai Badnaam"

Why revive years old thread? read the damn date before posting!

Kabr say murda mat uthaya karo.