RETIRED MOD
Pakistan ‘can’t see way forward’ for bilateral talks with India
Samaa Digital
9 mins ago

FO-Dr-Faisal-Pc-Isb-07-03.jpg

Foreign Office Spokesperson Dr Mohammad Faisal said Pakistan cannot see a way forward for bilateral talks with India.

During his weekly briefing on Thursday, Dr Faisal said Pakistan has never stepped away from bilateralism but India never accepted it. We can’t go forward, he said to a question on whether there was a chance of bilateral talks between the two neighbours. We can’t see a way forward, he added.

Regarding a tweet by Indian Defence Minister Rajnath Singh claiming the entirety of Kashmir as India’s and Gilgit Baltistan as well, Dr Faisal said Pakistan’s position on the matter is clear. “They can say what they want but it won’t change the ground reality,” he dismissed.

The spokesperson said India took steps in Jammu and Kashmir state in haste. He criticised steps taken in haste and those that are too simplistic. You have to accommodate the people, what they want, the UN Security Council laws and your own laws, he told India.

He also clarified that no final decision has been made regarding Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi’s announcement that Pakistan was considering approaching the ICJ against India. We are consulting legal experts but this is a delicate issue and no final decision has been made, he said. Dr Faisal confirmed that the minister would be attending the UN Human Rights Committee meeting in Geneva ahead of the UN General Assembly meeting in New York.

He said Foreign Secretary Tehmina Janjua is already there as a special envoy and has been reaching out to OIC countries and others as well.

Regarding the airspace closure along the Eastern border, he said the issue has been discussed at the highest levels and options considered. Pakistan can exercise it as a time of our choosing but no decision has been made as yet, he said.

Dr Faisal said that India has concurred to Pakistan’s proposal on technical talks on the Kartarpur Corridor and the technical meeting will be held on August 30 at zero point. Pakistan is committed to completing and inaugurating the Kartarpur Corridor, he reiterated.

He also denied that Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi had gotten in touch with Pakistan, as US President Donald Trump had said he would do during a recent press conference. However, he said Pakistan was “actively involved” with the Indian government regarding talks on the Kulbhushan Jadhav case.

Follow SAMAA English on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

https://www.samaa.tv/news/2019/08/pakistan-cant-see-way-forward-for-bilateral-talks-with-india/

Allah kay ghar mae dair hai andhair nahi, mayoosi gunah hai.......

Pakistanis, Please do not loose hope, Allah Khair kar si....

We ordinary people can not do anything other then Dua.
Even that we lack when masjids are empty for fajar....you can check the imaan

Then what doa will a corrupted heart give?

Even that we lack when masjids are empty for fajar....you can check the imaan

Then what doa will a corrupted heart give?
you are 100% correct, hence the reason being humiliated all over the world.

We have put Allah behind us and trusting, begging and sar ghair Allah aur kuffar kay samnay jhuka diya hai......we trust USA, UN etc. more then Allah and ourselves.

saza to milay g na, when we became corrupt, corrupt rulers imposed upon us as punishment ad we suffered , suffering and will continue until we make necessary correction....

(We all can give nice lectures, but lake the will to personally do it, always expect other to do it for us)

There would be a war,if not today then for sure in 2023.
GoP can't do anything substantial,hence bilateral talks and talks.Bharat has no interest in talks after they got what they wanted in yester years.

Pakistan should stop all ties with India. No trade, No marriages, No exchange of People. If someone visited India in past, His passport should be cancelled and issued a new one. No military exercises even joint ones. No platform sharing, even resign from all platforms such as UN, SCO ..where india is a member. No point in seeing the ugly
May be this exactly what our enemy wants, cut ties with everyone, become alone and then easy target.

Needs to be aggressive diplomatically around the world, keep raising stakes on LOC/border. Your weak behaviour, not able to talk confidently with clarity on International platforms wont get attention.

World not seeing, strong will and concrete actions from Pakistan, just begging..tarlay minat of everyone.

Pakistan should stop all ties with India. No trade, No marriages, No exchange of People. If someone visited India in past, His passport should be cancelled and issued a new one. No military exercises even joint ones. No platform sharing, even resign from all platforms such as UN, SCO ..where india is a member. No point in seeing the ugly

Have you stopped watching and listening to bollywood?

