Pakistan War on Terror 2.0: Solutions?

What kind of banana republic have we become? First Pakistan supported Taliban in Afghanistan. Did photo session with tea in Kabul.

Now after one year Kabul declares war with Islamabad and their people having kabab in Peshawar, Islamabad, Quetta , Swabi etc.. whole nation is burning.

Itni shoshey baazi bhi theek nahi hoti koi samjhaye Rawalpindi ko

@Battlion25

Gangus are bound to commit miscalculation with changing regimes in the far future

What if the Gangus dont take the bait?

Regards

@Battlion25

Gangus are bound to commit miscalculation with changing regimes in the far future

What if the Gangus dont take the bait?

Regards

I am confident they will down the line not in the short term future but in the far future absolutely... It's a far gone conclusion..

Our major stragetic goal is to develop solid relations with Afghanistan and not beaten to it by India or others.. Our connectivity and everything goes thru there..

zia ul haq revived that program and simply expanded the operation.

and when ussr was preparing to leave, zia ul haq insisted on setting up of an interim consensus govt involving all parties before they leave.

How conveniently you are omitting the part in between, which is what created his evil legacy.

stop meddling in politics and focus on your job, thats it

The devil lies in who defines their job, and how to go about it. :D

How conveniently you are omitting the part in between, which is what created his evil legacy.
the middle part was also necessary for pakistan. commies and lackies of ussr had been destabilizing pakistan since its inception, same ussr signed a defence agreement with india and provided full support to it in 71. were we supposed to sit idly by and have an enemy superpower with defence agreement with our arch-rival to the east set up base to our west as well? all the while supporting pashtoonistan? and india?

are you out of your mind? there is no evil legacy. just incompetence of following govts who failed to carry out the policy as envisioned because they were too greedy and corrupt.

Muslims really oughta stop getting triggered by "abuse". Kisi k kehne se kia hota hai lmao. The more you react, the more abuse comes online. Stop getting triggered = most problems solved. You really wanna go after little Thomas in the middle of focking no-where who made a snarky comment just to show him who's boss? You think the guys they abuse care?
this indifference is what turned christianity into a joke. they are okay with caricature of Jesus Christ, Holy Mary, and even God. this getting "triggered" is what is preventing the same from happening to Islam. stop simping to the west and adopting their morality.

problem is
when you are judge Jury and executioner then problem will only go when you kill every single one of the accused.
nope. simply make laws, and extend govt control. freedom of expression has its limits. you want mullahs brought under control because they spread hatred from minbars, yet you dont want the same for others. the extremist sect is free to takfir and abuse anyone they like.

good going.

•More Provinces (Not Based on Language)
the thing is, its the provinces that joined pakistan. it is the provinces that make pakistan. the next best thing could be to reinstate the princely states as provinces, and appoint a descendent of the nawab/king of the state as the governor. it will solve the problem to some extent.

in balochistan:
makran, kharan, lasbela, kalat

in sindh:
khairpur

in punjab:
bahawalpur

in kpk:
swat, chitral, amb, phulra, dir

•Land Reforms
•More Development in Least developed areas, jobs, industry.
agreed. past govts focused exclusively on either karachi or lahore. and now islamabad. its time to open up new unis, set up SEZs and STZs in other regions of Pakistan.

and its time to build up infrastructure in balochistan. the roads are pathetic, the connectivity is nill. the people are hardworking and honest. give them opportunities and they will thrive.

I believe more than provincialism, that can be solved to a degree by splitting the provinces into further smaller units, Pakistan’s problem is extremism.

There is no point beating a dead horse and what Zia’s policies did in terms of negative impacts on creeping extremism and obscurantism into the society.

The only way the state can address that is proper reforms in education. Setting a narrative that reflects moderate Islam. Many times the PTI are apologetic and tow the extremist line, which should not be done. A lot of it has to do with Taliban and their jungli mindset that rubs off on Pakistanis.

I’d go as far as saying the youth should have a mandatory army service for a short term, that may be of help on detoxing.

You wanna destroy TTP and similar group PERMANENTLY and destroy their IDEOLOGY?

It’s simple

Just like the state declared Qadiynais as Kaffir, the state should on an official level label TTP as Khawarij and put it in the constitution. In every educational institute make education about Khawarijites mandatory. Create an entirely new and small elite force with sole role to fight Khawarij and recruit soldiers for this exclusively from Tribal Areas. This force will be more symbolic than practical. Destroy their ideology by exposing them as Khawarij. Spread mass information about khawarij in tribal areas. Get all molvis if all fiqhs and sects united on calling TTP khawarij and tackling their ideology.
That’s how you destroy their ideology and finish them permanently.

Before anyone quotes me and says it will lead to more extremism, secularism will lead to more extremism. Go fight TTP with secularism. They want that. They will take that and use it to prove them selves. They will easily make young people and people with weak imaan fall for their propaganda if we fight them with secularism. This war will never end then.

If they fight us with religion, we must fight back with religion. You have to defeat the enemy with their own weapon.

the middle part was also necessary for pakistan. commies and lackies of ussr had been destabilizing pakistan since its inception, same ussr signed a defence agreement with india and provided full support to it in 71. were we supposed to sit idly by and have an enemy superpower with defence agreement with our arch-rival to the east set up base to our west as well? all the while supporting pashtoonistan? and india?

are you out of your mind? there is no evil legacy. just incompetence of following govts who failed to carry out the policy as envisioned because they were too greedy and corrupt.

As I have observed many times, Pakistan's particular road to hell has been paved with the best and noblest of intentions, as is quite often the case in history.