Pakistan Stock exchange makes historic jump as PTI backs down to lockdown Islamabad

If Imran Khan didn't back from Lockdown the Market would have crashed more to 35000

still Billions lost because of Imran Khan
Bilions lost because of the corroupt system that WE have put into existence!! WE! Not Imran Khan, not Nawaz Sharif but WE the nation. Correct that and everything will be perfect.

Billionaire Imran Khan should be deported to Israel as he's become a liability to Pakistan's economic growth.
make up your mind, is it the jew khan or taliban khan, a burger party leader or someone who was supposedly going to demolish everything in the city!!!
:P

Thanks for letting me know your mental level. What's makes you think that I am pit follower.

It is response to the context of your own post. I think you misunderstood my post.

I only pull one number from my front, I don't need idiots like you to comment on my post, obviously an indiot can't understand the sarcasm intent to.

Let me start again!!!

Imran Khan is the best thing ever happened to the whole mankind. :D

Disclaimer: Sarcasm!!!

THE EXPRESS TRIBUNE > BUSINESS
PSX makes historic jump as PTI backs down from threat to lockdown capital
By Salman Siddiqui
Published: November 1, 2016
16SHARES
SHARE TWEET
KARACHI: The Pakistan Stock Exchange (PSX) made a historic jump on Tuesday as Imran Khan-led Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) postponed its November 2 ‘lockdown’ in Islamabad.

PSX’s benchmark KSE 100-share Index rose the largest gain 1,406.03 points in a single day and closed at 41,299.87. In percentage term, the index rose 3.40%.

“There was a sense in the market that the Supreme Court may give such a decision that’s why the market opened positive and maintained upward journey throughout the session,” said Ali Raza, an analyst at Elixir Securities.

Market watch: Interest seen in select scrips as KSE-100 posts marginal gain

The equity investors acquired stocks across the board where heavy weights in the banking, energy and cement sector played a major role in pulling the index above 41,000 points threshold.

As many as 412 stocks were active during the session, out of which share prices of 356 stocks closed up, 43 down, while remaining 13 closed unchanged.

Earlier during the day, the PTI chief backed down from his threat to shut down the capital city on Wednesday, vowing instead to hold a celebratory rally about the top court’s decision to pursue a case linked to the Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif’s Panama Papers controversy.

blank.png
Thanks God. Some of the nahoosat of that idiot Charsi Khan is thrown away by the courts and the result is visible at the stock exchange. I am sure Modi & Hindus in India and many evil souls in Pakistan got very disappointed by this turn of events.

Bilions lost because of the corroupt system that WE have put into existence!! WE! Not Imran Khan, not Nawaz Sharif but WE the nation. Correct that and everything will be perfect.
:P

Sahib Awam thek krdo Hukmaraan khud thek aaien gai...

Janab awam ap aur mein he han na,, ap ho theek? mein tu ni hon i guess!
laga daa sb lagaty han. who will change that? beep beep, a leader required. I wont go into the debate whether IK is that leader or NS is coze for some it is Altaf Altaf!!!
The point remains that a good leader and a good public both go hand in hand. It is like that question kay murgi pahly aai the ya anda!

Billionaire Imran Khan should be deported to Israel as he's become a liability to Pakistan's economic growth.

So Imran Khan is an economic liability, but what about the people that are destroying Pakistan Steel Mill which is running in loss while their private steel mills are running in profit. What about people those private airlines are running in profits while PIA is incurring loss after loss. What about people that have put this country under so much debt that it will take generations to repay ( that is if Pakistan doesn't default first). Do you think these people are economic assets for Pakistan?

Last time dharna happened cost Pakistan more than 500 billion rupees as the result of hosting cities and towns as hostage, forcibly closing down the local businesses against their wills, and burning infrastructures are not exactly assuring message for the investors.

You have said this multiple times but no reference to back them up. Please provide proof for your claims,

You should be deported to Indian Gujrat along with Panama Sharif because people like you have become a liability for Pakistan's existence.

So Imran Khan is an economic liability, but what about the people that are destroying Pakistan Steel Mill which is running in loss while their private steel mills are running in profit. What about people those private airlines are running in profits while PIA is incurring loss after loss. What about people that have put this country under so much debt that it will take generations to repay ( that is if Pakistan doesn't default first). Do you think these people are economic assets for Pakistan?

If you use couple of brain cells, you'll know better these heavily indebted, nationalised, obsolete, time wasting dinosaur institutions need to be privatised like they have been in most industrialised nations.

Finally someone who is talking sense. I honestly don't get why ppl here are hell bent on defending one party or another. They don't realize that all of these politicians regardless of their party are in it for themselves. And as u mentioned until the nation remains the way it is so will our leaders bcuz these "leaders" come from among us.

Everyone from top to bottom at every level complains about corruption and a lack of accountability for OTHERS without looking at their own actions.
A policeman complains about how the politicians are looting us and then turns around and asks ppl for bribes.
A butcher would complain just the same and then sell ppl donkey meat. The list goes on
Then to top it all off they think it's justified...to make ends meet or bcuz everyone else is doing it why shouldn't I.

such a mentality, where only OTHERS should do the right thing and absolving urself from all responsibility of ur bad actions or making up excuses for it, is what plagues our nation.
Most of us who complain here about these politicians would do just the same if made in charge. Bcuz greed coupled with a mentality like that runs deep in our society.

If you use couple of brain cells, you'll know better these heavily indebted, nationalised, obsolete, time wasting dinosaur institutions need to be privatised like they have been in most industrialised nations.

So now i don't have brain cells just because you couldn't answer my question. These institutions were all profitable in the 60s and 70s, they were even profitable during Mushy's time, but these current lot are hopeless.

You say these institutions should be privatized, Mushy tried to do that when they were still profitable, but these same goons threw so much tantrum that he backed out. Had Mushy been successful, Pakistan would have got much better return than what would be expected now.

You have said this multiple times but no reference to back them up. Please provide proof for your claims,

Yes. I have. It is called posts in 2014 with backed by the sources. What do you think would have happened after taking towns and cities as hostage, and then forcibly closed down the local businesses for the whole month?

Besides, google is your best friend. All the best.

You should be deported to Indian Gujrat along with Panama Sharif because people like you have become a liability for Pakistan's existence.

Pakistan belongs to the Muslims that emigrated from India. Pakistan doesn't belong to Pukhtoons that emigrated from Afghanistan which they already have own their own nation to begin with.

You have no right to tell who should be deported to where as you are no different either. As for Imran Khan, he belongs in Pukhtoonistan aka Afghanistan, not Pakistan given his misplaced loyalty, his pro-TTP stances, and personally hired Pervez Khattak for pro-Pukhtoonistan and anti-development of Pakistan. What do you expect?

Yes. I have. It is called posts in 2014 with backed by the sources. What do you think would have happened after taking towns and cities as hostage, and then forcibly closed down the local businesses for the whole month?

Besides, google is your best friend. All the best.

So you want to me to go and find sources for your claims, you must be a special kind of guy.

Secondly Dharna was in D-Chowk in Islamabad, when did PTI forcefully closed down business and took towns and cities hostages. Another false accusation.

Below is a link to an article which discredits you and your leadership about blaming PTI for an economic loss caused by the dharna

http://www.brecorder.com/articles-a-letters/1:/1239384:sit-ins-and-economy/?date=2014-11-03