Pakistan to target 2.3% growth in FY21 budget as economy recovers from pandemic

No you can't just print dollars. Only US Federal Reserve can print dollars. Every other country must earn dollars either by exports, foreign remittances or by taking expensive loans
it was related to Rupees by SBP not dollars come on man

It wasn't PTI who did those expensive electricity contracts, dummy
there is something known as "subsidies". pti is claiming that it wants to raise exports, this is the way to do it. instead of increasing defence budget and giving hefty bonuses to finance division, establishment div employees, instead of paying for club activities of "rich" govt orgs, this is where the money should go. otherwise keep on crying and blaming the industrialists and investors for not doing anything to raise exports (this not to say that industrialists are entirely exempted of the blame). PTI's policies have already led to cotton yield decreasing (and that was before corona, the news came out in jan 2020), with that, the textile sector woes will increase even more. now, i am not saying that PTI is corrupt, I am simply saying that they are incompetent, and all of this is an example of mis-governance.

And it is PTI's incompetence that led to some of the export based industries loosing their clients, due to excessive taxation on imported raw materials. bhai tax lagana tha to finished good par lagatay, ya local consumption ki cheez pr lagatay, export waalo ko bhi ragar dia. and now the idiots have realized their mistake and are reversing those taxes.

and I have yet to see any significant policy change for manufacturing of electronics systems, despite all this shouting and chest thumping of creating a knowledge based economy, PTI hasnt really done anything to promote local design, development and manufacturing of Electronics goods.

there is something known as "subsidies". pti is claiming that it wants to raise exports, this is the way to do it. instead of increasing defence budget and giving hefty bonuses to finance division, establishment div employees, instead of paying for club activities of "rich" govt orgs, this is where the money should go. otherwise keep on crying and blaming the industrialists and investors for not doing anything to raise exports (this not to say that industrialists are entirely exempted of the blame). PTI's policies have already led to cotton yield decreasing (and that was before corona, the news came out in jan 2020), with that, the textile sector woes will increase even more. now, i am not saying that PTI is corrupt, I am simply saying that they are incompetent, and all of this is an example of mis-governance.

And it is PTI's incompetence that led to some of the export based industries loosing their clients, due to excessive taxation on imported raw materials. bhai tax lagana tha to finished good par lagatay, ya local consumption ki cheez pr lagatay, export waalo ko ba ragar dia. and now the idiots have realized their mistake and are reversing those taxes.

The cotton yield decrease was becuase of shifting of sugar mills was enabled to south punjab and that i belief was during Nawaz era. What PTI could be blamed is for not doing enough to reverse this. Also their agriculture policy had some shortcomings bcz likes of JKT influenced it and so it wasn't as pro cotton cropping and anti-sugar cane cropping as it could have been. But if IHC allows the sugar inquiry report to follow through and not provide relief to the sugar mafia, then we can have hopes of betterment.

And it is PTI's incompetence that led to some of the export based industries loosing their clients, due to excessive taxation on imported raw materials. bhai tax lagana tha to finished good par lagatay, ya local consumption ki cheez pr lagatay, export waalo ko bhi ragar dia. and now the idiots have realized their mistake and are reversing those taxes.

and I have yet to see any significant policy change for manufacturing of electronics systems, despite all this shouting and chest thumping of creating a knowledge based economy, PTI hasnt really done anything to promote local design, development and manufacturing of Electronics goods.
There is no need to give subsidy to industries. Past govts gave them billions of Rs in tax breaks, energy subsidies and the exports still fell due to over valued exchange rate

Pti has seen this and hence taken of construct of 10 big Dams & 10 medium dams, all will be completed gradually till 2028.
Also nuclear power will be gradually increase to 8,000 me till 2030??
The share of LPG/oil will a lot less in energy composition
yeah, 2028 is too far away. i am talking about today.

