Pakistan Army Committed Genocide: US Resolution On 1971 Bangladesh Atrocities

I thank God that he gave me the ability to finally see through the lies and deception of Pakistani Generals. In all honestly, BD people fought a war of independence in 1971 against the Fascist Generals of Pakistan Army. These Generals were subjugating and terrorizing people of then East Pakistan through fascism just like what they have done to people of West Pakistan or the present day Pakistan. BD people fought bravely and gained their independence, and today BD people are much better and happier and on a path of progress. Unlike the timid and weak people of Pakistan today who have do not have the guts to rise up and fight against tyranny.
No, not exactly the same as PA did before or now in the west. PA led by Yahya refused to hand over the political power to the elected representatives of then Pakistan. The National Assembly was not convened in Dhaka on 25 March to do it.

The result was a separate country named Bangladesh.

lols our wardi boys have been licking amrikan balls since 75 but all they get is spanking their behinds! and yet they serve amrika like loyal slaves!

Negros had more dignity than our Lumber 1boys!

What are the American leaders smoking? The US is equally responsible for this as they not only supported this but also facilitated the process.

USA and China strongly advised West Pakistani leaders to seek a political solution

When it rains, it pours.
Russian-Ukraine war, Iran protest and now this, they are trying to isolate China by paralyzing all of her allies.

Pakistan Army Committed Genocide: US Resolution On 1971 Bangladesh Atrocities​

"We must not let the years erase the memory of the millions who were massacred. Recognising the genocide strengthens the historical record, educates our fellow Americans, and lets would-be perpetrators know such crimes will not be tolerated or forgotten," Chabot, a Republican member, tweeted.​

World Press Trust of India
Updated : October 15, 2022 10:06 am IST
Pakistan Army Committed Genocide: US Resolution On 1971 Bangladesh Atrocities

Pakistan Army committed genocide in Bangladesh, says resolution introduced in US House

Washington:

Two influential American lawmakers have introduced a resolution in the House of Representatives that urges the US President to recognise the atrocities committed against ethnic Bengalis and Hindus by the Pakistani armed forces in 1971 as a genocide.

Indian-American Congressman Ro Khanna and Congressman Seve Chabot introduced the resolution in the US House of Representatives on Friday which among other things calls on the government of Pakistan to offer apologies to the people of Bangladesh for its role in such a genocide.

"We must not let the years erase the memory of the millions who were massacred. Recognising the genocide strengthens the historical record, educates our fellow Americans, and lets would-be perpetrators know such crimes will not be tolerated or forgotten," Chabot, a Republican Party member, said in a tweet.

"The Bangladesh Genocide of 1971 must not be forgotten. With help from my Hindu constituents in Ohio's First District, Ro Khanna and I introduced legislation to recognise that the mass atrocities committed against Bengalis and Hindus, in particular, were indeed a genocide," Chabot said.

Khanna, a Democrat and the US Representative from California's 17th congressional district, tweeted that he along with Chabot introduced the first resolution commemorating the 1971 Bengali Genocide in which millions of ethnic Bengalis and Hindus were killed or displaced in one of the most forgotten genocides of "our" time.

There was a genocide. Millions of people were killed (in 1971) in what is now Bangladesh, and what was then East Pakistan. About 80 per cent of those millions that were killed were Hindus, Chabot, US Representative for Ohio's 1st congressional district, said.

"And it was, in my opinion, a genocide just like other genocides - like the Holocaust - happened. And there were others that have occurred, and this was one that, thus far, hasn't really been declared by definition. And we are working on this now," he said.

The resolution has been welcomed by the Bangladeshi community.

Saleem Reza Noor, whose family members were brutally murdered by armed Islamists in 1971, expressed relief after 51 years of despair.

"Our genocide is finally getting recognition in the US Congress," Noor said.

He expressed satisfaction as both Republicans and Democrats joined forces to introduce a historic resolution that has the potential to reshape the geopolitics of South Asia, Central Asia, and the Indo-Pacific.

Priya Saha, executive director of the Human Rights Congress for Bangladesh Minorities (HRCBM), said: "On this 51st anniversary of Bangladesh's independence, we hope that millions of people in Bangladesh who were systematically exterminated by the Pakistan army and their collaborators in 1971 will be formally memorialised."

Aroma Dutta, a member of Parliament from the Hindu community in Bangladesh whose grandfather and uncle were killed by the Pakistan Armed Forces, said: "My grandfather, Dhirendra Nath Datta (85 years), along with his son, Dilip Datta (40 Years), were picked up by the brutal Pakistani Army on the 29th of March, 1971.

