Pakistani girl killed in Kashmir border firing: officials

you should not have commented without knowing what is really going on there.
No medal, this is business as usual, next week pakistanis will fire and some indian might die. Happened before too.

When was the last time you heard that an indian civilian was hit by a pakistani bullet on LOC. Armed forces business should be kept between soldiers. I am not a big fan of people who shoot innocent children. A child is dead and there is no excuse for such a cowardly act.

All these things are political propaganda done by Govt. and politicians of both countries and foolish people like us rather than raising our voices against that, we jump to whatever news we are fed with.

I'll tell u guyz..... Civilians of countries are not against each other. It's the political system which are making people go berserk.

A girl gets killed because of 2 Nations border dispute and Osama comes in the mind of some Indian...Dman you heartless soul! Cant you leave your ego out of this ...It has nothing to do with Osama, AQ, or what not....Disgusting!

@Aeronaut @WebMaster @Awesome @nuclearpak @Elmo kindly clean up the thread and leave it for the girl who got killed due to 2 stupid border dispute!

When was the last time you heard that an indian civilian was hit by a pakistani bullet on LOC. Armed forces business should be kept between soldiers. I am not a big fan of people who shoot innocent children. A child is dead and there is no excuse for such a cowardly act.

Indians and pakistanis routinely return kids that stray across the border, for different reasons... but when firing and shelling start.. well, these niceties are ignored.
Problem is you are implying that some indian sniper killed this girl from 3 km distance. Thats not how it happens there.

The incident took place in Rawlakot district, around 65 kilometres east of Islamabad near the Line of Control (LoC) separating the Indian and Pakistani-controlled sectors of the Himalayan territory.

“Indian troops resorted to small arms and artillery fire in Battal area killing a 10-year old girl and wounding her mother,” a senior security official told AFP.

He said Pakistani troops returned fire and senior local official Sohail Azam, confirming the casualties, told AFP sporadic exchanges were ongoing.

He said the girl died after shrapnel from a mortar fired by Indian troops hit her house in Battal area.

Local resident Imtiaz Ahmad told AFP that he and other members of his family were confined to their house because of Indian firing.

On Tuesday, Indian troops opened fire on a small village in Kotli town along the LoC, injuring a 65-year old woman.
@Windjammer @balixd @hinduguy @Jazzbot @Srinivas @Talon @Hermione G @nuclearpak @Aeronaut and others.......

At risk of being heartless.. I have a question...

What was a Pakistani Girl Doing in Kashmir?

Pakistanis claim that the area is Azad Kashmir... and they want Kashmir to be Azad from evil clutches of India... but they call a native Kashmir girl a Pakistani..

The civilians should not go near the 500 or 1km of the border.

Meanwhile those guns were silent in winter, now in summer...firin incidents shoot up coz of infiltration bids.

Meanwhile Kashmir residents at the other side should protest against this.

Protests over renewed militant activity have been held in the Neelum Valley region of Pakistani-administered Kashmir, the BBC has learned.

Locals say that Pakistan-based militants are flocking to the area and crossing into Indian-administered Kashmir to launch attacks there.

They fear that retaliatory fire from the Indian side may threaten a 2003 ceasefire and life in the valley.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-south-asia-14933247

All they can do is kill women and children.

This is why you know TTP and India are two heads of the same beast.

These people are sick disgusting f!lth who kill innocent Kashmiris, Pak Army needs to behead these chronic A-Holes.

These are the true colours of these people. They need to be exposed for the f!lth they are.

It seems that these people only understand the language of killing them. Do aman ka tamasha, and they would kill innocent Kashmiris. Chop their heads off and they would give you respect. This is how their psychology works. They worship things which either benefits or harms them. Treat them with equality and they would attack you and show you their real colours.

This is the psychology of these people which we have learned. It is an experience of thousand years. It would better if we learn from it than to repeat history and learn it the hard way.

Chop the heads of 10 Indian soldiers to avenge her death. Show the trash of humanity its place.

So a man slipped from the border of afghanistan and came to Pakistan, so what? KSM, Al Qaeda No.2, No.3 No.4 No.5 was also caught by ISI. Why you brain dead indians forgot that always?

You silly indians make it sound like Osama was brought to pakistan under the protection of PA. You need to pickup map and see the border b/w Af-PaK. Even Americans admit you can not control whatever passes b/w these borders.

if ISI had such technological edge to monitor each and every call like NSA, we would have caught Osama!

ISI is ranked as number 2 spy agency by many independent sources. I bet they new about the where bouts of Osama.
they tried to use him as a bargain when the right time will come. unfortunately US is just tooo smart for u guys..

Inna Lillahi wa inna ilaihi raji'un......may she rest in peace..i would like to hear indian version of this story as iasked about yesterday where a 65 woman was shot in the leg, its weird that only indian bullets/mortars just wander off and hit civilians....too scared to fight like a man? please do not tell me it was militants residing in that house

It is not our problem if you let your civilians come so close to a combat sensitive zone as a hostile border.

In our country civilians are not allowed in the last 100 Km of the border in hostile zones as a safety measure for our people.

If your government is not setting such safety limits for your own people, what can we do? Not retaliate to cross-border firing? Sorry.

Tragically because of your regime's obsession with being the Thekedaar, a little girl has lost her life for no fault of hers.

How many such unfortunate deaths have to happen before your jurnails realize their blunder?

It seems that these people only understand the language of killing them. Do aman ka tamasha, and they would kill innocent Kashmiris.

Killing anti-national elements in our nation is our prerogative.

Nothing to do with your country.

Chop their heads off and they would give you respect. This is how their psychology works.

How about not bringing civilians into hostile areas and use them as human shields to cry to the world? Like how fakestinians do it in Middle East?

They worship things which either benefits or harms them. Treat them with equality and they would attack you and show you their real colours.

Equals? You? In what sense?

This is the psychology of these people which we have learned. It is an experience of thousand years. It would better if we learn from it than to repeat history and learn it the hard way.

You really love living in the past, don't you? Your country is devastated with half the world sitting and striking your citizens down and all you can think of is Central Asian Islamic rule in India.

Shows your priorities while CIA is busy blasting your citizens off.

Chop the heads of 10 Indian soldiers to avenge her death. Show the trash of humanity its place.

How interesting.

This is getting outrageous. Mr Nawaz Sharif, will you please wake up out of your bhai chara Utopian world and do something about this?

This is the second incident in a week!

PM meets army chief to discuss new security policy

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif met with Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Ashfaq Pervez Kayani on Wednesday to discuss the formulation of a new security policy, Express News reported.

The militant attacks that have plagued the country in recent times were brought up and the meeting sought to identify ways of countering incidents related to terrorism.

Matters pertaining to border security were also detailed. Earlier in the day, two students were injured during “unprovoked” shelling by the Indian army near Batal sector, Line of Control (LoC).

Amongst other things, the meeting also sought to discuss the implications of the changing political situation of Afghanistan.

The newly elected government has faced mounting challenges in the shape of militancy that claimed over 100 lives during May elections and over 50 lives in June so far, including assassinations of two Khyber Pakhtunkhwa elected lawmakers.

PM meets army chief to discuss new security policy – The Express Tribune

10 year old kid killed by Indian occupying army in Kashmir.

No wonder the Indian soldiers are committing suicide out of guilt