The cotton yield decrease was becuase of shifting of sugar mills was enabled to south punjab and that i belief was during Nawaz era. What PTI could be blamed is for not doing enough to reverse this. Also their agriculture policy had some shortcomings bcz likes of JKT influenced it and so it wasn't as pro cotton cropping and anti-sugar cane cropping as it could have been. But if IHC allows the sugar inquiry report to follow through and not provide relief to the sugar mafia, then we can have hopes of betterment.
Only way to end sugar mafia is to grow cotton in sugar cane field

yeah, 2028 is too far away. i am talking about today.
Pti is dealing with problems which were implanted in past two governments

There is no need to give subsidy to industries. Past govts gave them billions of Rs in tax breaks, energy subsidies and the exports still fell due to over valued exchange rate
you have defeated your own argument. Didnt PTI took care of that already? $ is 164 right now.

now dont cry when an industrialist shifts abroad because of more favorable circumstances. remember this in the future that you were against changes in policy so that our exports could compete in the intl market.

Pti is dealing with problems which were implanted in past two governments
this problem requires a signature only. start subsidies to export oriented industries, simple. from where will we get the money? you may ask, so for that I have already provided an answer in my previous posts.

BHai, people voted for pti to end this shit. they continued those policies, incumbent govt is pti since last 2 years, they deserve the blame for not setting things right. JKT is in PTI right? how is it not incompetence and mis-governance?

you have defeated your own argument. Didnt PTI took care of that already? $ is 164 right now.
Exchange rate is fine now but energy contracts were done in dollars by previous govts so it is still expensive compared to other countries in the region

BHai, people voted for pti to end this shit. they continued those policies, incumbent govt is pti since last 2 years, they deserve the blame for not setting things right. JKT is in PTI right? how is it not incompetence and mis-governance?
PTI government brought down ballooning trade and current deficits to manageable levels. Incompetence? Exports started to grow before coronavirus pandemic. Incompetence? More than 10 billion dollars were returned as repayments. Incompetence?

Exchange rate is fine now but energy contracts were done in dollars by previous govts so it is still expensive compared to other countries in the region
and that is why i am advocating for subsidies to export oriented industries. reduce BS expenses like clubs and lunches and dinners. finance and estab div babus receive 10-12 bonuses per year, utility allowances etc. that is why they are okay with no increase in salaries. time to end all of that. time to end all of that for the military as well, their job is defend and fight, and not throwing extravagant dinner parties.

Govt hasn't increased salaries for Babus in this year budget

PTI government brought down ballooning trade and current deficits to manageable levels. Incompetence? Exports started to grow before coronavirus pandemic. Incompetence? More than 10 billion dollars were returned as repayments. Incompetence?
in the sectors where they were pathetic, that will be called incompetence. simple as that. dont hide behind whataboutism. our discussion is on adverse climate for exports.

Govt hasn't increased salaries for Babus in this year budget
i know, i am simply informing that why those babus are okay with it. its because they are already earning a lot through bonuses, and allowances.

those bonuses should and must end. their clubbing should end, so should the clubbing for military, caa etc.

in the sectors where they were pathetic, that will be called incompetence. simple as that. dont hide behind whataboutism. our discussion is on adverse climate for exports.
Govt failed to achieve Gdp growth targets, that's the only incompetence. It will take time considering the adjustment phase of strict IMF regime

divert that money to grant subsidies. introduce automation in civil offices, reduce babu staff.

Govt failed to achieve Gdp growth targets, that's the only incompetence. It will take time considering the adjustment face of strict IMF regime
sir jee, agar bijli sasti dey detay to aur bhi barh jaati. i support pti stance on raising taxes on auto manufacturers, but i dont support increasing taxes on export oriented industries.

Pakistan is least hit after China due to coronavirus and yet opposition, liberal, lifafas crying end of the world
E5643D2F-997C-4454-93A4-D83AB52FB71C.jpeg

Brother, mess of decades doesn't ends in months or couple of years, it takes time. But now that PTI govt. is taking a step in right direction we as usual have obstructions in the form of stay order by courts. There is literally not one thing right in Pakistani system, if only the courts were giving justice. Instead they are busy muscle flexing, can't even hold accountable one of their own, instead threaten of consequences.

Anyways coming back to topic, i am not in favor of blanket subsidies to industries at all. There should be a mechanism. All these textiles mills who demanded favors, when the pandemic came, the first thing they allegedly did was to fire their employees and in some cases allegedly by conning the poor labor as well.
IMO subsidies should only be given to sectors and industries that develop indigenous and final product/ not just assemble etc. and have export potential.