You're such a genius. I wonder why you were never elected as PM of Pakistan. Hopefully you would implement those self isolation policies. When the masses of Pakistanis start starving and the military collapses, those same masses will come hoist you up and hang you until you stop squirming. :D

How long can you try a solution in hope of results? 2 years? 5 years? 50 years? Is a 50 years long test not enough to prove bilateralism is not going to work?

Pakistan has fooled itself with Shima agreement as Indian intentions were clear from day one. Whenever there was a chance of bilateral talks on Kashmir, conveniently there was some terrorist incident in India - thus giving India ample reasons not to speak at all.

Its time to say thank you to bilateral stupidity and try something next. If surgery is the solution, let it be. Your panadol solution has not worked for 50 years.

I thought we hit the dead end 70 years ago...

If diplomacy fails (And it is failing!), then I prefer force over diplomacy! This was said by Chen Qungeng, a PLA Veteran who fought the 1962 Indo-China War.

But what complicates scenario is backdoor diplomatic affair of Israel & India. Israel has rats everywhere, and it's NOT difficult to see that FATF issue was initiated by Indian lobby.
This brings me to conclusion, that IF we WON the War, then Countries like U.S & Israel will force Pakistan to retreat and leave as much area to India as possible, and in opposite case nobody will ever interfere!

@Dubious . What's your opinion Sir?

I agree, india has been lobbying for 70 years while our own have been becoming fatter and richer! Ever President, PM, general, judges and intellects even...have only filled their pockets and done nothing for Pakistan!

However, if our sovereignty is threatened we are allowed even by international laws to protect it!

If someone visited India in past, His passport should be cancelled and issued a new one.
How is cancelling a passport and issuing a new one going to hide the questions of what have they done there or were doing there? What good is cancelling the passport?

Occupied Kashmir an international issue, not India’s internal matter: FO

BY INP , (LAST UPDATED 10 SECONDS AGO)

69f4ca8e-7980-4517-ad3d-ff2cea522c0d-1.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Foreign Office Spokesperson Dr Mohammad Faisal on Thursday said that held Kashmir was not India’s internal matter but an international issue.

During his weekly briefing, Dr Faisal said Pakistan has not gone on the back foot on bilateralism. “Indian occupying forces have been deployed at every corner in the valley as the clampdown enters its fourth week.”

We are curious as to why the Hurriyat leaders continue to be detained in Indian occupied Kashmir. On Wednesday we called the Indian high commissioner and lodged our protest against the atrocities in the valley,” he added.

“The Indian hypocrisy is at an all-time high. Kashmir is not an internal matter but has now become an international issue,” Dr Faisal said. “The Kashmir issue should be solved keeping in mind the UNSC resolutions.”

At home, India calls Kashmir an internal issue while outside they call it a bilateral issue. India is not ready for bilateral talks. India can keep saying whatever it wants to. It will not change the truth,” Dr Faisal said.

“The step India has taken has trapped it at an international level. We cannot move forward with a resolution on the Kashmir issue without keeping the stability of the region and the emotions of Kashmiris in check,” he added.

Dr Faisal further said Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi has a letter to UN’s human rights commissioner regarding the situation in occupied Kashmir. “The foreign office website is giving timely updates on the situation in Indian occupied Kashmir,” he said.

Speaking about the Kartarpur Corridor, Faisal said technical teams from Pakistan and India will meet tomorrow (Friday) at zero point in Islamabad.

On the subject of the Afghan peace process, Dr Faisal said Pakistan has always supported the peace process in Afghanistan. “The peace process negotiations have entered the final phase between the US and Taliban. Pakistan wants peace in Afghanistan.”

Earlier in the day, President Dr. Arif Alvi said that Kashmir is not India’s internal matter as United Nations (UN) has acknowledged it as a global issue.

In an interview to a foreign media outlet, the president said that Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led government is trying to fool the entire world with inefficient policies on occupied Kashmir.

“No country would be able to stop Pakistan if there will be a war between arch-rivals,” he added.

https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/20...national-issue-not-indias-internal-matter-fo/

At home, India calls Kashmir an internal issue while outside they call it a bilateral issue. India is not ready for bilateral talks. India can keep saying whatever it wants to. It will not change the truth,” Dr Faisal said.
THIS needs to be shown to the world!

When the world leaders have told india to DISCUSS BILATERALLY and RESOLVE the issue, it clearly states it is not india's internal matter coz so far no world leader has told Pakistan to take part in decisions of Tamil Nadu nor Goa! But of Kashmir!