Pakistan Defence Day 2012

happy defence day and inshallah we will rise hope for the best.i'd like to quote Mao's saying that ''Rely on your own resources those nations who look others to be fed up soon loose their independence''.so this is the time to promise that we will rely on our own resources.God bless pakistan.
Lani hay gar chamman main lali to khoon e jigar arzan kr do
youn sirf khazan k matam se takhleq e baharan kia hogi

9-5-2012_119567_1.gif

All men were created equal then
some became SOLDIERS!
Salute to all those who are sacrificing
their present to save our future. Happy Defense Day!

Its very sad that 6th september is not a holiday now. Kidz of my house have gone to schools today but we used to go to fortress stadium to see NUMAEESH. weapons, tanks, guns etc. Interacting with army jawaans who used to be big source of inspiration as well as determination to become like them in future. We could at least keep these traditions alive which are good for growing children as well as the grown ups.

Agree. It should be holiday to signify its importance.... If not then celebrations with less work/study.

Its very sad that 6th september is not a holiday now. Kidz of my house have gone to schools today but we used to go to fortress stadium to see NUMAEESH. weapons, tanks, guns etc. Interacting with army jawaans who used to be big source of inspiration as well as determination to become like them in future. We could at least keep these traditions alive which are good for growing children as well as the grown ups.

Agree. It should be holiday to signify its importance.... If not then celebrations with less work/study.

While on this auspicious day of September 6, we remember our valiant soldiers who sacrificed their present for nation’s future, we should not forget to remember, and pay our tributes to, the Queen of Melody Madam Noor Jehan, poet par excellence Dr Rasheed Anwar and writer Inayatullah. These three personalities made enormous and lasting contributions in that 17-days’s long war which enabled the Pakistanis to discover their nationhood.
Noor Jehan was an actress and a singer and was a heart-throb, like any other of her ilk in entertainment industry. Her voice and her physical attributes, like her general reputation, only excited the animal instinct of her admirers. But with the break of hostilities, she became a revered celebrity overnight. Her songs, merya dhol sipahya, ahe puttar hattan te nain vickdey and many others fuelled the fire of patriotism all over the country from Karachi to Chittagong. She was especially a favorite of those busy fighting on the battle front. In recognition of her services, she was bestowed the honor of Malika-i-Trannum (The Melody Queen) by the whole nation unanimously. She is still remembered with this title most respectfully.
Dr Rasheed Anwar was a homeopathic physician and a poet of Punjabi language. Unknown and down-to-earth, he immortalized his poetry and himself with his song, jang khed nain hondi zananian di. Those of us who remember the war would recall his single war song and would have a strange feeling of national pride in his blood vessels. May God bless his soul. He must be remembered by all of us while we are celebrating the Defence of Pakistan Day.
Inayatullah was known as a short-story writer, a fiction writer and an editor of Monthly Sayyara Digest of Lahore before the war. He had a few radio and TV dramas to his credit. But he rose to fame and glory with the advent of war. The valiant deeds and gallantry of ordinary soldiers and ingenious war tactics authored by the military leadership on the front transformed this short-story writer into a war correspondent, military analyst and impressive narrator. His initial books BRB behti rehegi (BRB canal will keep flowing), Lahore ki dehleez par and Badar se Batapore tak made him an instant national celebrity all over the country and abroad. His accounts of war are still considered authentic wherever there is an interest in 1965 war. And his novels on the war are no less than authentic accounts. He wrote dozens of books on the subject, founded his own Monthly Hikayat and dedicated all his works to the defense of Pakistan. After the fall of Dacca, his also launched a Movement for Unification of Pakistan (Tehreek-e-Takmeel-e-Pakistan) which was later hijacked by some politicians.
While we remember the 1965 war, we owe a debt of gratitude to these three personalities for without them, the memories of those days will remain incomplete.

The Passive Voices: September 6, 1965: Let us not forget Noor Jehan, Dr Rasheed Anwar and Inayatullah...

262865_283869008381678_243629348_n.jpg

I still miss going to those Army and Airforce shows...

Pakistan Zindabad
Pak Fauj Payendabad

Yeah... it was so fun... I hope the exhibition would start again... children should know the importance of defence and how important is effective defence for Pakistan.

instead of Holiday, there should be functions and seminars in school/college and at govt or state owned buildings !!

‘Lehron ko khamosh dekh kar yeh mat smjhna ke samandar me rawaani nahi he..
jb b uthen ge tufaan ban kar uthain ge abhi uthnay ki thaani nahi he.’

Ay Sayad-e-Abrar K
DiLdar Sipahi ,Toheed-o-RisaLat K
Paristar Sipahi .IsLam Ki Azmat K
ALamdar Sipahi ,

Barbadi-e-America K
TaLabgar Sipahi .

Utth ! Qom Ki Bigrhi Hoi
Taqdeer Bana Dy ,

Har Baccha-e-MusLim Ko
Jhangeer Bana Dy .

¤PAKISTAN BANAYA THA¤
¤PAKISTAN BACHAIN GY¤
INSHA ALLAH’
‘Sar Ta Ba Qadam Qurbani
Hm Log Hn PakistaniJo Rah Me HaeL Hoga
Gum Karda-e-SahiL HogaPanj Aab Ki Hai Tughyani
Hm Log Hn Pakistani

Lehrao Parcham Apna
DikhLao Haqiqat Apni

Ab DiL Main Yehi Hai Thani
Hm Log Hn Pakistani .’
Hum To Mit Jain Gay Aae Arz-e-Watan,
Laikin Tumko ………………
Zinda Rehna hai qayamat ki sehar honay tak,
Happy Defence Day 6 September

Pray For All The Martydom Of 1965 War
Till Operation Raahe-Raast(Sawat)The Pakistan Army Done The Great Job
We Love Our Army And Pakistan.

Pakistan Fouj Ko Salam.
Pakistan Zindabad.

Watan Hamra Misaal Mohabbat Ki,
Torta Hai Deewar Nafrat Ki,
Meri Khush Naseebi,
Mili Zindagi Is Chaman Mein,
Bhula Na Sake Koi Iski Khusboo Saton Janam Me,
Happy Independence Day

MM-Alam1.jpg

Defence-Day.jpg

Defence Day Quotes

Islamabad: The 47th Defence Day is being celebrated in the country in the memory of sacrifices given by the soldiers and people of Pakistan against the Indian aggression on September 6, 1965.

The day is celebrated in the honour of those martyred soldiers and innocent people who successfully defended their homeland from the aggression of the enemy.

Pakistani forces courageously suppressed the Indian initiated attack on Lahore-Sialkot border on September 6, 1965. The war continued for almost 17 days causing causalities on both sides.

The war ended in a United Nation (UN) mandated ceasefire and the subsequent issuance of the Tashkent Declaration.
The celebrations of the day began with the roaring echoes of a 31-gun salute in Islamabad along with 21 mortar-fires in all provincial capitals.

Special prayers were performed for the martyrs in the mosques across the army garrisons in the country.

Army officers like Captain Sarwar Shaheed, Major Tufail Shaheed, Major Raja Aziz Bhatti Shaheed, Major Shabbir Sharif Shaheed, Major Muhammad Akram Shaheed, Sawar Muhammad HussainShaheed, Lance Naik Muhammad Mehfooz Shaheed,and Havaldar Lalak Jan Shaheed were among may soldiers who sacrificed their lives for Pakistan.
MM-Alam1.jpg
:pakistan: