Pakistan coronavirus camp: ‘No facilities, no humanity’

I will ask the guardian what will happen in Britain when France opens the Calais and people storm the border.

These camps are first response in a state of emergency in a 3rd world environment in far flung remote border areas.

I really think Indian intellectualism in Western setup is going to be the undoing of them all.

for your stupidity you need to learn about a border post called taftan . its a village and a border entry post . only 25 officials people were living on that post in normal days and few villigers tuck shops a patrol station there. and then suddenly iran pushed some 2500 people in pakistan . so you expect pakistan already make high-rise 7star hotels there before world even know corona ?

here is location for some education
https://goo.gl/maps/VrbFy1yeuUvh2Ayn8

they made this checkpoint for crossing iran not for station 7000 suspected corona infected people . indians will keep hating paksitan no matter what .

View attachment 615681
View attachment 615674 View attachment 615675
you think these pesky indians care? they have found something thinking they can condemn Pakistan with it. meanwhile no real news of india is coming out.

[/QUOTE]

Tell that to The Guardian.

Sir ji,

I appreciate of you for posting such nice and information about preparing readiness of PAK govt now.

However, I would say that it was a totally mis-management of PAK govt to keep people together in Camps near border. Means, if there was only person infected then he has infected more people during the quarantine period.

Without central govt approval, people can just cross the border and enter in Pakistan. Moreover, those are Pakistani only. Was PAK govt doing from two months?

Yesterday only China only donated kids, masks and doctors protections.....

Sir,

I am not trolling but these are the ground realities. Yes, now looking is much better ....... even you have aready posted of new quarantine facilities and they are good.
pakistani gov is like any other 3rd world gov sir i will not defend them they requested iran not to exit people but iran refused and iran is right other side of tftan in iran there is not city or health facilty ether they were supporting these guys from zahidan some 100km away but how long they can ? . so they pushed these guys in pakistan . the worse mistake happen here gov should as army for help army was only one can help them as nearest major city was 700km away . but they late . our people are also ignorant they want to go home no matter what happen . its a failure of society as a whole i must say . we wake up always late .

Since you’re here...
… we’re asking readers like you to make a contribution in support of our open, independent journalism. In these extraordinary times, when anxiety and uncertainty abound, the Guardian’s measured, authoritative reporting has never been so vital. As 2020 ensues, we will remain with you, delivering quality journalism so we can all make critical decisions about our lives, health and security – based on fact, not fiction.

We believe every one of us deserves equal access to accurate news and calm explanation. So, unlike many others, we made a different choice: to keep Guardian journalism open for all, regardless of where they live or what they can afford to pay. This would not be possible without the generosity of readers, who now support our work from 180 countries around the world.

We have upheld our editorial independence in the face of the disintegration of traditional media – with social platforms giving rise to misinformation, the seemingly unstoppable rise of big tech and independent voices being squashed by commercial ownership. The Guardian’s independence means we can set our own agenda and voice our own opinions. Our journalism is free from commercial and political bias – never influenced by billionaire owners or shareholders. This makes us different. It means we can challenge the powerful without fear and give a voice to those less heard.

Your financial support has meant we can keep investigating, disentangling and interrogating. It has protected our independence, which has never been so critical. We are so grateful.

We need your support so we can keep delivering quality journalism that’s open and independent. And that is here for the long term. Every reader contribution, however big or small, is so valuable. Support the Guardian from as little as CA$1 – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

Support The Guardian
Accepted payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express and Paypal

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah sure !!

When are flat earthers funding articles on your recession hit brexit arse?

Superpower 2020 has a real headache on hands. Watch how they will try desperately to cover it up. They got $Billions for toys for air force, army and navy, got $Billions for their Space programme to go to the Moon and Mars, but hardly any towards preventing the COV-19 pandemic and saving lives.

Once you guys have put your tools back where they belong, you will realize that both Pakistan and India are in for some of the worst times they have experienced. Both the governments have been absolutely incompetent and unable to prepare for and combat this virus, period. Both sides have had confirmed cases of people who were refused testing only to later be confirmed as carriers of the virus. Your governments are feeding you idiotic bs and you are lapping it up. Are you people blind? Do you not see what it has done to China, South Korea, Italy, France, US, Germany? You actually think that systems and measures in India and Pakistan are better suited to combat this?

No, Pakistan is nowhere near prepared for this. The Taftan camp is a perfect example of how the government and Pakistanis themselves are acting like absolute morons who either do not realize or do not care about the severity of this menace. Hundreds of quarantined probables were released from Taftan without ever being tested. They were later confirmed with COVID-19. These facilities shown in the pictures above are not only a fraction of what is needed but they will also break down as soon as we feel the brunt of it. Iran forced Pakistanis over the border? So what? How could our government not take care of a few thousand people?

No, Indian cases are not low because the measures your government supposedly took somehow miraculously worked exponentially better than in countries who took them before you, better than you, and more rigorously than you. Your government is peddling those lies to cover its ineptitude. Clearly symptomatic people have been turned away from being tested. They were then later diagnosed with COVID-19 in other countries. You want to point at the "in the middle of nowhere" Taftan camp? Google the situation in the quarantine facilities in major Indian cities, it's bad enough that COVID-19 patients are escaping from there. Plenty of Indian sources out there. Also read up on what your former director of the National Health Systems Resource Centre has said on India's current situation and preparations.

INDIANS AND WEST will keep spreading venom no matter what sir . just ignore them . for example PIA operated some 65 flights to bring back umrah pilgrims there is no single news but india bring back umrah pilgrims they make is like winning a war . every flight was noted and images and videos were spread all over internet .

we have 445 cases and we they arranged some 12000 so far
The reason is that when they bring Muslims back to India, it's a special favour that must be announced. This is "virtue signalling" - a sort of attention seeking. Indian Muslims aren't entitled to expect basic equal privileges as other Indians - whatever they get is a special favour from the 6000 year old hindutva Reich.

ohh bhai indians know how to play with media even before they start jet engine for something they announced it like a greatest news of history of mankind.:D aik hum hain we waited many years to see ether our f-16 have CFT or not :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

c-130 ne land ker ke konsa teer mara tha ? but yes they know how to play
IAF C-130J: Super Hercules' historic landing in Ladakh
https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...oric-landing-in-ladakh/slideshow/21936508.cms

India to send C-17 Globemaster to airlift Indians from Iran
https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst
https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...s-from-iran/articleshow/74555316.cms?from=mdr

Hahaha!

Economic Times is the head cheerleader for mediocre Indian achievement.
they do it with every news sir almost every small step became a giant move in indian media
recently modi ne aik paper se kashmir cheen liye hai pakistan just few papers written by Indians signed by Indians and Kashmir issue resolved :rofl:

Once you guys have put your tools back where they belong, you will realize that both Pakistan and India are in for some of the worst times they have experienced. Both the governments have been absolutely incompetent and unable to prepare for and combat this virus, period. Both sides have had confirmed cases of people who were refused testing only to later be confirmed as carriers of the virus. Your governments are feeding you idiotic bs and you are lapping it up. Are you people blind? Do you not see what it has done to China, South Korea, Italy, France, US, Germany? You actually think that systems and measures in India and Pakistan are better suited to combat this?

No, Pakistan is nowhere near prepared for this. The Taftan camp is a perfect example of how the government and Pakistanis themselves are acting like absolute morons who either do not realize or do not care about the severity of this menace. Hundreds of quarantined probables were released from Taftan without ever being tested. They were later confirmed with COVID-19. These facilities shown in the pictures above are not only a fraction of what is needed but they will also break down as soon as we feel the brunt of it. Iran forced Pakistanis over the border? So what? How could our government not take care of a few thousand people?

No, Indian cases are not low because the measures your government supposedly took somehow miraculously worked exponentially better than in countries who took them before you, better than you, and more rigorously than you. Your government is peddling those lies to cover its ineptitude. Clearly symptomatic people have been turned away from being tested. They were then later diagnosed with COVID-19 in other countries. You want to point at the in the middle of nowhere Taftan camp? Google the situation in the quarantine facilities in major Indian cities, it's bad enough that COVID-19 patients are escaping from there. Plenty of Indian sources out there. Also read up on what your former director of the National Health Systems Resource Centre has said on India's current situation and preparations.
Well said. Though the Iranian government have engaged in an act of malevolence with harmful intent towards Pakistan. This is different from the standard third world ineptitude you're referring to elsewhere.

No, Indian cases are not low because the measures your government supposedly took somehow miraculously worked exponentially better than in countries who took them before you, better than you, and more rigorously than you. Your government is peddling those lies to cover its ineptitude. Clearly symptomatic people have been turned away from being tested. They were then later diagnosed with COVID-19 in other countries. You want to point at the "in the middle of nowhere" Taftan camp? Google the situation in the quarantine facilities in major Indian cities, it's bad enough that COVID-19 patients are escaping from there. Plenty of Indian sources out there. Also read up on what your former director of the National Health Systems Resource Centre has said on India's current situation and preparations.
That's quite wrong. India is following the same curve that you see in Italy, France or US in terms of the number of infection. India is not better than any of those countries, or in worst situation I must say. So far the system is holding up in most of the states. We don't know what will happen two weeks from now, probably it will reach more than a thousand.
Best thing to do now is Break the Chain. Put a nationwide curfew for a week. India is gearing up for it, starting from Sunday, with restrictions coming in.

It's going to hurt the economy badly.