Pakistan lose to Iran in kabaddi final

lem34

New Recruit

Pakistan lose to Iran in kabaddi final
By Our Correspondent
Published: June 23, 2012

" It wasn’t our day as we made mistakes while our opponents didn’t allow us to get on top. One team had to lose and today it was us," Pakistan team manager Brigadier Iqtedar.
KARACHI:

Pakistan’s hopes of landing a gold medal at the 3rd Asian Beach Games were dashed yesterday as they lost to Iran 33-39 in the final of Beach Kabaddi in Haiyang, China.

Pakistan had gone into the final on a high after beating India 32-30 in a thrilling semi-final but could not repeat the heroics against Iran and ended up with a silver medal. Pakistan coach Badshah Gul had earlier told The Express Tribune that they were favourites to become champions but feared lack of preparation for the decider would not give his men appropriate time for recovery.

Pakistan team manager Brigadier Iqtedar was satisfied with the team’s performance but admitted Iran were the better team and deserved to win.

“It wasn’t our day as we made mistakes during the match while our opponents didn’t allow us to get on top,” Iqtedar told The Express Tribune. “One team had to lose and today it was us. But we are satisfied with the silver medal because Iran are a tough side.”

This was Pakistan’s only defeat in the tournament after a run of four straight victories.

Meanwhile, in the handball event, Pakistan clinched a bronze medal as they defeated Iran 2-1.

Published In The Express Tribune, June 23rd, 2012.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/397810/pakistan-lose-to-iran-in-kabaddi-final/

Well congrats to Iranian brothers. We did our bit by thrashing India in Semis lol

Pakistan defeats India and Iran defeats pakistan in kabaddi.
Why did not I die before seeing this day. :)

We had our real final against India bro - and we got past that one!
BUT CURRENT MEN AND WOMEN WORLD CHAMPION IS INDIA .AUR JAHAN TAK PAKISTAN SE HARNE KA SAWAL HAI TO ARE YAAR "BADE BADE DESHO ME AISI CHOTI CHOTI BAATIEN HOTI RAHTI HAI"

i have an idea.....we should start playing sports that the WORLD actually CARES about

after nearly 3 decades (not quite there yet) im losing interest in cricket even....

time to invest in our athletes to prepare them for a sport EVERYONE loves and watches....

i.e. FUTBOL!

BUT CURRENT MEN AND WOMEN WORLD CHAMPION IS INDIA .AUR JAHAN TAK PAKISTAN SE HARNE KA SAWAL HAI TO ARE YAAR "BADE BADE DESHO ME AISI CHOTI CHOTI BAATIEN HOTI RAHTI HAI"

Leave it bro, this news was about Pak Iran Kabaddi, but some desperate Pakistani trollers whose life depends on fascinating abut India did not stop themselves from bringing India into it. They lose every time they play Kabaddi against India, and they lost against us in the Kabaddi world cup (just like they lost in cricket world cup), India are the current Kabaddi world champions. There have been four Kabaddi world cups so far in 2004, 2007, 2010, and 2011. All 4 have been won by India :)

i have an idea.....we should start playing sports that the WORLD actually CARES about

after nearly 3 decades (not quite there yet) im losing interest in cricket even....

time to invest in our athletes to prepare them for a sport EVERYONE loves and watches....

i.e. FUTBOL!

Dude kabaddi is an awesome game. It makes rugby look pussey.

im being a bit cynical.....but honestly dude -- we need to think global

i'd love to see Pakistan become respectable in futbol; we have the talent at HOME....untapped

im being a bit cynical.....but honestly dude -- we need to think global

i'd love to see Pakistan become respectable in futbol; we have the talent at HOME....untapped

The best in our country are makranis. My father met the Pakistan national team in the 70's when he was in the air force. He told me90 percent of the team consisted of makranis.

I like football too bro, but right now we cannot even run our country. Look at euro teams and their training facilities. We just don't have the money. We always got talent though.

19 Indian kabaddi players tested positive for drugs and you bhartis are bragging? Lol, how shameful.