Pakistan foreign minister threatens India of nuclear attack in response to Rawat's statement

ashok321

Canada
http://www.newindianexpress.com/nat...-in-response-to-rawats-statement-1753166.html

38F68410-E082-4964-9289-626B46CC4B7E_cx0_cy7_cw0_w1023_r1_s.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan foreign minister Khawaja Muhammad Asif on Saturday issued a nuclear threat to India while responding to a statement of army chief General Bipin Rawat.

“Very irresponsible statement by Indian Army Chief, not befitting his office. Amounts to invitation for nuclear encounter. If that is what they (India) desire, they are welcome to test our resolve. The general's doubt would swiftly be removed, inshallah," Asif tweeted.

On Friday, Rawat, during a media briefing in Delhi, said the force was ready to call Pakistan's "nuclear bluff" and cross the border to carry out any operation if asked by the government.

He was responding to a question on the possibility of Pakistan using its nuclear weapons in case the situation along the border deteriorates.

Following Asif's remarks, Ministry of Foreign Affairs’ Spokesperson Dr Mohammad Faisal went on a tweeting spree.

"The threatening and irresponsible statement by the Indian Army Chief today is representative of a sinister mindset that has taken hold of India. Pakistan has demonstrated deterrence capability," he tweeted from his personal handle.

"These are not issues to be taken lightly. There must not be any misadventure based on miscalculation. Pakistan is fully capable of defending itself," he said in a second tweet.

This all comes after Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Director General Major General Asif Ghafoor reacted to Gen. Rawat's statement and said such statements were unbecoming of a person of his stature.

"We believe COAS is a very responsible appointment and four-star is a rank with age-long experience and maturity," the Geo TV quoted Ghafoor as saying.

Ghafoor further stated that Pakistan has a credible nuclear capability, exclusively meant for the threat from the east. "But we believe it’s a weapon of deterrence, not a choice."

Stay up to date on all the latest Nation news with The New Indian Express App. Download now

Of course Pakistan will be upset,the only thing they have against India is NW and if India says they don't believe it,that's going to hurt their ego

well your COAS threatened us and what Khawaja Shb said is "ga*d mn dm ha tou a jao"
now the interesting thing to see here is k daam ha ya nhe ha mjhe tou lgta ha nhe ha

The guy was nuking Israel too.

So if left to khwaja he will nuke these two countries and go back to his job for which he has an iqama.

So blame the arabs i say

I find the Indian idea that we are relying on nuclear weapons to stop them as hilarious. The gap between the conventional capabilities has not been closer in the last 50 years.

well your COAS threatened us and what Khawaja Shb said is "ga*d mn dm ha tou a jao"
now the interesting thing to see here is k daam ha ya nhe ha mjhe tou lgta ha nhe ha
You can try bro but the hurt shows in the post,you can hide it though by not posting on the thread

What logic is this? Care to explain how?

The upset part and ego hurt part?

are you going to attack or not? just end this shit and invade already
Your army has been claiming they will take kashmir for the last 70 years and you know what you got when ever they tried.have you seen a orca hunting a sea lion or seal

What logic is this? Care to explain how?

The upset part and ego hurt part?
The same Minister guy was threatening NW every week till the 29 the of September and now when the army chief says he dsnt believe in the threats,that must have hurt the guy

Your army has been claiming they will take kashmir for the last 70 years and you know what you got when ever they tried.have you seen a orca hunting a sea lion or seal
stop diverting topic just give me one simple straight an clear answer, are you going to attack us or not if yes then when?

The same Minister guy was threatening NW every week till the 29 the of September and now when the army chief says he dsnt believe in the threats,that must have hurt the guy

You are expecting moral issues from a Corrupt guy?

Look at it this way. Your army chief is either playing politics or giving lip service to the government.

With election fever to Hit India soon. You will get more of this.

But do remember we have a stated first use policy and war will be by the letter of the book not by rhetoric or morality.

The guy was nuking Israel too.

So if left to khwaja he will nuke these two countries and go back to his job for which he has an iqama.

So blame the arabs i say
Kawaja sahib ka khaandan amreeka mei hai... usko Kya woh pehli goli chalte he bankar mei ghus jayega...