"They were taken into the Mainamati Cantonment in Cumilla, brutally tortured for more than two weeks and murdered; their lifeless bodies were thrown into a ditch, never to be found. Until today, they lie in a mass grave," she said.

"I want the killers to be punished for murdering innocent people, including the elderly, young women, and children," she said.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

Who going to ask those Dirty yankees About Hiroshima nagasaki. 3 million indigenous population was killed in amaraic.

USA and China strongly advised West Pakistani leaders to seek a political solution
The US also strongly advises Israel to seek a political solution for Israel's conflict with Palestine but at the same does its best to facilitate Israel to regularly carry out atrocities upon the Palestinians.

lols our wardi boys have been licking amrikan balls since 75 but all they get is spanking their behinds! and yet they serve amrika like loyal slaves!

Negros had more dignity than our Lumber 1boys!
Do not do something stupid that will cause Pakistan to face economic dishonor.

By the way, why do you dishonor the Negro African people when Pakistan is facing default in payment and they are not? Are you not then worse than a Negro country? Don't disrespect a race. We are all human.

Your govt people will go to African Negroes for help if one of those countries develops and has money.

No, not exactly the same as PA did before or now in the west. PA led by Yahya refused to hand over the political power to the elected representatives of then Pakistan. The National Assembly was not convened in Dhaka on 25 March to do it.

The result was a separate country named Bangladesh.

Corrupt Generals of Pakistan Army have a treacherous history of political interference since 1947. Corrupt Army General Yahya and his buddies refused to hand over power to Majority party of Mujib. As a result Bangladesh formed because BD people had the guts to stand up to such corrupt Generals. But when BD people stood up, Pakistan Army Generals unleashed their Military weapons on their own people. In my mind there is no doubt that these Generals committed Genocide. Some of these Army Personnel are still alive. These Army personnel need to be extradited to BD and tried in an open court.

Do not do something stupid that will cause Pakistan to face economic dishonor.

By the way, why do you dishonor the Negro African people when Pakistan is facing default in payment and they are not? Are you not then worse than a Negro country? Don't disrespect a race. We are all human.

Your govt people will go to African Negroes for help if one of those countries develops and has money.
not insulting Negros what i meant was Negros had more courage and honor to fight for their freedom while our Lumber 1 keeps disgracing our country for few dollars!

Corrupt Generals of Pakistan Army have a treacherous history of political interference since 1947. Corrupt Army General Yahya and his buddies refused to hand over power to Majority party of Mujib. As a result Bangladesh formed because BD people had the guts to stand up to such corrupt Generals. But when BD people stood up, Pakistan Army Generals unleashed their Military weapons on their own people. In my mind there is no doubt that these Generals committed Genocide. Some of these Army Personnel are still alive. These Army personnel need to be extradited to BD and tried in an open court.
bangBros must be thanking heavens for Yahya or else they would be in the same shitshow as we are!

Bangli bhai bhi boltay jinda hai bhutto jinda hai! Dha ki jaaayyy hoo!!! Wardi mafia Lumber 1!!!

yeah yeah,
the same pakistan army that bailed out the US twice.
The same US which has committed nuclear stirkes
the same US that ran guantanamo and abughuraib prisons.

That the fucking hell ..
It is same America that Pakistan still owes $32 billion. So, should not you pay the money back before you backstab America?

It’s a game to eventually confiscated pak nuclear bombs.

Getting rid of Imran khan was a start.
It is same America that Pakistan still owes $32 billion. So, should not you pay the money back before you backstab America?

Paks destroyed themselves by fighting the proxy war against the Soviets and then Bin Laden.

USA became undisputed super power and Pakistan became a hotbed of Jihadism.

Pakistan got 32 billion, most of it stolen by the Generals who live an opulent life in Toronto and Vancouver 🤣🤣🤣.

Generals bought expensive US hardware despite the conditions attached e.g. cannot be used against India 🤣🤣🤣

USA definitely got a bargain 🤣🤣🤣

Now arm chair diplomat and economist @bluesky wants BD to become a US lackey like Pakistan 🤣🤣🤣

@UKBengali

Hey, they shouldn't forget the millions that were raped too.

So by the logic that millions and millions were raped, therefore a large proportion of current day bengalis are either bastarx or descendants of Bastarxs…

Food for thought…